We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an ecstatic experience”
Review of Resort De Coracao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resort De Coracao
Ranked #13 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was so impressed with the transport facility from airport to the resort. we were welcomed so warmly by the staff members of the resort.we were offered a welcome drink on our arrival.we were amazed to see such a beautiful room..the room service was excellent. food was very tasty.moerover there was a great variety of cuisines..i really enjoyed the stay in the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surendra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 583 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I read mixed reviews about this hotel but booked with great intentions and high hopes. Upon arrival to Resort de Coracao, we had to wait about 45 minutes to get our room; which was tolerated because we showed up around noon and they didn't expect us for a few hours. Upon entering our room, the shower counter still had soap residue from the past guest, the shower floor had sand, and both the bedspread and bedsheets were dirty. My husband fell very sick so he immediately got into bed and I had notified the front desk staff of the issue and to come clean everything in the morning. That night, we ordered room service. After we ate, we left the dishes outside our door and called Room Service to let them know to pick up the dishes. In the morning, the dishes were still there. We told the Front Dish about the dishes on our way in to breakfast, and they were still there when we got back to our room. I called down again in the afternoon, no one came. In the evening, we went out and the dishes were still there so I had mentioned it to the Front Desk. At that time, a manager said he would personally clear them. When we got back at night, as we walked passed the front desk, we saw them call up and just as we reached our room, someone came to clear the dishes. A FULL 24 hours later. This is India- there large insects everywhere and leaving food out like that is very unsanitary. Even when we called for Housekeeping to come clean, they took so long that we canceled it so we could go to sleep. We had to call again the next day while we were out of the room for the whole day. The staff at the front of the house, those which speak with customers, are very nice and helpful. But it is evident that the management of this hotel is very loose and runs inefficiently. It takes way too long to do, what should be, normal procedures. Even when leaving, I had booked the complimentary shuttle service to the airport and they tried to charge me. I reminded them I had been told it was free so they said ok. Once we left, the Front Desk called the driver and told him to collect money from us. We refused and they went back and forth a few times before saying ok. That was the icing on the cake; greedy! I had disclosed everything prior on the comment card before leaving. I only gave a 2 rating here because although we were extremely disappointed with the service, the room was nice, the hotel was clean, and the staff was nice. Otherwise it would have been a 1. The included breakfast was ok, not too many items but they did rotate daily. Great location, but so are other places on the strip. For the amount that you pay here, if you have another option, stay elsewhere!! Or be ready to be disappointed for your money.
Stayed in room #301, December 29- January 2.

Room Tip: If you get a poolside balcony, people on the ground floor can see into your room. But it is lovely t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EssSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have been there on 20th December 2012 with my two friends. First of all i want to tell you their airport transport service is 2nd to none. Ambiance of the hotel is very peaceful and soothing with a great hygiene. Staff is well mannered, food quality is good, rooms are superb but the only thing this hotel has to improve is its room service. Room service is TERRIBLE.

Room Tip: Never miss to have a beer in balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manvendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

First thing that attracts you here is the smiling staff.Our pickup from Airport was quick, check-in was quick. Resort is located at prime location with easy access to the places nearby. Awesome food, both veg and non-veg. Resort staff(Mr Vivek and his staff) very well mannered and co-operative, willing to help/serve all the time with their smiling faces. Rooms well built and equipped with all the facilities. The package tour needs a small change(reached beaches at afternoon 330-4, which, I believe, was not the right time to enjoy the beach). Yes, surely recommendable to all those visiting Goa, Resort De Coracao is the best place to stay and have to enjoy Goa.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santosh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We are a senior couple from Denmark, and we enjoyed our stay,.It has a good location, from where it is easy to reach either the beach or Calangute town. The only thing that we find can be improved is the breakfast. The rooms are very nice, and when you close the door You cant heare anything from outsite.

Room Tip: In our opinion the best rooms are at the two top floors, at the ground floors are more noise from tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Hello again Ms. Linda !

Greetings from all of us at Resort De Coracao Goa.

At the outset, let me thank you for choosing to stay with us on your holiday to Goa. My team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Resort De Coracao. I agree with you Ms. Linda that we are strategically located , close to the beach and the coastal famous destinations of Calangute and Baga. Yes Indeed that is our USP.
We shall surely work towards offering a better breakfast in terms of a larger spread of continental b/fast items. We do constantly offer buffet options catering to both, the domestic as well as the international esteemed guests.
We look forward to serving you once again in the near future !

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

i have been to goa for three times now. but the kind of stay offered by resort de coracao, i had not experienced anywhere else. the service quality and hospitality was unmatchable, food contained great variety and taste.
i came here for my honeymoon and stayed for 4 nights. location is also good but u must hire a good bike to explore the nearby serene locations. overall, it was a great value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Hi Ashish !
Greetings from me and my Team at Resort De Coracao !

I am overwhelmed on reading your positive and highly motivating review on Trip Advisor .
My Team and I strive very hard to deliver a very high standard of service and product quality and a very high value for money, holiday experience.
We thank you once again, for choosing to stay at Resort De Coracao. Your appreciation and excellent feedback motivates us highly to go that extra mile to deliver you a holiday experience par excellence.
looking forward, to more opportunities of service to you, your family and friends.

Warm Regards, from me and my team , and here's wishing you every happiness in your newly embarked journey of married life....God bless !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The best thing I liked about the resort is its location. All the popular north goa beaches are in the radius of 4-5 KM. Just walk out of the resort and you will enjoy the market. Rooms are spacious and well built with good facilities. Staff is very corporative and well mannered. The restaurant is really good with nice ambience and awesome food. You will get good options both for break fast and dinner.They are very much puntual in terms of Airport pick up and drop. Really value for money. Highly recommendable resort to make your trip memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 124 in Calangute
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 124 in Calangute
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 124 in Calangute
574 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 124 in Calangute
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
10 Calangute
10 Calangute
#27 of 124 in Calangute
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort De Coracao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort De Coracao

Address: Gaura Waddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range: $79 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort De Coracao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort De Coração, with Four Star Facilities, welcome all Leisure Tourists, Fun Lovers, Honeymoon Couples & Corporates, to a new destination of Hospitality, straight from our Heart, in GOA, the land of Beaches, Churches, Temples, Forts, Goa Luxury Resorts, Goa 4 Star Resort, Multi Cuisine Restaurant Goa, Air Conditioned Luxurious Room, Caves & Sanctuaries, filled with fun & frolic. We are located at Calangute – Candolim Main Road, just 500 meters & a 05 minutes walk from the Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to the famous Candolim & Baga Beaches" too. A traditional warm Indian hospitality, contemporary design with modern touch, comfort & convenience and a state of the art spacious Guest Rooms & unmatched services from our experienced, professional & friendly team members, is our asset. The 45 Air Conditioned Luxurious & Spacious Suites, Super Deluxe Rooms, Deluxe Rooms with attached bath, elegant décor & ambience meet all the needs & expectations of all our guests. We have 4 Star facilities in our Resort with rooms having spacious private balconies over looking the swimming pool, Main Road & Chapel. All rooms are well equipped with Centralized Air conditioning system, Smart Card Door Locking System, King Size bed with pocketed spring mattresses, Electronic Safe / Lockers, Tea-Coffee maker/kettle, 24 hrs. Hot & Cold water, beautifully designed bathrooms with bath tubs, rain showers, wall mounted satellite cable TV, Mini Bar, WI-Fi Internet Connection & many more amenities. We boast of a Multi Cuisine Restaurant “Ice & Spice” with a Display Kitchen, 24 x 7 Room Service, "Waves" The Conference Hall with video conferencing facility, Pool Bar with Bar-be-que, Swimming pool, Fitness Center, Steam bath, Jacuzzi, specially designed In house games section, Travel Desk, Doctor on call, Car Parking, Laundry, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Resort De Coracao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort De Coracao Hotel Calangute
Resort De Coracao Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing