We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian food”
Review of Anand Sagar

Anand Sagar
Ranked #69 of 409 Restaurants in Calangute
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Meudon, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Their wonderful menu leaves a lasting Indian aftertaste; the place is never overcrowded and the service is very thoughtful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthurlavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    53
    24
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so tasty food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have visited with my family on this Ugust, Only pavbhaji is tasteful, southindian is very worst, punjabi was also not good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divyesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY GOOD PURE VEG RESTAURANT WITH NICE FRIENDLY STAFF.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very good value for money pure veg restaurant in Calangute. We were never dissapointed with the food and its open all day so if you just want a snack they cater for you also.
Anand can get very buy especially Indian holiday times so you may have to wait a little but to be fair to the waiters they try their best and we could not complain the service was good.
Our favorite was luchtime Thali ( i think served until 3pm) what a delight and the puree bread was lovely!
If your a vegetarian or just want a change i would reccomed Anand as a very inexpensive treat. Luchtime Thali 80 rupees!..thats way less than 1 GBP as i write!! How can anyone possibly complain!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Poor Service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The location of the hotel is pretty good. but their staff is rude. and service is very poor. so disappointed

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam9892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Good pure veg food joint”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

visited May 2013. wid big family. had nice late afternoon lunch. many pure veg varieties avail. great helping manager. had thali, south indian, chinese, punjabi. near to calangute main road church. worth visiting. great value for money, stomach filling, tasty food. try once at least. can be enjoyed by couple, friends, family... and we had to drive a lot that day but it was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Capt_Bhavika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anand Sagar also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Anand Sagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing