We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Under The Stars - CLOSED

Under The Stars
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One of the best”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We've been to under the stars four times now between four to eight people and each time the service was excellent, The food superb.
All food coming out togerher,
Then managerment are extremely friendly, hands on and helpfull in anyway they can be,
Nelly the singer is also very good,
We will keep going back,
June and Bob Scott

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank likeithotkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    28
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Little restaurant”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Found this restaurant and ended up eating here 3 times during our stay. It does something a little different to the standard menus which you seem to get in most restaurants. The staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. Give it a try, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldGinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“First Class Food & Service”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Sylvia, Carl & their staff provided us with excellent service & superb food. We decided to return for our final evening meal as we knew we would not be disappointed. Nothing was too much trouble, & the Chateaux Brion was to die for. Can't wait to go back next year.

Sue & Steve

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the lovliest reataurants you can take your friends to ..”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We had spent the entire evening on the beaches of Calangute and Baga and were craving for a nice place where we could get warmth and some good food. One look at " Under the Stars " and we knew this was the place. The aroma of the food reached my senses much before I could have a full look at the place and it was an easy decision. The staff was very courteous and warm and the grub was amazing.
Apparently. the place is run by three friends who were working on luxury cruises which take you to different parts of the world. One of them runs the kitchen and can make you wish you had an extra stomach. If I get such food everyday, then you can take me all the way to Timbuctoo and I won't care much.
Needless to say we visited " Under the Stars " regularly during our stay, enjoyed the company of the staff and the culinary delights.
If any of you guys visit Goa with friends and family and miss this place ...then boy .. you have missed a lot !

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic hosts and food”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Excellent friendly service from Sylvia, Keith and Carl and the staff. They made us feel really welcome. The fillet steak is to die for. Brilliant entertainment aswell !!! And even more.....cheap drinks.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under The Stars also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing