We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Santiago Residency

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santiago Residency
Ranked #84 of 205 Calangute B&B and Inns
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is very nice..the owner is also nice person. Staff was responsive and attentive. I think the place/location is also very near to the market. Thus, overall, i had a great experience in staying at santiago residency.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrypatel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    34
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I planned to stay in North Goa near Calangute, We were 3 friends. I came accross this hotel on cleartrip.com. The hotel staff is nice and cooperative. The rooms are nice and clean with a balcony in each room. I got whatever I expected while booking this hotel, I plan to come back again at Santiago residency when I again visit Goa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank mayuri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I found this hotel worth the money. It is located very close to Baga and Calangute beach which makes it easy to do commute. This is in a walkable distance. The hotel is worth the money you pay. Hotel staff are very courteous and keep everything clean and tidy. Nice guys working there. Overall i would recommend the hotel. Definitely worth staying.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sudeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a hotel not only for friends, its suitable for family also. Rooms, service, cleanliness etc. all are good. Walkable distance from calangute beach and the distance in between hotel and beach was 1 km.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Satheesh Kumar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Hi travellers,

This hotel is located on a perfect location. We all know calangut- baga road is so crowded but just a 1 min walk inside calangute baga road and you get to see this property. Rooms are very clean and very spacious. Staff and owner is very helpful. You can also rent a bike from hotel itself. This is the best place to stay at this price range.I would say it is a best budget hotel on calungute baga road.

Thanks,
Mahesh

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We 7 of us stayed at Santiago Residency from 13-Nov-2013 to 16-Nov-2013. This is the right place to stay and enjoy. This is center place for all the beaches. Especially to reach Baga and Calangute is just 10 min walk. When we stepped out of the residency we got all we need.

This is ideal place to stay with family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manohar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Been there from the 11- 13 Nov.Finding the place from Panjim bus stop was quiet easy.The room rate was quiet reasonable given that we were on a tight budget.The room was very clean and had all the basic amenities . We were 4 of us and we were able to adjust in the room quiet comfortably.
The hotel also had a pool which we could use during the day .The hotel room was cleaned regularly. The lady at the reception was extremely helpful and courteous to us ,she had suggested us places to visit and gave us a map of what all to do and not to do.
Overall if you are going there with a group of friends or with family this is a very good option for you to look at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stolenshadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#17 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#36 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#49 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dona Julia
Dona Julia
#12 of 205 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Residency

Property: Santiago Residency
Address: Santiago Residency Baga Road | near subway, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Santiago Residency Hotel Calangute
Santiago Residency Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing