We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of it all”
Review of Hotel Sai Sundari

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sai Sundari
Ranked #42 of 206 Calangute B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“In the heart of it all”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent location in the heart of Baga
For a all guys gang this place is perfect at approx 1200 for an AC room with a fridge, double bed and LCD tv with DTH and an attached washroom.

Rooms were clean, free of pests and the location was most important. Hotel staff helped arrange for two wheelers within 15 minutes of our arrival.

Will definately visit this place next time as well when out with friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank day7e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewas, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Staying in Sai Sundari was the perfect choice . It was a perfect deal. The Staff is very co-operative and friendly in nature. The Manager Mr.Ram helped us in every situation and also provided us with tips to wander the places in Goa. The fab part of this hotel is its location. Just infront of TITO'S LANE , which is the most happening place of Goa. We were 8 friends and enjoyed it to the core.

Room Tip: Just a make a prior reservation as to avoid inconvenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank piyushnenani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

it was great experience, location of the hotel is good it is near titos lane. staff is good,co-operative.Rooms are nice. the service from reception is also good. we had a fun staying here in sai sundari. i will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mandarpachpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The location and the staffs are mind blowing.......Every thing about this hotel revolves around the fact "atithi devo bhava"....The tidyness and cleanliness maintained here make the stay an experience to remember apart from that it is the hotel i will like to check in during my next stay.

The staffs work here not only to maintain your stay pleasurable but it make all arrangements to make your vacation a memorable experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ankit r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

right from the entrance to the rooms terrible maintenance. dirty wash rooms, latch broken, WC cover falls out, washroom buckets slimy sticky and sooo not clean. you can literally stop black fungi floating.no room service. AC not maintained properly. terrible lighting system. switches fall off. disasters es recommendation for hiring bikes where they intentionally break the bike parts and ask you to pay almost double the amount.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tisha14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

it was great experience, the location of the hotel is unbateable especially if you are visiting goa for its night life, the location of the hotel as it says is opp titos lane. The rooms are big and clean, the service from front desk is also good, they arranged good sight seeing for me, i could explore goa at its best, staff very freiendly, however if they had a swimming pool it would have been great. i found the hotel really resonable for what i paid, i will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank rahul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 110 in Calangute
1,865 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
#86 of 206 in Calangute
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#2 of 110 in Calangute
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#100 of 110 in Calangute
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zostel Goa
Zostel Goa
#1 of 227 in Calangute
329 reviews
0.0 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 110 in Calangute
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Sundari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Sundari

Property: Hotel Sai Sundari
Address: Baga Road, Near Ronil Resort | Saunta Waddo Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sai, a perfect destination in Goa as it fulfills all the expectation of the tourist in terms of accommodation comforts hospitality and overall a memorable visit to this beautiful holiday destination. The bonus in staying in our hotel is its prime location being the closest to world famous Baga & Calangute beach and worlds most popular "Titos, Mambos and On the Rock's discos & Casino at walking distance. Therefore you are always on cloud 9, while you are staying in our guest house since you have numerous choice of places to visit on your own without a cab, and hence every moment of your holiday is HAPPENING. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sai Sundari Guest House Hotel Calangute
Hotel Sai Sundari Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing