We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, Quiet, Relaxing and Accessible”
Review of Casa Severina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Severina
Ranked #10 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy, Quiet, Relaxing and Accessible”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I needed a getaway for a few days and decided to choose this place to stay in Calangute. Its a few minutes walk to the calangute beach, shacks are in abundance. And this is not the crowded section of the beach....

Few minutes on the other side you are in the junction where the road splits to the left to baga and right to Candolim. Its very accessible!!

Coming down to the hotel staff and hotel as is, simple Excellent!! A very friendly and accomodating staff, who patiently help you out with all your questions. Very comfy rooms, and well maintained, The amenities in the rooms are very good too.

Most of the guests keep indoors in the evening, so if you want a solo bar you have all the attention from the bartender :-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor, or the ones closer to the reception are better, since there might be some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Kiran,

WE, thank you, for choosing to stay with us at Resort Casa Severina-Goa and look forward for an opportunity to serve you again in the near future

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    195
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
57
357
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days, excellent resort which gives you old Portuguese’s feel and look. Rooms were as if one is in a palace with Antique furniture very well maintain. Huge balcony over looking pool. The room had all Morden amenities but still make you feel that you are in a ancient times.
Breakfast menu was different everyday from English to various combination of eggs and sausages. It also has a small bar in the garden area with good schemes for the day. Here no one from out side will disturbed you or even see you. Another attraction is the huge Fish pool right in the centre of hotel where you have nearly 60 fish. As this is centrally located beach is just 500 meters away, and all major activity in Calangute and Baga is around 3 km.
Staff is extremely helpful, always there to help you. Like to thank Manager Johnson and his team for a lovely and amazing stay. Will definitely visit again and would ask you all to experience a different world in GOA.

Room Tip: All Rooms are well equiped with everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yusufms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Yusuf,

We are delighted to know that you were happy with the staff courtesy & hospitality, resort facilities, room comfort and the resort in general. Pleased to know that it was your best stay in GOA in last 10 years you have visited.

All of us at Casa severina thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely look forward to welcome you yet again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We can not praise this hotel highly enough, it met all expectations and more. This hotel truly lives up to all its wonderful reviews which is why we booked in the first place. The staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble and having stayed at some 5* hotels in our time, the service is nothing short of 5*. The rooms have everything needed, they are clean and the beds very comfortable. We brought our own mosquito net and didnt have to wait long for some string as we had asked for to complete the task. The pool is kept immaculate, a very quite tranquil place to get some rays. Food is prepared to a high standard with the breakfast buffet being very diverse. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting some peace and quite within the madness of the surrounding area.
MacLloyd the bar attendant is very professional and a lovely person :-)
Enjoy.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool on the ground floor which was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MessymeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Glad to read your quick encouraging comments. We are delighted that you have mentioned our staff; have conveyed the same to our associate Mackloyd and to the entire team of Casa Severina.

Thank you for staying with us; sincerely look forward to be at your service again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire Uk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is the real deal, the reviews are some of the best I have seen and I can see why. We booked direct with the hotel and Mr Johnson and the reservations staff answered our numerous e mails promptly and explained the payment system when I telephoned them. All went through without any problem. We booked the Casa Andre suite and it was well worth the money, two large rooms, a large balcony and a good bathroom with seperate rain shower and bath. The room service was perfect, At the end of our stay we realised that we had not had to ask for anything, light bulbs were replaced, fresh towels were there every day, the room was perfectly made up. Breakfast was varied and topped up right to the end of service, if you want anything different just ask. Mr Johnson was present every day checking the premises and asking if everything was ok. The staff were very attentive and friendly even when we met them off duty in the evening, they always asked if we knew where we were going and had we had a good time. The hotel is set back from the main road in a lovely peacefull setting and a short walk to the beach. Beach towels are provided by the hotel, collect them at the gate. The pool is lovely, even better than the photo on the website. There was an unlimited supply of towels, sun beds in the sun and the shade and never crowded. There is a telephone for poolside service which is a really good idea.
We brought some books, toys etc for children and Mr Johnson arranged a visit to and orphanage for us. There is also an elderly persons home so if you have space you might want to take some little gifts.
I can honestly say this is one of the best hotel experiences we have had, not a single negative point, well done to Mr Johnson and all his staff. Missing you all and cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: The Casa Andre suite is worth the money you pay for it but all the rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoleOxfordshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

WE, all at Resort CASA SEVERINA - Thank you, for taking the time, to write a detailed contentment summary of your stay. We are pleased to learn that you cherished our resort amenities, services provided and the resort in general.

Sincerely look forward to be at your service yet again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just returned from a second year's stay of six weeks at this hotel. We certainly didn't want it to end and are already wondering whether to return for longer next year! We agree with one of our fellow guests who said that 'if you can't be happy here, you can't be happy anywhere'! The General Manager, Johnson, is really attentive and anxious to make everything as perfect as possible. He has friendly, caring staff. In all, a lovely holiday and, if possible, even more enjoyable than our first visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R and M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear sir / Madam,

MANY THANKS for staying with us for the second time. We are enchanted with your quick review, have conveyed the same to our associates.

Look forward to welcome you both again on 10th day of January, 2014

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were searching a good place to stay for our honeymoon but just could find time to search one! So while looking on Tripadvisor, came across this place which was rated really good. When we called them up.. they were almost booked and had just one room and even before we could book it someone already did. Though we checked other places most of them were sold out! So we went to Goa stayed at a different place and then just wanted to check out Casa Severina, hence we just walked in to see if there were any availability and luckily it was available. The manager, Johnson, really kind and welcoming! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and also recommended it our friends.
A big thanks to all the staff who helped us to make our stay comfortable.
Again thanks Jessica and Johnson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Jibson,

THANK YOU for staying with us and for your valuable comments. We are pleased, that you have mentioned our staff, since it encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our GUEST.

Honestly look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just returned after 7 nights at this glorious hotel,once again we were not disappointed.
The staff were as attentive as ever and always helpful and cheerful
We had booked directly with the hotel and had received a discount which we appreciated
We requested a junior suite on the first floor facing the pool and we were allocated a room on the opposite side of the hotel,this room was a mirror image of the room facing the pool we had stayed in last year.
From the receptionist to the general manager and everyone in between are the most approachable and helpful and polite people you could ever wish to meet.
Nothing is too much trouble and everyone always had a smile whenever you greeted them
Johnson the general manager makes a point of meeting every guest and making sure you are settling in and if you have encountered any problems etc.
We would not hesitate going back to this hotel when we return to Goa and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone we know.
The breakfast had a large choice every morning and we ate at the hotel several times in the evening as well,they have a very nice choice of meals all freshly prepared
They arranged a taxi to collect us from goa airport and we used the hotel vehicle for our return to the airport which was very reasonably priced
The hotel is close to the beach but far enough away so as not to be disturbed at night
There are some very nice restaurants within 5 minutes walk in holiday street and you should check these out
Can't wait to return missing this beautiful place already and all the wonderful staff
Must take this opportunity to thank Johnson and all his wonderful staff for a memorable stay
thanks once again
Dave and Mel

Room Tip: if you can get a room facing the pool its a slighter better view than the opposite side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glockers1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Dave& Mel,

MANY THANKS for staying with us for the second time. We are enchanted with your quick encouraging a wide-ranging review which acts as a source of inspiration for the entire Casa Severina team to work firm in maintaining consistency in service. It gives us great pleasure to share your affirmative feedback with our associates.

Sincerely look forward to be at your service for a third time.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 113 in Calangute
972 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 113 in Calangute
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 113 in Calangute
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 113 in Calangute
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Severina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Severina

Property: Casa Severina
Address: Senhor Francisco Road, near St. Anthony's Chapel | Gauravaddo-Calangute-Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Severina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Severina is an architectural Endeavour, conforming to the orthodoxy yet refreshing & surreal... An attempt to re-incarnate a lost glory of vernacular heritage, ethos, culture & architecture... that’s Casa Severina for you, a charming boutique retreat in Goa. This Hacienda with all its luxurious trappings is located in Calangute.This unique property is situated on a quiet street away from the clamor... The Casa is not a hotel, it is a gracious residence …an experience.Like a family house... guests are received here as a part of the family.True Goan Art de vive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Severina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Severina Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing