We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to be dere”
Review of Resort De Coracao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort De Coracao
Ranked #15 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Overall its a hotel not a resort so please everyone shud take dis in there mind that you are going to book a good hotel .
For gym loving people dere will be a disappointmnt as the gym is very small and there is no proper machines nd moreover on requesting them many times they will only play instrumental music in the gym that is more pathetic...
Food is good
Overall ambience is nice , staff is good they will guide you properly what to do what not to do in goa.....
So on a whole it is a good hotel to stay but dere is no activities you can do xcpt swimmng pool which is also very small but maintained ......

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aakash0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 569 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We loved the stay at resort de coracao, its a very good hotel for couples, family & friends to stay.I had booked it online and once I reached hotel, it was smooth sailing. They were helpful in providing the information .Very good service and very polite staff, Excellent swimming pool as well.location is a walking distance from calangute beach, hotel staff is well mannered, food is good, over all i would say its a good place to stay.would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nukes307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We love the stay over resort de coracao, its a very good hotel for couples, family & friends to stay, location is bit far not too far from baga beach, but it gets all facilities near by, hotel staffs are well mannered, food is good even jain food (SPECIALLY CHINESE), breakfast is also good, the only thing is we had to wait a lot for getting rooms, room service is very slow. we loved our stay at hotel & we would definetly think again to stay in future..

Room Tip: Even deluxe rooms are awesome, don't for for a pool view room & lastly choose a good height...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent stay, great facility... I had booked it online and once I reached hotel, it was smooth sailing. They were helpful in providing the information and even suggested the best way to cover the north part of goa..Very good service and very polite staff, Excellent swimming pool as well.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much at Resort De Coracao, hence at GOA. Lets start from beginning,

I booked online , so there were many mail communication between the hotel and me , and it was nice they promptly replied all of my mail with answering all the queries.
On reaching airport we got a very Good car to receive us. Only disadvantage is it is 1hr far from airport, but its enjoyable journey in a AC car.
On arrival a nice APPLE JUICE! As it was a honey moon package so we received a flower basket,a fruits basket, two special mock tails, cake, bottle of Goanese wine . Excited.

Rooms were clean. Bed sheet were little dirty but the changed that promptly as soon as I called house keeping.
All staffs are very friendly and happy to help.
On 14th Feb. the V'day we had a great party at poolside with nice buffet dinner. Food quality was really good. We enjoyed our everyday breakfast and dinner .

The location is very good. You will find 2-3 ATMs which very essential now a days. The famous calangute beach is just 10mins away by Auto or a cab. Rs. 80-100 they(autowala) charged though from tourist.

We got a drop at railway station by new INNOVA car, i amazed for a couple they arranged an INNOVA. Usually other hotel arrange small Maruti van or Indica.

Room had electronic safe to keep your valuables . Only thing bathrooms can have little more attentions, as I was in a premium suite, so its expected it will be neat and clean 100%, but it was 95% :)

Over all I recommend this hotel very much. I would like to stay here again whenever I visit GOA!

Room Tip: Try room no 314, premium suite , it has two balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nilsoft_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our stay in Resort De Coracao was only for a period of 4 days. This we must say was quite less given the cosy ambiance that this resort provides to any traveler.

The staff is very polite and courteous. Always ready to assist us in our every concern.

Food served in its restaurant is delicious and the buffet had amazing varieties to savor everyone's pallet.

The facilities in our room was perfect. Just what they had mentioned in their website.

Overall a very good experience. I will definitely stay in this Resort when i visit Goa again.

Room Tip: Choose the super deluxe package of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shantanu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had an excellent stay in this hotel. Hospitality was very good and everything is very clean....Very good location.
We got the scooter on rent from the guard itself and also got the help for directions..Nice staff

Room Tip: Go for a super deluxe room if you want to enjoy pool side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaurav24g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort- An AccorHotels Brand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 119 in Calangute
1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#12 of 119 in Calangute
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort De Coracao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort De Coracao

Address: Gaura Waddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range: $85 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort De Coracao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort De Coração, with Four Star Facilities, welcome all Leisure Tourists, Fun Lovers, Honeymoon Couples & Corporates, to a new destination of Hospitality, straight from our Heart, in GOA, the land of Beaches, Churches, Temples, Forts, Goa Luxury Resorts, Goa 4 Star Resort, Multi Cuisine Restaurant Goa, Air Conditioned Luxurious Room, Caves & Sanctuaries, filled with fun & frolic. We are located at Calangute – Candolim Main Road, just 500 meters & a 05 minutes walk from the Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to the famous Candolim & Baga Beaches" too. A traditional warm Indian hospitality, contemporary design with modern touch, comfort & convenience and a state of the art spacious Guest Rooms & unmatched services from our experienced, professional & friendly team members, is our asset. The 45 Air Conditioned Luxurious & Spacious Suites, Super Deluxe Rooms, Deluxe Rooms with attached bath, elegant décor & ambience meet all the needs & expectations of all our guests. We have 4 Star facilities in our Resort with rooms having spacious private balconies over looking the swimming pool, Main Road & Chapel. All rooms are well equipped with Centralized Air conditioning system, Smart Card Door Locking System, King Size bed with pocketed spring mattresses, Electronic Safe / Lockers, Tea-Coffee maker/kettle, 24 hrs. Hot & Cold water, beautifully designed bathrooms with bath tubs, rain showers, wall mounted satellite cable TV, Mini Bar, WI-Fi Internet Connection & many more amenities. We boast of a Multi Cuisine Restaurant “Ice & Spice” with a Display Kitchen, 24 x 7 Room Service, "Waves" The Conference Hall with video conferencing facility, Pool Bar with Bar-be-que, Swimming pool, Fitness Center, Steam bath, Jacuzzi, specially designed In house games section, Travel Desk, Doctor on call, Car Parking, Laundry, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Resort De Coracao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort De Coracao Hotel Calangute
Resort De Coracao Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing