We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Resort nesteled in North Goa with all 4* facilities as per recomendation”
Review of Resort De Coracao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort De Coracao
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had visited the above Resort on recomendation of Vacation Exotica & Trip Advisors comments, we were fully satisfied with their homely service fully co-operative staff & room boys, the accomodation was very comfortable, food was good, cleanlines was 90% Gym was well organised Mr Fernandes was over enthusiatic about feeding us variety of disches.Only disaponting was one day City tour, which can be avoided to save your time seing other beautiful places of your choices, The lunch at their specific hotel was not to the mark.The 4/3 D& N offer was worth the price

Room Tip: Please go for Pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khushroo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Khushroo,

A warm greetings from Resort De Coracao & Beautiful Goa !!
Thank you so much for the glowing review of your stay with us on Tripadvisor,
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay, the Rooms and variety of delicious Cuisines and homely Service & friendly Staff , Room attendants & comfortable Accommodation, Cleanliness that exceeded your expectations.
These positive reviews do go a long way to motivate and encourage us to strive to achieve perfection.
However we do regret the inconvenience of City Tour which was disappointing , I assure you that we are taking your comments very seriously and would take all the necessary corrective measures to improve the situation.
We do look forward to welcoming you back once again in Resort De Coracao & we hope to serve you to the best of your satisfaction and assure you that you would take only pleasant memories back.

Kamalakant Prabhu
General Manager
gm@resortdecoracao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 599 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good Resort and had wonderfull Holiday along with my family. Rooms are good and Food is also good. The Location of the hotel is fantastic and everything is within a short distance, Calangute Market is closer to resort, and resort is on main road, also near to beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Mr. Vivek,

Warm greetings from Resort De Coracao and beautiful Goa !!!

Thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and glad that you liked our Resort De Coracao, Location and food as well.
I am glad to inform you that we are near the beach area by about 500mt & this is an advantage for many of our guest like you actually, they get to choose from best of the busy beach , Calangute Market from our main road.
Your valuable feedback and your kind words about hotel rooms and food has been a great motivation to all of us, I will share your comments with all my team members, and we are sure your feedback and recommendation to other guest are highly appreciated.
We do look forward to welcoming you back once again in Resort De Coracao!!!
Kind regards
Kamalakant Prabhu
General Manager
gm@resortdecoracao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Outstanding Resort"

We had a holiday after long period and our experience at this hotel was "the best" that we ever had so far. Besides the tourist surroundings in a busy calangute area we experienced at homely atmosphere. The staff were courteous and professional Food delicious and facilities perfect, Manager Prabhu was very helpful and had given us right direction of various location of Goa.
Even though we had a long drive from the Airport we were given a first hand information during the trip. We would definitely recommend this hotel to all my family members and friend and look forward to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suryakant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Suryakant,

Greetings !!

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our Resort De Coracao. We are pleased to know that you had an awesome experience, commensurate with genuine hospitality and efficient service. And most of all that you truly received value for money,
We are also glad that our friendly staff exceeded your every expectation and rest assured your review will be shared with them for their diligent efforts. Appreciation in this regard from patrons like you means a lot to us.

We thank you once again for your great review on our resort, food and services for our fellow travelers.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a future. Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance to plan your next holiday with us.

Kind regards

Kamalakant Prabhu
Genearl Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is modern with excellent suites and very well appointed rooms the service again,
The food is amazing, The Location of the hotel is fantastic and everything is within a short distance, Calangute Market is closer to resort, and resort is on main road, also near to beach,
Exceptional Staff service makes it all the more worth while to stay at this Resort.
really enjoyed and will come back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Sharif,
Greetings !!!

Thank you for your recent stay and a five star review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you have truly enjoyed your stay, our accommodation and the delicious cuisines. And most of all that our friendly staff exceeded you service expectations.

We thank you once again for sharing your feedback, comments and room tip to fellow travelers.
We hope to welcome you again and ensure that your experience with us be a memorable one.
Warm regards,
Kamalakant Prabhu
Genearl Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is in good location. Well clean and maintained...Best Room Services..Perfect. Room quality was so high..Nice view..Food quality was so good..Stay was comfortable. Reception service was good. Nice property in goa

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anshul394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Ansul,
Greetings !!!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for taking time to post your feedback
“ Perfect & awsome" on Trip advisor!
I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent ,Warm welcome, Best Room Services,delicious food & quality , nice & clean room, the overall ambience and attentive service left a great impression on you and you had a comfortable stay. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests...
Appreciation in this regard from patrons like you means a lot to us. I will share your comments with all my teem members,
Resort de Coracao will always remind you of your visit to Goa.!
We look forward to welcoming you back in a future. Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance to plan your next holiday with us.
Kindly contact us on reservation@resortdecoracao.com
Best Regards,

KAMALAKANT PRABHU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

HI

Can someone help me to share the real pic of resort de curacao super deluxe room and the bathroom have a bath tub or not and we are planning to come by dec there I hope the all things good for a couple and resort is also good view in the website

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Planner2236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Holiday Planner,
Greetings from Resort De Coracao, Calangute Goa !!!
I assure you that Resort De Coracao” is the finest boutique hotel par excellence, a paragon among hotels.
“The Resort” brings you the sheer luxury, extravagance and class of a 4 star Hotel.
Resort De Coração warmly welcomes all Leisure Tourists, Fun Lovers, Honeymoon Couples & Corporates, to a new destination of Hospitality.
Kindly note that our Super Deluxe room is much better than suite of any other hotel. In addition to unique aesthetic decor, it has big size LCD TV, design flooring, texture paint, antiques and wall paintings, wardrobe with safe deposits, laptop connectivity,Wi-fi connectivity,mini bar,wine setup,Tea-coffee kettle, Round the clock room service, laundry,Bath tub with latest bathroom fittings and much more.
Kindly forward your booking at the earliest and offer us the opportunity to serve you to experience great comforts and service.

Kindly log on www.resortdecoraco.com and click on contact or please feel free to contact me on gm@resortdecoracao.com for any further query or clarifications that you might need.
We look forward to welcome you.
Kind Regards,

Kamalakant Prabhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay, the hotel staff and manager were very helpful, in fact the manager even gave us use of his own laptop. The room was very clean and well tended toiletries were of good standard also. the only slight problem we had was upon arrival, our room although booked was not quite ready, this was terrible as we arrived in the early hours of the morning. we even had to wake the guard to let us into the hotel. Although not a good start things ended up really well and we enjoyed our stay. This was the 2 nd time my husbands stayed at this hotel and we shall return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacksie1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Jacksie
Greetings !!!!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback of your “Wonderful Stay” and excellent rating on tripadvisor !!!
We are delighted to know that you truly enjoyed your stay and our hospitality at Resort De Coracao.
I am glad that our friendly staff exceeded your expectations in being good hosts and thanks for the appreciation shown
We are happy to have contributed in making your trip a memorable one,
Your valuable feedback and your kind words about hotel room service has been a great motivation to all of us and we are sure your feedback and recommendation to other guest are highly appreciated.
We do look forward to welcoming you back once again in Resort De Coracao!!!
Kind regards
Kamalakant Prabhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 125 in Calangute
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 125 in Calangute
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#48 of 125 in Calangute
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 125 in Calangute
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort De Coracao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort De Coracao

Address: Gaura Waddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range: $67 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort De Coracao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort De Coração, with Four Star Facilities, welcome all Leisure Tourists, Fun Lovers, Honeymoon Couples & Corporates, to a new destination of Hospitality, straight from our Heart, in GOA, the land of Beaches, Churches, Temples, Forts, Goa Luxury Resorts, Goa 4 Star Resort, Multi Cuisine Restaurant Goa, Air Conditioned Luxurious Room, Caves & Sanctuaries, filled with fun & frolic. We are located at Calangute – Candolim Main Road, just 500 meters & a 05 minutes walk from the Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to the famous Candolim & Baga Beaches" too. A traditional warm Indian hospitality, contemporary design with modern touch, comfort & convenience and a state of the art spacious Guest Rooms & unmatched services from our experienced, professional & friendly team members, is our asset. The 72 Air Conditioned Luxurious & Spacious Suites, Premium, Super Deluxe Rooms & Superior with attached bath, elegant décor & ambience meet all the needs & expectations of all our guests. We have ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Resort De Coracao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort De Coracao Hotel Calangute
Resort De Coracao Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing