We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Chef Soumyen's Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 474 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Went our 2nd week it was as always fabulous service excellent food yummy. Recommend it to all who like fine dining at affordable prices

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chefsoumyenskitchen, Owner at Chef Soumyen's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Respected Mrs Turner, thank you for your patronage and your lovely review. It is always our pleasure to serve you. Regards Chef Soumyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 874 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Visited Chef Soumyen's on our recent trip to Goa. This is our fourth visit, to Goa set over a number of years and while we shocked as to the upgrade to the restaurants layout, we were certainly not disappointed by the food and service. The food was well cooked and presented as always, we all had different items from the menu including Steak, Chicken, Tuna and Fish and Chips which were all cooked to our liking. We fished this off with dessert both the caramelized Bananas and the souffle were delicious. What a great restaurant. Thank you

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank LoveTravel794882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chefsoumyenskitchen, Owner at Chef Soumyen's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Respected guest , thank you for being with us for a long time and thank you for your great review. It is always our pleasure serving you. Looking forward to your visit soon. Regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

went back to Sumiens Kitchen after a 3 yr break, food and service is still second to none, We had a meal for 3 Steak and all trimmings, 3 drinks each , 2 sweet dishes and a Brandy coffee, all for small sum of around £30. Thank you once again Sumien the resturant is looking superb after the refurbishment works, see you later again this year

Margaret and Sandy ( your Indian dress lady from Scotland)

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandymul2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chefsoumyenskitchen, Owner at Chef Soumyen's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Respected my Indian dress lady , you always looked awesome in our costume , thank you for your lovely review. It is always our pleasure. See you soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

A friend and our taxi driver Raj recommended Chef Soumyen's Kitchen and we were not disappointed. It is obvious that good food and service are chef's top priority.

We had fantastic steaks, my husband has his steak blue, it came out perfect, no tough meat here. Desserts are fabulous too so you need to make sure you leave a little room. Attention to detail is key in this restaurant even down to the correct sugar with your coffee.

The kitchen is open, and runs like a quiet, perfectly oiled machine, certainly NO kitchen nightmare here.

Service is excellent with servers checking if you need a break between courses something we certainly appreciate. It is lovely to talk to chef too.

This restaurant is not large so you need to book to avoid being disappointed. Can't wait to return next year.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carole t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chefsoumyenskitchen, Owner at Chef Soumyen's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Respected guest , thank you for dining with us and for your lovely review. It was our pleasure. Looking forward to serve you again soon. Regards. Chef Soumyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Popular with tourists and a has a strong base of regular customers. Brilliant steaks and service. Worth paying a bit extra for one of the best meals you'll have in Goa.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 209hayleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chefsoumyenskitchen, Owner at Chef Soumyen's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Respected guest , thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure. Looking forward to serve you soon. Regards Chef Soumyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Soumyen's Kitchen also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Chef Soumyen's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing