We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Chef Soumyen's Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 474 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We tried to catch up with Chef Soumyen during our past visits to Goa, but each time the restaurant was closed because of off-season. The chef has changed to norm of a summer closure this year, so we enjoyed the fantastic spread.
We visited on May 10 – 13, all these days had the dinner there. Just fantastic!
If you are in Goa don’t miss their crab meet soup and Lobster Thermidor.
We asked Chef Soumyen to set the menu for us and thank god we asked for that.
Don’t miss the deserts. I particularly liked the bread pudding and banana in caramel sauce.
Will visit again

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Barun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chefsoumyenskitchen, Owner at Chef Soumyen's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Respected Mr Barun C. Thank you very much for your great review. It was our pleasure. Looking forward to serve you soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 874 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We are here on recommendation from a friend and he was right! The food was amazing as was the service! Will visit again when we return to Goa

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JO201501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chefsoumyenskitchen, Owner at Chef Soumyen's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Respected guest , thank you for your great review. It was our pleasure. Looking forward to serve you again. Regards Chef Soumyen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Went our 2nd week it was as always fabulous service excellent food yummy. Recommend it to all who like fine dining at affordable prices

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chefsoumyenskitchen, Owner at Chef Soumyen's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Respected Mrs Turner, thank you for your patronage and your lovely review. It is always our pleasure to serve you. Regards Chef Soumyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Visited Chef Soumyen's on our recent trip to Goa. This is our fourth visit, to Goa set over a number of years and while we shocked as to the upgrade to the restaurants layout, we were certainly not disappointed by the food and service. The food was well cooked and presented as always, we all had different items from the menu including Steak, Chicken, Tuna and Fish and Chips which were all cooked to our liking. We fished this off with dessert both the caramelized Bananas and the souffle were delicious. What a great restaurant. Thank you

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank LoveTravel794882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chefsoumyenskitchen, Owner at Chef Soumyen's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Respected guest , thank you for being with us for a long time and thank you for your great review. It is always our pleasure serving you. Looking forward to your visit soon. Regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

went back to Sumiens Kitchen after a 3 yr break, food and service is still second to none, We had a meal for 3 Steak and all trimmings, 3 drinks each , 2 sweet dishes and a Brandy coffee, all for small sum of around £30. Thank you once again Sumien the resturant is looking superb after the refurbishment works, see you later again this year

Margaret and Sandy ( your Indian dress lady from Scotland)

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandymul2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chefsoumyenskitchen, Owner at Chef Soumyen's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Respected my Indian dress lady , you always looked awesome in our costume , thank you for your lovely review. It is always our pleasure. See you soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Soumyen's Kitchen also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Chef Soumyen's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing