We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful stay with some negative points”
Review of Casa Severina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Severina
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Peaceful stay with some negative points”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We booked this hotel for our vacation in Goa May 2013. Looking at the pictures and reviews online we booked Boutique rooms but it turned out to be a major disappointment. The two Boutique rooms are located at the back side of the main building and also have a common door which separates these rooms. The rooms are well decorated but small and needed maintenance.
We had issues with AC and the door locks. The main building is beautiful and i suggest travelers to book only rooms in main building .
This is not a heritage villa but build like one 5 years back.
No Kids pool . Also there was no lifeguard present. Also nothing great about the food.

Resort location is in a very quiet and peaceful surrounding..something difficult to find in north goa

Room Tip: Please book rooms only in the main building.Avoid Boutique rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Vikas D,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on the trip advisor. Wish to inform you that the Standard boutique rooms have individual doors and veranda as well. Additionally there are connecting doors with a latch on either side of the doors, to facilitate an accommodation of an adult family or guest known to each other. It is true that during your stay there was an issue in regard to A.C, due electric power oscillation One of your main door lock at times had difficulty in opening, could not rectify during your stay since you did not permit our team; we respected your privacy which was notified to us through the DND card- always hanged to your main door knob. We reiterate that the resort has only rooms, no villas. Casa Severina follows children policy and hence there is NO kid’s pool.

However, all of us at Resort Casa Severina thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely look forward to welcome you again, in the near future. Rest assured

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    194
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
56
357
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great stay at this Hotel. Very clean rooms, bathrooms well equipped.

Location makes it extremely quiet despite being only 5 min from the beach or 5 min taxi from the busy areas.

Staff extremely helpfull, breakfast and food by the pool very nice, well cooked and great service.

Agree with all the good comments I had read on Trip Advisor before booking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMK911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We are enchanted with your quick review. Thank you, for staying with us; sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira

General Manager
Casa Severina
(A Heritage Resort)
Calangute- Goa - India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was looking for a quite and peaceful place, not too far from Goa's crowded markets and couple of minutes walk to the beach. Casa Sevrina is the perfect place suiting all the requirements in my check list. The staff was cooperative and the kitchen staff cook Goan crab on our special request. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the look from balcony is soothing to eyes.
The place is quite and I would recommend it to everyone who wants a real get away. I will be back next year for sure and this time will try to reserve the Vila for us.

Room Tip: Stayed in Delux room, f9. Probably one of the best rooms of the resort. Upgrade to Delux for a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Nitin,

We all at resort Casa Severina, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager

Casa Severina
( A Heritage Resort )
Senhor Francisco Road, Near St. Anthony’s Chapel,
Gauravaddo, Calangute, Bardez, Goa - 403516. India.
Tel: +91-832-2275696, 2275697
Website: www.casaseverina.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here in 1st week of May.

Pros - 1. Rooms are clean and nicely arranged.
2. Swimming pool is small but clean and well maintained.
3. Service is fast and staff here is helpful.
4. 10 mins walking from beach.
5. Mini bar is offered at reasonable price tag.
6. No child policy so no noise.

Cons -
1. Some of the inclusions like Disco couple entry and fruit basket not offered although it was mentioned in standard offering.
(Anyhow I was not intrested in it so I have not reminded them) I can say it as no commitment.
2. Although bycycle is free none of available bycycle are in good condition to enjoy bycycle ride.
3. Breakfast is complimentry but both of us not enjoyed...I dont know but may be personal choice
4. Do remember to take identity cards of both if you are planing to go with your spouse, specially If late check in then guys at reception late evening are not well tought of behaviour manners. They can spoil your holidays...very Important point.
5. Power supply problem.


Overall I can rate it very good resort for stay. Specially impressed with cleaniness, calmness and location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AbhijitDhamale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Abhijit,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on the trip advisor. Wish to inform you that the resort provides – an exceptional breakfast to our guest. The fruit basket was placed in your room during your stay. Noted your other observations and have taken corrective measures

We thank you for staying with us and sincerely look forward to be at your service, once again, perhaps in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
(A Heritage Resort)
Senhor Francisco Road, Near St. Anthony’s Chapel,
Gauravaddo, Calangute, Bardez, Goa - 403516. India.
Tel: +91-832-2275696, 2275697
Website: www.casaseverina.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Positive:
- Great staff. Very helpfull. And very well informed regarding whatever a tourist needs.
- Wifi fair price and works very well.
- Lovely pool. Clean and chairs available.
- Good breakfast. Omelet or however you want your eggs. Pancakes ect.
- Rooms are nice and very clean.
- Feelt very safe. Great security.
- Peace and quiet.
- Room service menu offers many different things.
- Close to the Beach.
- I was allowed to stay at the pool after checkout. Thanks!

Negative:
- A bit away from everything if you are walking. Between Calangute and Candolin. But again. Thats what gives you the peace and quiet. I would recommend to rent a motorbike of scooter. Remember your international drivers licence.

All in all a lovely stay. And my sincerest recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOEWZEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

WE, thank you, for choosing to stay with us at Resort Casa Severina-Goa and for taking the time to write a review on the trip advisor.

Look forward for an opportunity to be at your service- again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
(A Heritage Resort)
Senhor Francisco Road, Near St. Anthony’s Chapel,
Gauravaddo, Calangute, Bardez, Goa - 403516. India.
Tel: +91-832-2275696, 2275697
Website: www.casaseverina.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed in Casa Severina for 4 nights in deluxe room. Room was excellent. Check in was smooth and very quick. Hotel is located very near to beach and way to beach is also clean and safe.
All the staff and reception was nice and courteous. Room service was superb. Best thing about this place which I liked is that its small property which has been very well maintained, with no noises around the corners. Only point which I think hotel can improve is the breakfast. Although its sufficient but in some days I found to have very limited options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit_Goyal_Ggn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Amit,

We THANK YOU for taking the time, to write a review. Glad to know that you were pleased with the location, structure, rooms, facilities and the resort in general; noted your remark in regard to breakfast and have taken required action.

Thanks for choosing resort Casa Severina, for your four night stay in Goa; sincerely anticipate welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
(A Heritage Resort)
Senhor Francisco Road, Near St. Anthony’s Chapel,
Gauravaddo, Calangute, Bardez, Goa - 403516. India.
Tel: +91-832-2275696, 2275697
Website: www.casaseverina.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Casa Severina
Amongst the cacophony of North Goa crowd, hustle bustle of its busy streets - full with tourists, vendors, restaurants and urchins stands this small hotel, tucked in a corner with such serenity and character that is difficult to describe unless you go and see for yourself. We had booked another place and went to check out this property more out of curiosity than purpose. Soon enough we cancelled the previous booking and cheeked into Casa Severina. Word of caution, if you are looking for 24 hours fun and frolic and have kids who wants to tarzan jump in the pool, avoid this place. Alternately, if you like heritage accommodation, personalized attention, peace and quiet place to nest, after a full day in the beach, try your luck here. You may find a vacant room. Yes. We got one only for four days. This is one hotel which seem to be running on word of mouth advertisement and repeat clients.
They have big airy rooms with period furniture, modern bath with tub and adequate housekeeping. They also have a nice open air bar and a restaurant, a well maintained lawn, a small pool, another fish pool and a small and yet very interesting lobby on the first floor. They have a spa and a very small gym too. For spa services you are advised to book in advance as the therapist comes from outside, on request.
Certain things which I must mention here as suggestions are
1. The check in needs to be little more hassle free and efficient.
2. The restaurant menu needs more work. It is very basic as of now.
3. The buffet breakfast also needs to be upgraded a little to include health foods like fresh juices, yoghurt, sprouts et all.
4. The hot water taps are little slow in comparison.
What it lacks in size and scale is amply compensated by the quality of service and thoughtful gestures. There are beach towels and free bicycles placed thoughtfully at the gate for guests. The house keeping guys try their hand at decoration with towels every evening. The beautiful smile of Lau, the greetings of the bar man Gajanand and attentive gestures of the Manager John will definitely bring me back here. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Go for first floor rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debs871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comprehensive review; delighted to know that you were pleased with the resort in general. We appreciate your valuable comments and the suggestions.

Look forward to being of service to you again in the near future

Kind Regards,

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
(A Heritage Resort)
Senhor Francisco Road, Near St. Anthony’s Chapel,
Gauravaddo, Calangute, Bardez, Goa - 403516. India.
Tel: +91-832-2275696, 2275697
Website: www.casaseverina.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.0 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#14 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Severina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Severina

Property: Casa Severina
Address: Senhor Francisco Road, near St. Anthony's Chapel | Gauravaddo-Calangute-Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Severina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Severina is an architectural Endeavour, conforming to the orthodoxy yet refreshing & surreal... An attempt to re-incarnate a lost glory of vernacular heritage, ethos, culture & architecture... that’s Casa Severina for you, a charming boutique retreat in Goa. This Hacienda with all its luxurious trappings is located in Calangute.This unique property is situated on a quiet street away from the clamor... The Casa is not a hotel, it is a gracious residence …an experience.Like a family house... guests are received here as a part of the family.True Goan Art de vive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Severina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Severina Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing