We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maili and Vesa Finland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nelmar Nest Guest House
Ranked #7 of 217 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had the pleasure to enjoy allready second season of our staying for almost three months in Nelmar Nest. This second time we were delightedly surprised how much the place had improved in one year. The building was painted and rooms too. A brand new security system was created etc. The cozy atmosfere was still extant. Since the location of Nelmar Nest is exellent, we will for sure be back next season. Being an elderly couple we love the peace and nature around the Nelmar Nest.Thank you Edwin and your family. See you soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you Maili & Vesa for your encouraging compliment review for Nelmar Nest.
It is lovely having a peaceful, jolly, elderly but I must say Young At Heart & beautiful couple like you for the second season in Nelmar Nest. It gives me a pleasure to make new things in Nelmar Nest to make our guests feel more & more comfortable stay every coming year. The painting of Nelmar Nest is made to give our guests relaxing eye soothing colors.
CCTV security system is installed last year in the surrounding compound to make Nelmar Nest a secure place to stay for our guests.
Still for the coming season there are more surprises awaiting you to make Nelmar Nest a comfortable stay in Calangute.
Thank you for booking your third season 2013 stay again in Nelmar Nest Guest House, Calangute Beach.
Wishing both good health & wealth from myself and my family. Take Care & Be Fit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 211 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nelmar nest is at very good location at calangute area. Good vegiterian restaurants are nearby area. Rooms are clean, ac is very good, service are good. Owner is very halpful nature. It will be worth to choose economical stay at good location.

Room Tip: Rooms at upstairs are good and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PravinNakum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thanks for your quick review after your journey back home. It gives me a pleasure to thank you for this quick review which shows your liking for Nelmar Nest Guest House. I am happy to hear comment from your wife when she was here, that her hair felt so nice after having Nelmar Nest water bath, we have the natural water well and no mixture of chemicals. It was lovely having chat with you both in Nelmar Nest.
Thank you for choosing Nelmar Nest Guest House & looking forward to see you’ll soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed in Nelmarnest two solid months - nice accomodation, nice people, nice staying - Edwin and his family are taking good care of their guests - the resort is in very good position both as far as the markets and the beaches are concerned - it is not even necessary to rent a motor bike - you can do the whole thing on foot - I will certainly come back to Nelmarnest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vittorio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you Vittorio for your short & sweet review. It is always a pleasure in taking good care of our guests. Yes, everything is close by that there is no need of rent a bike. It feels nice to see so much active gentleman walking all the places around and taking good care of your body fitness. Not to forget your room was always kept neat and clean. There was always a lovely fragrance when I walked in. Everything was well schedule/plan vacation.
I also thank you for recommending Nelmar Nest to the new guests you sent last season.
Looking forward to see you back for the coming season in Calangute at Nelmar Nest Guest House.
Wish you good health & wealth :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nelmar Nest is a nice, modest guest house located in a peaceful but center area in Calangute. Service is good, rooms are clean and in good condition. The price is also reasonable during the high season. The owner is friendly and ready to help u if needed. They have different services to buy as laundry. If u are interested in yoga Cyril´s yoga center is next to it!
I wud recommend Nelmar Nest to also to small families.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayaHelsinki_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you Saija for your kind words and detailed review. I try my best to reduce the prices in the best way I can and have also further reduced by giving special offer for March/April 2013 on my website for which I am receiving tremendous response for bookings in Nelmar Nest Guest House. Helping every guest makes me feel happy to see their smiling happy faces. Laundry/bikes on rent/Goa tours/tickets booking can also be done, which makes the guest relax in Nelmar Nest and leave all on my shoulders. The close by Yoga/massage center is an advantage for my guests to go every morning for Yoga in just 1 minute walking distance.
Thank you once again Saija for recommending Nelmar Nest Guest House and looking forward to see you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hi guys, this is vamsi . i have been gone to goa for first time. It was awesome trip i everhad in my life .i stayed Nelmar guest house for 3 days and 2 nights. The guest house was near to bay and calangute.. beach.. so we can have good time over there.. by residing at this place .. this place is so pleasant and peace fully .no disturbance at all.Rates n Hospitality is also good. This guest house is nice.Every room comes with a modern clean bathrooms with 24 hour hot water available.And futurei will definitely come to this guest house .and I would definitely recommend for friends .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vamsi987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thanks Vamsi for taking time in writing detailed Review on Nelmar Nest Guest House. Also thanks to your five other friends who stays together with you same time and it was lovely having you all.
It’s a great pleasure to see my guests having awesome time in Nelmar Nest Guest House and at the same time enjoying the Calangute Beach which is just minutes away walk able distance. When you spend lot of time on the beach, you get a clean bath, a clean bed and a deep peaceful sleep which is most important for my guest’s healthy stay. The reason for no disturbance, pollution is that Nelmar Nest is minutes walk away from the busy main road and set in the green garden with small different plants & big coconut/jackfruit/guava/mango and many more trees around to give fresh air for healthy breathing(Specially for sensitive allergic guests). Not only the beach is closer but also the Fresh Seafood Calangute Market, Calangute Post office, Banks, Thomas Cook/Western Union Money Exchange, Domino’s Pizza, Pizza Hut, Calangute Shopping Mall, Yoga/Massage Centre, Neomes Ladies Beauty Salon/Spa & Calangute Saint Alex Church also variety restaurants serving mouthwatering Veg/Non Veg specialties & goan specialty at Souza Lobo or Britto’s restaurant… you name it and it’s there for you, which makes Nelmar Nest an unique centrally located place.
My heart feels nice to see my guests that they are looking forward to stay again in Nelmar Nest Guest House for their future stay.
Big Big hugs to you Vamsi for recommending your friends, for which Nelmar Nest guest house is achieving high publicity thru WORD OF MOUTH. God Bless !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We enjoyed the facilities. Nelmar nest is an excellent place to stay in calangute. the rooms and bathrooms are kept very clean. It has reasonable rates, and is well located within a few minutes walk to the Beach and several gourmet restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms are good. And its near to all beaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishal520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for your short and sweet review.
You have mentioned the most KEY GOOD POINTS of Nelmar Nest Guest House in simple words. Indeed you are right and for these points, Nelmar Nest is becoming more and more attractive to guests around the world, in which the number of guests have increased.
Thank you for staying in Nelmar Nest Guest House and looking forward to see you & your friends soon :)
Take Care & Be Safe !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Lovely place to stay n beaches are at walkable distance. restaurants n shopping place were also avail. Rates n Hospitality is also good. Edwin Nelson was helpful, Generosity n cooperative. but drinks n water were way costly. overall I loved it ..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittu4frnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsouzaedwin, Owner at Nelmar Nest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

It was lovely having you all 10 friends for the stay in Nelmar Nest Guest House. The photos clicked at your trip to Calangute, Nelmar Nest Guest House in the Garden Surrounding, Beaches, Ford Aguada are AweSome.... in Facebook album. Drinks prices are kept reasonable now. Also the liquor prices are kept rock bottom prices… Thank you for your generous words to myself and my Dad Nelson. It’s our pleasure to help our guests in whatever way we can. Thank you Kiran and friends for staying with us. Look forward to having you in Nelmar Nest Guest House soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.2 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 116 in Calangute
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Vie Woods
La Vie Woods
#1 of 217 in Calangute
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelmar Nest Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelmar Nest Guest House

Address: Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Dominos Pizza, Calangute, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $23 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nelmar Nest Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nelmar Nest Guest House is a comfortable homely stay with single Rooms (Studio), 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartments. Centrally located and closer to Calangute Beach. It features amongst finest peaceful/quiet very serene, surrounded garden by different plants/coconut trees, clean surrounding, away from the road pollution/noise, safe. Looking forward in welcoming you at Nelmar Nest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Nelmar Nest Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelmar Nest Guest House Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing