We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Value for Money Hotel”
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #15 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“True Value for Money Hotel”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed at Renzo's Inn from 22 April to 26 April 2014, The rooms are big, clean and neat. I had selected the hotel depending upon the reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed at all. Only drawback i feel is that it does not have in house restaurant but that is quite manageable because there are plently of good restaurants. Also the furniture in my room no 204 was old.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rehan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    92
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
127
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vasai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My name is Santosh Kathe. We stayed in this hotel for 4 days from 25th April 2014. We enjoyed a lot. Rooms are clean and neat. Room service is also great. Hotel manager Mr.Sunil is nice person & always helpful. Rates of the rooms are affordable to middle class, best quality in low price. Location of the hotel is very good, it is near by Calungute beach, it takes only 7 to 8 minutes to reach the beach. Swimming pool is small but very well maintained, children can enjoy a lot. Hotel is surrounded by mango, coconut trees, we can enjoy a nature's atmosphere. Rooms are big. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends. In future whenever I will visit Goa, I will stay in this hotel only. Hotel has provided a car for site seeing, driver of the car was also nice person & guided us like his own family

Room Tip: Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our first visit to Goa and we were a bit apprehensive of what we will get in our budget. But, Renzo's Inn proved us wrong. No doubt it is not on the main road, but that is more of an advantage than disadvantage. The Calangute beach is a 5 mins walk...which you'll love, as it is an altogether different window shopping experience. U will not even realize the distance while you enjoy looking at the riot of colors hanging from shops on your way.

Now, coming to the rooms. We stayed in a deluxe AC room. The room is very spacious, clean and well-lighted. We had a balcony to dry the wet clothes. There is an in-house restro, which serves excellent pasta. There is a vehicle rent shop just beside the hotel and also a small knick-knack store. So, you can get some trinkets or bracelets for yourself as well as some small mementoes for your friends. At the end of the lane, you will find another excellent eating joint - Babute's. And if you're a RUM loyalist, then do not miss their rum based cocktail, Trinidad Punch. If you're interested to dance away your night stay, you'll find advertisements of night parties pinned to a notice board near the entrance.

Altogether, it was a great stay and we wish to stay here again...Thanks to Mr. Renzo and all the staff for making our holiday so comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Meandyou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a very nice experience. It is a budget hotel with nice, clean and big rooms and there is 24 hours hot water supply. There is a small balcony in all the rooms which has a provision for hanging your clothes for drying.They also have an in- house restaurant and a small swimming pool and it is very near to all the beaches(Calangute,Baga,candolim etc). One can also get scooters/bikes/cabs for rent in the same road where the hotel is located. I also found the staff to be very helpful. We were extremely surprised by the service you get for the money you pay.
I would definitely recommend Renzo's Inn to all travelers and i would definitely come back again.
@ Renzo's - Keep Rocking Guys!!!!

Room Tip: Excellent location. All rooms are clean and spacious!!! Go for it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sriram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

What can you expect from a hotel which charges reasonably and is located in prime area of Goa??

Well, my expectations were fulfilled by Renzo's inn during my one day stay in this hotel in December 2013.
To start with, this is a no frills attached hotel with all the good amenities for a price which is very reasonable. The rooms are extremely clean. The air conditioner works well, TV is equipped with local cable which shows all channels, mineral water bottles are provided, their in house restaurant serves food as well as breakfast and its not costly either. The bathroom is big and clean, hot water is available all the time which is a big plus.
This hotel is very near to Calangute beach. I guess calangute beach is around 1 km and Baga beach is around 2.5 kms from this hotel. The staff is friendly and they even arranged a cab for us to go to station on the day of our check-out.

No negative remarks here as I was totally satisfied with the quality of room and the hospitality they provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihir2618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The checkin time was 12, but then also we got the room by 10:30 as soon as we reached there. The manager SUNIL was a gem in helping us & settling us down in goa. All the staffs were courtesious, the rooms were clean & spacious. Its so well located that everything is near by, be it a market, beach or restaurents....
I would definitely stay there again...
Thanks for making this first staty a comfortable one.:)

Room Tip: Always call the hotel before booking through any site. It will help you to connect to the manager be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umashankr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed in this hotel fm 22nd mar to 25th mar'14. Very neat and clean rooms, bathrooms. .5 km distance from main road. Calangute beach is 4km away and baga beach is 5km away from the hotel. Hotel manager Mr Sunil is a nice person and he guided us . The food of the restaurant is too costly. Try local restaurant (Local restaurant which is open for 12 months not only in peek season) then it will be cheap. I hadn't try the local restaurant but heard good things about local restaurant. If anyone going to panjim then try Hotel Ritz Classic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Deepak222987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#44 of 113 in Calangute
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#10 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#96 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#42 of 113 in Calangute
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 113 in Calangute
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Property: Renzo's Inn
Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing