We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel in crowded calangute”
Review of Resort De Coracao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort De Coracao
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Although the hotel is not very near the bach as claimed on their website(5 min. walking distance). but evrything other is just perfect. whatever the gallery shown in their website is same as actual. very good room service staff was well behaved ameneies and facilities all were uptodate and well managed. Breakfast was good with reasonable varieties. Overall recommended for couples and families as well

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank essdeesachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Resort De Coracao
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 563 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

After extensive search of hotels in Calangute I decided to stay in this hotel for my honeymoon. We stayed in a suite for 6 nights and were very happy with the overall experience. The staff was courteous well behaved, excellent room service, nice pool and delicious buffet food. I gave it 4 stars just for 1 reason - The higher priced suite rooms do not have pool view which is surprising. Given a chance would definitely come back to this place.

Room Tip: Choose Super deluxe room with bathtub over a suite. They have all the amenities & are pool facin...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicksmart03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had a lovely time at the hotel we enjoyed the hospitality and the service was excellent.
We are planning to visit the hotel more often.
We did have a small misunderstanding with Mr. Rajiv Rana he was very uncouth and I will not like to deal with him ever, but the owner was very helpfull, and he sorted things out.
We were very nearly going to change our venue. I think we would have missed a beautifull opportunity of staying at such a beautifull place.
A word of special praise for Miss Bridget and an ever helping Mr. Naseo fernandes, they were allways ready to help us whenever we needed it.
S.Subbaraya
Marketing Manager
Virgo UAP Pharma Pvt. Ltd.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very spacious. You need to be very carefull at the place around the pool as the wa...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This was my first visit to Goa and I am glad that I chose Resort De coracao as my place of stay. A lovely hotel located at a very nice place with excellant rooms, cosy and comfortable. All amenities available and you will certainly feel at home. Food is good too and the service great. A must stay place and am sure I will go there again.

Ranjeet Saini & Mrs Gurvinder Saini

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranjeetsaini80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

i gave avery good review last year for this hotel. we booked the same this year for 3 weeks. we paid in advance for our holiday but when we arrived at 5am in the morning we were told there were no rooms available as our rooms had been sold. we had to wait around for nearly 3 hrs for 1 room to become available which the two girls took as we had been travelling for over 17hrs.another room became available 2 hours later. any complaint made to night manager was taken with a shrug of his shoulders. i finally saw the day duty manager who agreed to upgrade to a deluxe room. the least she could do.when we left we were told that we had to pay for an extra night which i disputed as we had pre payed. not a good start or finish.i sent an e mail to the hotel to register our complaint but i have received no reply.overall it is a good hotel but proper staff training in customer care is needed.i would go back but only if the necessay consideration is made.they need to adjust the tariff in line with the service

Room Tip: pick a room higher up and away fom the pool which can be very noisy in the evening
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeffrey_2_arnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your appreciated feedback of your departure on 17th,Feb,2012 with your opinion on 16th,April,2012 and please accept my sincere apology for the incovenience caused to you on your arrival. Unfortunately, as mentioned that you've sent an email to the hotel to register a complaint and the hotel has not replied, its because the hotel had not received any email. Trip advisor site with you opinion, made me to find out facts, figures and details of your arrival and departures of 02 months back, to check records and then to reply to your opinion.
Well you arrived at 5.15am and your rooms were ready for you at 6.45am. You had booked for 02 Deluxe rooms which had no Pool views. With your complaint, our Front Office & Sales Manager upgraded you to Superdeluxe rooms with Pool view for 19 days as a special gesture and for the inconvenience caused by the hotel. And also because of your previous stay at the hotel, hotel offered you a very special discounted rate for 21 days. Only for early check in you were charged for the room whereas our hotel's check in time is at 12.00 noon and check out time is at 11.00am. Your payment was done for early check in and not to block the room for previous night.
I am extremely sorry and sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused as the hotel could not provide your room at 5.15am instead of 6.45am.
Thank you and look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

hi. i went there by my wife. really its very nice and clean hotel and have luxury decoration,
but the manager was very poor. in the time of check out we kept our bags there till pickup time we went when came back some person open our bags without permission we said to manager but manager only said this is bad. just that. other things this hotel is really good but the restaurant is worse the buffet is only four types of food EEG, jam, butter, fruit so funny. in fact i give 5* to physical luxury but 2* to personals who work there except room service. room service got 4*

Room Tip: be careful to put your things in the lobby . they will open it. its happend
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank man1313xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
I thank you very much for the appreciative feedback about the Hotel and would request you to please accept my apology for not meeting expectation about the staff service at the time of Check out.
At the time of Check out, Bellboy found an envelope fell to the ground and did put inside and close the bag appropriately (Yes! My sincere apologies as it was not by your permission but it was just in front of you)
We, Resort De Coracao are known in delivering the QUALITY by keeping all hospitality rules for our guests who really need unforgettable trip with sweet memories with us.
We look forward to welcome you next time and personally assure this mistake will never happen again.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

After checking on tripadvisor, i found this resort will be the best place to stay. We arrive in Goa on 2nd March 2012. We were greeted in Madgaon railway station by the cab driver. The distance from railway station to the resort is 54km and it will cost you RS1500. The journey took around 1 hour 15 min. Hotel room was good, clean and up to 4 star standard. You may take a walk from hotel to the beach which takes you around 10 minutes. Breakfast was more to Indian style and they also serve Cornflakes and Oats. Budweiser and foster beer cost you RS160. Staff in the hotel are friendly and ready to help. Proper training for staff will be extra point for the hotel mamangement in future. Overall i will say it's a good pick.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RameshTHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 116 in Calangute
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
981 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Adamo The Bellus Goa
#14 of 116 in Calangute
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort De Coracao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort De Coracao

Address: Gaura Waddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range: $51 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort De Coracao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort De Coração, with Four Star Facilities, welcome all Leisure Tourists, Fun Lovers, Honeymoon Couples & Corporates, to a new destination of Hospitality, straight from our Heart, in GOA, the land of Beaches, Churches, Temples, Forts, Goa Luxury Resorts, Goa 4 Star Resort, Multi Cuisine Restaurant Goa, Air Conditioned Luxurious Room, Caves & Sanctuaries, filled with fun & frolic. We are located at Calangute – Candolim Main Road, just 500 meters & a 05 minutes walk from the Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to the famous Candolim & Baga Beaches" too. A traditional warm Indian hospitality, contemporary design with modern touch, comfort & convenience and a state of the art spacious Guest Rooms & unmatched services from our experienced, professional & friendly team members, is our asset. The 45 Air Conditioned Luxurious & Spacious Suites, Super Deluxe Rooms, Deluxe Rooms with attached bath, elegant décor & ambience meet all the needs & expectations of all our guests. We have 4 Star facilities in our Resort with rooms having spacious private balconies over looking the swimming pool, Main Road & Chapel. All rooms are well equipped with Centralized Air conditioning system, Smart Card Door Locking System, King Size bed with pocketed spring mattresses, Electronic Safe / Lockers, Tea-Coffee maker/kettle, 24 hrs. Hot & Cold water, beautifully designed bathrooms with bath tubs, rain showers, wall mounted satellite cable TV, Mini Bar, WI-Fi Internet Connection & many more amenities. We boast of a Multi Cuisine Restaurant “Ice & Spice” with a Display Kitchen, 24 x 7 Room Service, "Waves" The Conference Hall with video conferencing facility, Pool Bar with Bar-be-que, Swimming pool, Fitness Center, Steam bath, Jacuzzi, specially designed In house games section, Travel Desk, Doctor on call, Car Parking, Laundry, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Otel, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Resort De Coracao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort De Coracao Hotel Calangute
Resort De Coracao Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing