We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the madness of Calangute!!!!”
Review of Casa Severina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Severina
Ranked #11 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

From the moment you go through the gates of the Casa the noise and madness of the main roads slip away and as returning guests you are greeted by Johnson and his team with genuine friendliness.
We were booked in for 8 days in March and this was booked directly with Johnson, the general manager who also arranged a taxi for the airport pickup and the cost was in line with normal prices.
We stayed this time in a deluxe room which was more than big enough and met our needs. We spent our time either by the pool or down at the beach at a friends shack. When round the pool you are left alone and not bothered at all and if you need anything drinks food etc then you just pick up the phone at the side of the pool and call to order up. Food was freshly made and delivered with a smile from the excellent staff. We did also order room service about 3 times in the evening and again the service and food was good.
Johnson the general manager runs an excellent hotel and that fact that the same staff are retained year to year proves that.
My husband had mobility problems following spine operation and all the staff showed a great deal of concern as to his wellbeing each day.
We would definitely return to the Casa and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Calangute.

Room Tip: All rooms are good have stayed in a ground floor near pool and front with larger balcony - both good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,

Pleased to read your encouraging comments and delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Resort Casa Severina- Goa; have conveyed the same to the entire team of Casa Severina.

Thank you for staying with us; sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
(A Heritage Resort)
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 552 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights from Sep 28 to 1st Oct. It is very near to the main road. Just getdown at St.Anthony's chapel and walk inside. Beach is also close by we can't see though.

This hotel small but very clean and prompt service all time. Breakfast is good. 2/4 wheeler can get easily nearby. For vegetarians, there are couple of good hotels within 800 mts. Main beaches and forts are under 12 kms from this hotel, off course by renting a bike. Panjim is just 12kms.
Overall the stay is good in casa severina than visiting dirty beaches. If at all I am visiting again to north goa, I will prefer stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Srids,

We are delighted to know that you had a good stay at Resort Casa Severina- Goa. Thank you, for taking the time, to review our resort on the TripAdvisor.

Look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
Calangute-Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place truly is upto their tagline- Come as Guests, leave as a Family. A perfect resort, best in class hospitality, perfect location, really good food and awesome ambiance. The location is perfect for people who've come for enjoying the party goer's scene in Goa. The rooms give a good comfortable feel as soon as you enter the room. Of course the pools side rooms give you a better feel. Facilities are as good as you would want. Gymnasium area is though small(but I m sure you r not in Goa for that). I must also congratulate Mr. Johnson Pareira, the General Manager, for the team he has for reception, the restaurant and the bar. Excellent hospitality...!!!
True value for money...!!!
i would definitely recommend to try this place once.

Room Tip: try pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuldeep0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Kuldeep,

Delighted to read your encouraging comments, have conveyed the same to the entire team of Casa Severina.

Thank you for staying with us; sincerely look forward to be at your service again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
(A Heritage Resort)
Calangute- Goa - India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in casa severina for around 5 days, and the experience was just amazing. The staff is very humble, specially the General manager of the hotel Mr.Johnson. It was just like home, very comfortable n cosy. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankitbhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Ankit Bhattacharya,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the resort on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely, look forward, to welcome you back to Resort Casa Severina in the near future.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
Calangute-Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was me and my friends for 5 days....even though i stayed for only 1 day (lucky)......But GOA is all DEAD in the month of August and September....so never plan....every thing is closed and NO fun . Even i have been in the Month of March i visited and it was Awesome. Hotel was the only one thing which was relief at least. But the location is bit out of the box but Overall good....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam270788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Sam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your one day /night stay in Goa on TripAdvisor.

It has been observed that there is continuity in tourist inflow to Goa throughout the year. During the month of August & September, almost all tourists’ related activities are ON other than the beach/water activities. Rain or shine, GOA is a land of Sun.. Sand… and Fun and hence With all due respect, we refute your statement “GOA is all DEAD in the month of August and September....so never plan....everything is closed and NO fun” However, we thank you for choosing to stay with us in Goa. Look forward to being of service to you again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
Calangute-Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Road trip to Goa from bangalore with Family and Friend.... Looking for Nice Hotel in Budget almost checked all hotels and than decided for Casa Severina... the hotel seems to be small but beautiful, cosy rooms, nice pool and service..... its worth staying in Casa Severina.... Simply Value for Money.... soft Spoken staff ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RanaAmitSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Rana Amit Singh,

Thanks for your affirmative review. We have conveyed the same to our associates.

Sincerely look forward to be at your service yet again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
(A Heritage Resort)
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We 3 couples have visited this resort and stayed in Junior Rooms. It was really a wonderful experience at Casa Severina and really it was like "Come in as guests ...........and leave as a family"...... Johnson, many thanks to you for making our stay memorable. We will definitely cherish those moments. Idli chutney in breakfast is must die for. Only problem we faced was there was no driver accommodation or fresh-up facility provided by resort. In breakfast brown bread was always out of stock and very limited varieties for breakfast in vegetarians.

My suggestions are: kindly keep different varieties in breakfasts for vegetarians. Also kindly make arrangements for driver for stay and fresh-up rooms for those coming by private vehicles.


But overall this one is best resort to stay. We would like to visit your resort on our next trip to Goa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Amit,

Thanks for sharing your holiday experience on trip advisor; pleased to know that you all had a memorable stay at resort Casa Severina.

It is true that the resort does not have an accommodation for a driver but we did assist you to organize an accommodation (a room with bath & toilet facility) for your driver, located just two minutes walking distance from the resort at a very less price of Rs.500/- per night but you were reluctant since you were looking out for free of charge accommodation for your driver, which was not possible.

Secondly, we provide - prolific breakfast to our guest, however noted your suggestions.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sincerely, look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
Calangute-Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 124 in Calangute
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 124 in Calangute
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 124 in Calangute
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 124 in Calangute
1,034 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Severina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Severina

Address: Senhor Francisco Road, near St. Anthony's Chapel | Gauravaddo-Calangute-Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $70 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Severina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Severina is an architectural Endeavour, conforming to the orthodoxy yet refreshing & surreal... An attempt to re-incarnate a lost glory of vernacular heritage, ethos, culture & architecture... that’s Casa Severina for you, a charming boutique retreat in Goa. This Hacienda with all its luxurious trappings is located in Calangute.This unique property is situated on a quiet street away from the clamor... The Casa is not a hotel, it is a gracious residence …an experience.Like a family house... guests are received here as a part of the family.True Goan Art de vive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Severina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Severina Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing