We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Renzo Inn”
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #15 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Review of Renzo Inn”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed in renzo inn for three days,Room was very good and comfortable...It is located in centre of calangut where it is nearby to beach and restaurents...Nice to stay..Best hotel at the premium budget and nice location

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Venkat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    92
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
127
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Good and clean rooms. Stayed there for 3 days. Good for a budget hotel. Nice location very close to shops and restaurants. The only problem is that they don't have a restaurant of their own. U will get food in the rooms on request but they buy it from the nearby hotel. Apart from thatthings went very smooth. You can go with family or as couple. Will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 900DANY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice cosy and budget hotel near calangute, got more than expected in the pics... clean bathrooms and rooms.... Hope they start there own resturtant for room service... currently providing from near by hotels..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak_is_back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I went to goa last week, but booked this hotel for one day so that i can check that weather its a good place to stay. To my surprise i found that this budget hotel matched hotels which charged hefty amount of 4 to 5000 daily. Its near to good and affordable hotels and malls. Its location was ideal , you can check on google map also. 20 meters only one has to walk to get activa or bike so that one can go to other beaches.
However ths hotel has no resturent, they provide food from nearby hotel by room service.Swimming pool was very small,
These things mattered less to us as we you go to goa to eat outside and bath in beaches not in pools. But pool is also available at the opposite kamat hotel as that hotel also has renzos rooms.Accordind to me if you are looking for budget hotel dont look further its the best in north goa.

Room Tip: chose 1st floor and not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashu784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed in Renzo's Inn from May 30th to 31st and I must admit we got more than what we expected. I have travelled to many places and stayed in all ranges of hotels and this one is certainly on the top of the list when it comes to mid range hotels. Room's are big enough and the bathroom's are extremely clean and also has a spacious balcony. We asked for an Iron box and a hair dry'er and got it without any extra charges or delay. Room service is quiet good.
The hotel is located in a non crowded street and gives you enough peace to relax. It is near to calangute, baga & anjuna beach.
If I am asked to point out at something I would say that housekeeping is one area which can still be improved.
If you are searching for a mid range hotel then I would strongly recommend you this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 302 so I would recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandeep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

At this price, you can't get better than this. I have traveled across all over India but a good hotel at this price is only you can imagine. Most of the people go to goa to enjoy their beaches an parties, however still they need good sleep to enjoy the next day. I can assure you that this is the place for it.
Hotel Manager Sunil is very nice and gentle, although he is from orrissa still he know the culture of Goa and facilities very well and is very helpful. Hotel rooms are very neat and clear.
Swimming pool is not that big, but you come to goa to enjoy beaches and not swimming pool...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANSH_LOVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in renzo's inn from 28 to 31May. Rooms are big n clean. Nearby area is peaceful. Staff is friendly. But we found power cut off issue. Which is frustrating during summer. N house keeping staff doesnt responds properly (for cleaning) until n unless u ask

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank fauzan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#43 of 113 in Calangute
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#10 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#96 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#42 of 113 in Calangute
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 113 in Calangute
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Property: Renzo's Inn
Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing