We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service low cost”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nelmar Nest Guest House
Ranked #8 of 210 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service low cost”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The apartment is very nice rooms are good , service is nice and near 2 beach
the people are good we have good nice experienced and we r going always there
.we also low like budget he provided help in getting bikes
it on the way road to city
nice location not so noisy surrounded by nature.
and when it will be very nice when he provide dinner
we like rooms

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ganesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thanks Ganesh, lovely having your review of Nelmar Nest Guest House.
See you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    62
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
32
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Since we were five girls, we were concerned about safety. And Nelmar Nest proved to be perfect for us! It really felt like home away from home. One of the girls reached there early and they were very accommodating about out check-in and check-out times. We stayed in one of the apartments there and were delighted for all of us to be able to stay to stay together that too at a very affordable price. It was a great relief to not have busboys and cleaning staff running around and disturbing us. It's in a great location but still in a quiet and peaceful place. It was a great place to stay in and we couldn't have enjoyed more. Edwin was super helpful in arranging a car for us to drive around as well as taxis and a bus tour to South Goa. A special thanks to him! I would highly recommend Nelmar Nest to anyone looking for a clean, safe and affordable place to stay in Goa!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chandreyee_Manna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Greetings from Nelmar Nest Guest House.

Thanks for your positive review and also pleasure to have you & your friends staying in Nelmar Nest. I have nothing to say, as you said it all in your own beautiful words.

It’s always a pleasure to see such positive reviews flowing in on tripadvisor.

Thanks for everything and looking forward to see you all soon back in Nelmar Nest :)
Cheers,
Edwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at Nelmar's , the owner Mr.Edwin is a thorough gentleman, best location to put up in Goa, near beach and markets but still very quiet, lot of trees and greenery, does not cost an heaven to put on, I would recommend tourists, travelers to stay at this place, I would always go back and stay, it's like home away from home.

Room Tip: Although very Safe and cosy, but would advice travellers to carry your own set of locks for doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbhiSam_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thanks Abhishek for choosing Nelmar Nest at your stay in Calangute, also big thanks to your friends Mr. Ajeet & Mr. Shashank for staying too.
Liked your detailed, sweet review & appreciate your generous compliment.
I was thinking to use same words for Nelmar Nest which you wrote, but it is common lines in most guest houses in Goa, but to hear from the guests “HOME AWAY FROM HOME” is something really special & makes me feel happy.
Nelmar Nest is really a safe & quite place as it’s not like hotels but it’s more like a home. You won’t see room boys/staffs running around like you see in hotels.
Since Nelmar Nest is started, there is not a single case of anything missing of the guests in Nelmar Nest Guest House. From last year we have installed CCTV system which makes guests more secure & safe. In Goa there are not much CCTV systems in guest houses, but I felt even though we are safe, you never know about tomorrow. It’s like precaution is better than cure :)
Take care & touch base!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vizag, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Loved the times me n my guys spent in Nelmar... Special thanx to Edwin for helping us coordinating with bikes n jeeps for less rates, making rooms clean and in affordable price... Near to all.. The best one i refer in GOA

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks Swarup! for your review and your other 7 friends for choosing Nelmar Nest Guest House. Always pleasure to help guests to make their stay comfortable. Prices are always best depending upon the season and of course a very special for previously stayed guests. Our main aim is to keep Nelmar Nest clean and best price. Appreciate your comment for considering Nelmar Nest as the best in Goa.
Thank you and looking forward to see you with your family too.

Take Care & Be Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altinkum
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at the Nelmar for 9 weeks and cant fault it at all. Very clean . Excellent location for, beach, bars, restaurants etc yet quiet. Very good security meant i felt safe at all times. The family owners are lovely people who will do anything to make your holiday a pleasant stay. I would def go back. Very reasonable rates. Well recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank concala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks Carol for your review. It was pleasure having you at Nelmar Nest.
Nice having chit chat with you at your sit out balcony. Always polite & so open minded, would share the daily details on how you spent the day :)
I thank you for choosing Nelmar Nest and looking forward to see you back for the coming season with your family in Nelmar Nest Guest House.

I wish you good health and keep your beautiful smile always. Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loimaa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We spent nearly three months in Calangute, India between January 8th and 20th March in 2013 and stayed teh whole time at Nelmar Nest Gest House. We were very pleased with the accomodation. Thanks to mr Edwin, the hotel manager, the service was excellent, fast and everything was clean. Also the price was reasonable. It would be perfect if there would be storage to dishes and food staff.The location was practical, with short distance to both the market place and the beach, and still it was peacefull. After we had to stay at the hospital, mr Edwin did his best to help any way he could and he also visited us in the hospital. Thank you for this!
We can warmly recommend Nelmar Nest to anyone traveling in Goa, India

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Esko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks for staying in Nelmar Nest for the first time last season and also thanks a lot for booking your stay in Nelmar Nest for the coming season. I wish you both good health and looking forward to see you back soon.

Thanks for your reviews :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangute, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed for two weeks. And we liked it a lot. It is clean, safe and well serviced. Sorrounded by greenery, away from traffic and quiet. Good value for money. Close to the beach and markets. Must recommended.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AmrindWads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks Amrind Wads for your review :)
It was lovely having you and your wife in Nelmar Nest Guest House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#3 of 110 in Calangute
740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 210 in Calangute
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Vie Woods
La Vie Woods
#1 of 210 in Calangute
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelmar Nest Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelmar Nest Guest House

Property: Nelmar Nest Guest House
Address: Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Dominos Pizza, Calangute, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nelmar Nest Guest House is a comfortable homely stay with single Rooms (Studio), 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartments. Centrally located and closer to Calangute Beach. It features amongst finest peaceful/quiet very serene, surrounded garden by different plants/coconut trees, clean surrounding, away from the road pollution/noise, safe. Looking forward in welcoming you at Nelmar Nest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nelmar Nest Guest House Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing