We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money hotel.............” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santiago Residency

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santiago Residency
Ranked #80 of 202 Calangute B&B and Inns
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    34
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

One of the best location makes Santiago Residency a winner right at the onset. Situated at a distance of less than 5 and 15 mins from Calangute and Baga beach it has been my choice of stay in Goa for the both the times i have been here. After my honeymoon i was here with my family of 8 members and the arrangements were spot on. The Staff were cooperative and well mannered. Assistance with reference to Local Transport and places to visit all such information was provided by the Hotel authorities.
A wonderful experience in all and recommended to all who are looking for a affordable stay.
Thanks & Best Regards
Sharath Yohannan

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharathyohannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

the stay was good
hotel is good and hotel staff are cooperative.
the room was good, clean.
the ac made so noise inspite of being split ac....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank ravish k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagalkot, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The stay in the hotel made the goa trip more memorable with its excellent hospitality, location (peaceful). A correct place where one wants to retire after a long tiring day managment of the hotel was awesome!.The location of the hotel is just brilliant...value 4 money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank_J_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

If u want to enjoy the stay @ Goa, Just stay @ santiago residency.... Its walkable distance from Baga and the famous Calangute... Best Prices, Best Ambience, Hygenic Swimming pool, Good Staff, Best Place to Live in Goa... Get all the information at one desk...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitesh Devendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you are looking for excellent customer service, with warmhearted smile of the stuff and owner of the hotel, dont hesitate to come to Santiago. All the care will be take of you ranging from food, travel and other stuff.
Fully recommend this place, easy to get the beach :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenka141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Santiago Residency has great rooms, an awesome swimming pool(although we hope it would be open a bit longer in the night:) ) we loved the bathrooms, extremely spick-n-span !. bedsheets could be a bit cleaner. preferably more yellow lights in the room.room service is very good and timely.the hotel is in close proximity to the fun eateries and the beach. The management is extremely cordial,it's so good to know that help is always at hand here ...and all this for a reasonable price !!

Room Tip: Ask the management...:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#15 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#32 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dona Julia
Dona Julia
#11 of 202 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Waters Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Residency

Property: Santiago Residency
Address: Santiago Residency Baga Road | near subway, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Santiago Residency Hotel Calangute
Santiago Residency Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing