We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Stay......:)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Resort De Coracao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort De Coracao
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay......:)”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

warm welcome...fast action in allotting early checking room .Room Growing was excellent.fast action for changing the room which was having sanitation problem.action appreciated.Food quality not to forget the test good location,good service particularly room service. property neat and clean hygienic. swimming pool added to the memory.......:-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuneAshwini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    202
    45
    30
    31
See reviews for
161
217
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It was wonderful and amazing experience in stay in De Coracao. Wonderful amenties with quality food and helpful staff made our stay very special. I would love to visit De Coracao in future and recommend to my friend and family. Hospitality and facilities are good. I visit goa several times but this was one of the best experience, which i ever had.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We went to Coracao since it was recommended by a friend. We were promised lunch since we couldn't reach early enough for breakfast, however when we entered there was no lunch and the promise was not kept. We went to our room kinda disappointed and when we entered there was strong musty odor, indicating the room was not opened for days. The room was however clean and nice. With a sit-out, DVD player, flat screen tv it was a good room. Well lit and almost perfect. What was not perfect or far from it was the restaurant staff and the general attitude.
Yes we're Indians or atleast look like Indians. There's this general favorism all over Goa for the white skin. However we were snubbed a couple of times by the staff. Once when we asked if we could take breakfast for our friend in the hotel room, by ourselves. They said it's not allowed rather curtly. The breakfast is a shame. The array is far from appetizing, but it's free so why not. We were snubbed by the breakfast staff again when my friend ordered two omlettes for himself and when I went to order for myself he said one person is allowed only one Omlette. I was too hungover to start a fight but I felt as though it was something charitable. The third time we were snubbed was when the hotel staff called us and asked us to take the towel inside from the sit-out area. We were also once short of a glass and they just did not send us one.
However they did send us a bandage for a cut, iron and ironing board when we needed it. However the calling the room service itself felt so daunting as though we're troubling them.

Overall what left a bad after-taste was the bad attitude of the staff. I wish we had not stayed there, but maybe next time I won't. Also right outside our room door when we entered the place was always wet and slippery and would smell of the staff toilets below.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddox82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It was my second stay in this hotel. I booked a premier suite this time whereas my last stay was at super deluxe room. I found a drastic change in service levels of the hotel. They have gone down drastically. Room service was toooo............. slow. Room cleaning was done after considerable delay and repeated reminders.
Food was good and tasty but spread has reduced to a great extent. Items were limited this time against a vast spread during my last stay.
Also staff was courteous but very slow in repsonding.
Pickup and drop was done well in time as promised.
Also I found the super deluxe room at my last stay much much better than the premier suite. There is no difference in the amenities except for the fact that premier suite rooms are a little bigger in size with 2 balconies. The balconies in premier suite also donot offer a great view. The room was damp and moist and we had to give a couple of reminders to get a room freshner sprayed. Super deluxe are pool facing and it makes much more sense to go for super deluxe.
My previous stay was fantastic and this one just good. Overall it is a decent hotel with decent rooms having all facilities. Plus points decent rooms, good food and courteous staff. Minus points: very slow room service and in consistency of quality levels.
Wouldnt prefer sticking to docora cao for my next visit. Certainly will consider some more hotel options. Might also go for it if I get a good deal.

Room Tip: Super deluxe rooms are pool facing and very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anurag900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Yes that's what i felt after staying in this decent looking property.

I went to stay for a couple of nights at this property, since this was a budget trip, we decided to stay close to Calangute and the hotel exteriors and location offered us a great VFM.
However post staying here i realised that eventually its the service and food that plays on your mind and i can't forgive them for that.

Few things they need to improve on
1) Cleanliness : at times stains are found on the linen, room is mopped heavily so doesn't dry quickly, Pool had dead insects and are only cleaned when requested
2) Housekeeping : takes ages to bring something, however Bell boy service for check out bags is very prompt
3) Activities : Apart from a basic swimming pool, carrom board & gymanisum there are no other sports equipment to kill boredom, not even a water polo ball, we bought are own.
4) Water Management : Bathroom's get flooded after shower and water temperature fluctuates at will.
5) GHOST Electronics : Although brand new TV's, some have developed technical snags, channel change at will, like they are possessd. Fridge can be used to dry clothes as it doesn't cool
6) Food : Continental Breakfast had everything apart from continent (API packages may realise taking a CP would have been better) Also food quality is not anything to write about, we skipped breakfast a couple of times

Good Things
1) Location : Very convineient, next to Chappel on the Calangute - Fort Aguada Road
2) Decent Rooms : Not very spacious, but built quality is good, each room has a sit out area
3) Price : is on lower size as compared to some others, but then its a personal choice of Price vs Quality

Like a said before this place has good ingredients to become a Hot Selling Property but Something's Missing....

Room Tip: Super Deluxe has rooms have extra space with a sofa... rest everything is same... (will cost you Rs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrinivaskhanolkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in Nov, pre booked a super dlx room. When checked in we were taken to a much smaller room. I was very sure dis was not sup dlx but just dlx. Being from a travel industry I understand that such mess happens in peak season (Nov-Dec). We went down to d reception complainin bout d same thereafter we had to wait for 2 more hours for a sup dlx room to clear out. We finally checked in at 3.30 pm. Now dis time we got wat we bookd…a much more spacious room (#302).
Dis hotel is located at a close proximity to Calangute, it would take you atleast 20 – 30 mins to walk there hence I wont say its walkable.
Rooms, as said earlier, very spacious, a thumbs up to the house keeping, receptionists(smiling) & room service. Value for money.
Only one drawback in this 4* property is the food. Before booking this hotel we calld up to check if they had continental breakfast to which they said yes. BUT we couldn’t see anything conti out thr…every morning we go down for breakfast, end up having coffee/fruits & then go out & have a proper breakfast. You have this Infantaria Restaurant close to Calangute, lovely breakfast there. Since we went for their half board package unfortunately our dinner was also booked wid them, but again d same, no variety in food. Infact my husband also talked to d manager out there to bring some change in d menu.
We end up having dinner outside for all 3 days (Fisherman’s cove in Candolim, Brittos..)
The last day we had no option but to have breakfast in d hotel as we had to check out early. I saw the most gross thing happening there. I had my eye on this guy who served fruits to one table. Then some other guest asked him to serve to which he went to the bar counter with a big bowl full of diced water melons in one hand & the serving plate in the other. He kept it on the bar counter (the table at the bottom which is usually not visible to people standing on the other side of the counter) First he transfrd the melons to d plate wid the tongs, then looked around, & since the tong task was tedious I suppose, to my shock he used his hand(WITHOUT GLOVES) to do d same. Pick a handful of melons, strain d water & transfer to d plate…..GROSS! I could see all this jus becos I was sitting diagonally opp to d bar counter. I immediately calld d FNB manager on duty & complained, I also saw dis same guy on the previous day eating something (during d serving process ofcoz) & dis time hiding his face behind d counter while eating. This is not ethical.
All in all book only room here, avoid d food.

Room Tip: Go for super delux rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sapysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

It is a awsome resort in very descent and nice area.just a walking distance away from the calangutte beach. We get a beautiful Suit with excellent service in a affordable price.
People who loves cool and clam enviorment and wana relax and enjoy with her or his spouse.In the beautiful surroundings of Goa.. callangutte is the romantic city and and Resort De coracao is worderful selection.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vpayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
933 reviews
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort De Coracao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort De Coracao

Property: Resort De Coracao
Address: Gaura Waddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort De Coracao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort De Coração, with Four Star Facilities, welcome all Leisure Tourists, Fun Lovers, Honeymoon Couples & Corporates, to a new destination of Hospitality, straight from our Heart, in GOA, the land of Beaches, Churches, Temples, Forts, Goa Luxury Resorts, Goa 4 Star Resort, Multi Cuisine Restaurant Goa, Air Conditioned Luxurious Room, Caves & Sanctuaries, filled with fun & frolic. We are located at Calangute – Candolim Main Road, just 500 meters & a 05 minutes walk from the Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to the famous Candolim & Baga Beaches" too. A traditional warm Indian hospitality, contemporary design with modern touch, comfort & convenience and a state of the art spacious Guest Rooms & unmatched services from our experienced, professional & friendly team members, is our asset. The 45 Air Conditioned Luxurious & Spacious Suites, Super Deluxe Rooms, Deluxe Rooms with attached bath, elegant décor & ambience meet all the needs & expectations of all our guests. We have 4 Star facilities in our Resort with rooms having spacious private balconies over looking the swimming pool, Main Road & Chapel. All rooms are well equipped with Centralized Air conditioning system, Smart Card Door Locking System, King Size bed with pocketed spring mattresses, Electronic Safe / Lockers, Tea-Coffee maker/kettle, 24 hrs. Hot & Cold water, beautifully designed bathrooms with bath tubs, rain showers, wall mounted satellite cable TV, Mini Bar, WI-Fi Internet Connection & many more amenities. We boast of a Multi Cuisine Restaurant “Ice & Spice” with a Display Kitchen, 24 x 7 Room Service, "Waves" The Conference Hall with video conferencing facility, Pool Bar with Bar-be-que, Swimming pool, Fitness Center, Steam bath, Jacuzzi, specially designed In house games section, Travel Desk, Doctor on call, Car Parking, Laundry, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort De Coracao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort De Coracao Hotel Calangute
Resort De Coracao Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing