We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay at Santaigo was fun and peaceful, great management and staff.”
Review of Santiago Residency

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santiago Residency
Ranked #85 of 217 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here from 11th to 14th Jan. It was so peaceful. Taran and Soniya were amamzing in their hospitality. They were good in sugggesting places, arranging for cabs and were helpful in anything and everything. They came out to say bye to us when we were leaving.

The rooms were clean. Swimming pool was very clean and not crowded at all.
Entire staff was very helpful and were available immediately for any kind of support.,.


It is near to Baga beach. I went with family and overall it was excellent.....
Thank you guys...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhinavrishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 79 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

Ideal for people who want to stay near baga and titos. Staff is friendly and will greet you with a smile. Don't expect 5star facilities but definitely you get much more than what you pay for. They also had a clean pool. Room service is there for breakfast and snacks.


  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Amulya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here from the 12th - 17th Dec 12

Main advantage is walkable distance to tito's lane and baga beach
Rooms where neat and clean.
Room service was fine.
Breakfast was fine (Break fast included has limited menu)

Keep in mind
It’s a budget hotel.
If you got a car you need to round about a bit to reach the hotel.
A/c is without remote.
Hot water is only through solar so availability of hot water depends on time, number of guests, usage and so on.
original Id proof will be retained by the hotel management for the duration of stay.
No elevator.

Overall our stay at Santiago Residency was good, a few hiccups here and there.
Recommended for people who are not too fussy and knowing the hotel is in budget category.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Girish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

3 of us, in our late twenties, went for an annual vacation to goa and stayed at Santiago residency for 3 days. it is located right next to baga beach and the most happening place in the region. the hotel owners are very friendly and arranged bikes for us. they will also arrange cars/cabs if you need at reasonable rates. room is clean and equipped. there is also a good pool there. recommend this place highly for a good, peaceful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sooraj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Santiago Residency : It is a perfect example of being untrustworthy when the business demand goes high. We had booked for this hotel atleast 2 month prior to the trip and it was confirmed, a day prior to the travel on re-confirming the reservation we realized that Santiago Residency is not have any rooms vacant for us though we had the confirmed status with us. After a lot of haggeling , Cleartrip took the matter into their hands and in the nick of time arranged for an alternate "Sumerville". Thanks to Cleartrip.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Prasanna_K7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

While we were mentally stressed out by the travelling from Mumbai-Goa and searching for a stay that was as comfortable as our home at the same time in our budget...we ended up by deciding on to stay at "Santiago Residency" after searching nearly 25-30 hotels around Calangute...

What we had in mind was a place that was easily accessable from the beach and market at the same time was hospitable and light on pocket with all the modern amenities at its front, and we got this with Santiago Residency.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and at its best 24/7 with extremely hospitable people ready available to look after your needs.

Our entire trip along with the stay at Santiago Residency has been a great experience that we will always cherish...

Thanks for making our stay an overwhelming experience. You guys are great and keep up the good job.

Pawan
9892272636

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PawanMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Cleartrip traveler
Mumbai
1
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank A Cleartrip traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 116 in Calangute
398 reviews
22.7 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#12 of 23 in Baga
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.0 mi away
Baga Villa
Baga Villa
#21 of 217 in Calangute
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayflower Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Residency

Address: Santiago Residency Baga Road | Near Subway, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $55 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Santiago Residency Hotel Calangute
Santiago Residency Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing