We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Neat and Tidy place, but far from the beach....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Resort De Coracao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort De Coracao
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Neat and Tidy place, but far from the beach....”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I travelled to Goa for the first time in June 2011 and I spent considerable amount of time on TripAdvisor reading the reviews of some of the places that were adviced to me by my travel agent. I ended up cancelling 2 Hotels in space of 5 days basis the reviews and then after paying some more money, setted for the Resort De Coracao having read the reviews.

So, about my experience with this place.... The first impression was the web site, which was very impressive. Observation: The pictures make this place look bigger than what it is. Still, not bad at all... the reception was reasonable in terms of space

My first human impression: Michael at Front Office.... FANTASTIC... I adore the guy for his smile, communication and caring attitude towards the customer.. He is an asset to this hotel

Room: Again, these look big in the web site virtual tour, but still reasonable (I stayed in the Deluxe room). The rooms have all the amenities including DVD Player, LCD TV etc.. The Statellite Connection didn't work, Internet didn't work, the Fridge didnt cool.. but we didn't care... mayb bcoz it was off season time and they wanted to give rest to some of these things :)

Meal: We had MAP Package, so Breakfast and Dinner was served as buffet in the restaurant. The restaurant was nice, the food tasty, the spread reasonable.. good experience

Guided Tour: Can be avoided if your trip a short one like ours (3 N 4 D package).. It was a full day tour of South Goa taking us to Churches and Temples. It was difficult to understand the guide as to what he was speaking bcoz his Hindi was tough to understand..

Location: The Hotel claims they are only 500 meters away from the beach, but I believe it is more than 1 KM. it took us 5 minutes to reach on local bus (Rs. 5 per passenger), 5 minutes in Taxi (ask for Rs. 150 and settle for Rs 100) and about 20 minutes to walk

Swimming Pool: Very small; but if you are travelling with kids, it is ideal and we enjoyed it more coz my 5 year old can't swim and he enjoyed this small, not so deep, pool

Complain: The little one broke the water glass on day 2; but despite of severall calls, the replacement glass never arrived in the room (we had to work with only 1 glass); however, housekeeping was very quick to get my sign on the damage charge slip for the glass

Summary: Nice accomodation, nice food, ok location, brilliant front office (Michael is the man). If I don't get a better location on the beach, I will not mind going back to this place again..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tejinderfromdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    202
    45
    30
    31
See reviews for
161
217
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Dear Sunil & Team,

Thank U soo much for making are trip to Goa lovely, memorable, amazing and Fantabulous. Ambience is good, food is excellent and staff is very coordial right from front desk to F & B. We loved our room decoration. We will recoomend this resort strongly to our family and friends.

Best Wishes!

Bharti & Nikunj

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelhiBharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

stay Date: 29th June - 3rd July 2011
Room type: Deluxe room
We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Goa . And it is a unique little gem, really. nice place, nice rooms, nice little pool , nice environment, nice people, polite and helpful staff. overall Nice !!!! :)

Room Tip: contact : Monisha from Holiday IQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pritinarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I stayed in de Coracao from 27th July to 2nd June 2011 .

If you want to stay in North Goa , near Calangute Beach , the perfect choice will be De coracoa . Strong Points :- 1 Food 2 Good Team 3 Very Helpful front office 4 Good Leader .( would like to specifically mention Mr Sunil ( GM ) name here that he has all the capabilities to handle any visitors need . Hats off for Mr Sunil for making our trip memorable .
weak Points :- 1 Should have more space for gardens . 2 Indoor games 3 evening recreational activities .

Worth to mention strong points are more than enough to mitigate the weal points .

The Food which they offer is the strongest assest of the resort .
Very courteous staff .

I strongly recommend if you are a veggie and enjoy the North goa to its fullest , stay in De coracao .

Brajesh
9654981381

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brajesh_7173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2011

For me this was 2nd time and this time it was enjoyed really it was great time for me and my friend and i will be back for long vacation and i will be stay in yuor hotel it was great hotel and nice foods nice place and great services from your side i happy from your services also i will be back in short time

thanks
hakim

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kabulhakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2011

excellent hotel . we stayed 3 nightsand 4 days & have n joyed nice family enviornment with good service &very co operative staff. food was good and apart from bufee whatever we desired they provide at free of cost .Property was awsome and walkable distance from calangute beach
if next time we will go we will like to prefer to stay there only.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skbhutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Resort De coracao was the best stay in goa, the service they provided was exactly as mentioned.. the food is good , the rooms are clean.
will definitely book the primer suite again ...

Room Tip: premier suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohindersree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
933 reviews
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort De Coracao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort De Coracao

Property: Resort De Coracao
Address: Gaura Waddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort De Coracao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort De Coração, with Four Star Facilities, welcome all Leisure Tourists, Fun Lovers, Honeymoon Couples & Corporates, to a new destination of Hospitality, straight from our Heart, in GOA, the land of Beaches, Churches, Temples, Forts, Goa Luxury Resorts, Goa 4 Star Resort, Multi Cuisine Restaurant Goa, Air Conditioned Luxurious Room, Caves & Sanctuaries, filled with fun & frolic. We are located at Calangute – Candolim Main Road, just 500 meters & a 05 minutes walk from the Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to the famous Candolim & Baga Beaches" too. A traditional warm Indian hospitality, contemporary design with modern touch, comfort & convenience and a state of the art spacious Guest Rooms & unmatched services from our experienced, professional & friendly team members, is our asset. The 45 Air Conditioned Luxurious & Spacious Suites, Super Deluxe Rooms, Deluxe Rooms with attached bath, elegant décor & ambience meet all the needs & expectations of all our guests. We have 4 Star facilities in our Resort with rooms having spacious private balconies over looking the swimming pool, Main Road & Chapel. All rooms are well equipped with Centralized Air conditioning system, Smart Card Door Locking System, King Size bed with pocketed spring mattresses, Electronic Safe / Lockers, Tea-Coffee maker/kettle, 24 hrs. Hot & Cold water, beautifully designed bathrooms with bath tubs, rain showers, wall mounted satellite cable TV, Mini Bar, WI-Fi Internet Connection & many more amenities. We boast of a Multi Cuisine Restaurant “Ice & Spice” with a Display Kitchen, 24 x 7 Room Service, "Waves" The Conference Hall with video conferencing facility, Pool Bar with Bar-be-que, Swimming pool, Fitness Center, Steam bath, Jacuzzi, specially designed In house games section, Travel Desk, Doctor on call, Car Parking, Laundry, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort De Coracao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort De Coracao Hotel Calangute
Resort De Coracao Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing