We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to Stay for Couples...Best Place Renzo Inn No:1 in Goa.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #13 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to Stay for Couples...Best Place Renzo Inn No:1 in Goa.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We went to goa first time and it our 1st wedding anniversary in Goa. We book this hotel online by reading all the review from trip advisor the hotel was excellent.
If you are looking to stay in North Goa Renzo inn is the best Hotel to stay and they also respect Indian as well foreigner.
In Goa I have seen and read the reviews in other hotel they only cares for foreigner not Indians.

My wife had order of Cake for our 1st wedding anniversary and manager Sunil had made the arrangement for us.

About the location: 5-7 Min Walk from Calangute and baga beach.
2 mins walk from supermarket, 2-3 min walk from Veg. restaurant Shree Sagar (If you Vegetarian)
Outlets like U.S pizza, Baskin & robins, few good restaurants and ATMs are nearby.

In budget: Amazingly priced to fit your budget and worth paying for.

Neat & Clean: Not only rooms but overall appearance is very pleasant and neat.

Staff: The staff including the manager / owner is very much co-operative and humble.
Mr. Rodrigues and Mr. Sunil are very much friendly and will guide you for you tour.
and suggest the best for you and Staff Akshay is also very helping nature.

Room service is also available.

You will find the room equipped with AC, 24 hr- Hot water supply, Generator Backup, Refrigerator, safety locker, Television,
Every room has balcony, small but sufficient only the problem is for parking. If you hear the Bike you have to park the bike on road.

Overall everything was awesome and we loved the Stay here and will look forward to stay in future too...

Keep it up Renzo's Inn... Thanks to trip advisor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rakesh1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    91
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
127
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had this anniversary trip coming up and we chose Goa as our destination. After a lot of search for hotels, proximity, safety and last but not the least the budget, we booked Renzo's Inn. Just awesome for all the things.

The staff there are very courteous and helpful. All the restaurants are nearby, the bus-stop is a stone's-throw away from the hotel. The beaches are a 2 minute drive on the two-wheeler / public transport. Totally liked it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
8 Thank Skumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

If your looking for a budget hotel at Calangute or Baga with good service & customer friendly staff, then I would definitely recommend Renzo's Inn.

Located in a quiet lane in Calangute, this hotel has clean, tidy & well maintained rooms with Balcony. Don't expect much in terms of size of the balcony or for that matter the swimming pool which is not more than 10X10 ft however what delights you is the friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kamath17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, Orissa, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

It is one of the best place to stay. I have been traveling so many places in india. This place is special.The service and tenderness they give is really remarkable. You will definitely find the place as home away from home. Mr Sunil ,Manager of the the Hotel is very sensible about the service they provide. I was lucky to have a discussion with the Owner(Mr Renzo) of the Hotel during my last Visit. He is a very particular person, interested to provided the aught-most luxury within budget. Relax your vacations at Renzo's Inn..you will definitely love it!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bibhuti143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Renzo's Inn was a choice which was made just on reviews which I read on trip advisor and was not disappointing at all. Its everything I could imagine from an inn and much more. When we reached Renzo's Inn,the exterior wasn't impressive, the friendly staff picked up our luggage and guided us to our room ,our room was on second floor,I couldn't find a lift and I felt I had booked
a wrong place. But as soon as I reached my room all such feelings vanished, the cozy and spacious room was very welcoming.The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. All the amenities are well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location of the inn is also good as all the beaches are at an equal distance.We reached goa and had already called the Renzo's Inn and they had arranged for a vehicle for us so travelling was not a problem when we reached.The room service was very prompt and polite.
I'll recommend this Inn to all the travelers who want an economical stay with good facilities. I was amazed the quality of the Inn , it well maintained and has all the basic amenities an inn should have and doesn't disappoint you.
One area of improvement which can help the inn serve better is lack of pro-activeness. For example - Our bathroom had 1 towel we asked them the next day to replace the existing one and also get 1 more which they did promptly. Ideally they should have provided these things while checking in. Some more incidents happened on the same lines that we had to ask them to do stuff which they promptly did without any fuss but in my opinion should have been taken care by them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Prachee_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolhapur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Good place to stay with family,very comfortable.Food in the area is very expensive. very near to coclongutr and baga bach. good service.Good hotel with good budget. Very crouded are.only problem is the parking is outside on road
Nagesh Dhang

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nageshsarthak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in January and since it was high season in Goa, booked Renzo's as the other high end hotels we frequent were proving very expensive. We arrived with a lot of apprehension because of the very reasonable (cheap) room rates but was pleasantly surprised once we checked in. The reception was informal but efficient and the room was definitely worth the money we paid. A special mention is required of the cleanliness of the room and the bath. The bath itself was bigger and more organized than many other star hotels we've stayed in earlier, though it lacked fancy fittings like a tub or jaccuzzi.The location of the hotel is very nice, a short walk away from the beach and a step away from the main road, and yet tucked away nicely to avoid the chaos and noise of an otherwise crowded Calangute. There was no breakfast included, but we didn't miss that much as we tried various beach shacks most mornings. The only thing that needs to improve are the curtains in the room. They were too thin which meant early light seeped into the room affecting the sleep quality, especially after long nights in the beach or the Anjuna market.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Renzo's Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks alot S. D will take care of the curtain, do visit us again & recommend us to your family and friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Calangute
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#95 of 110 in Calangute
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Property: Renzo's Inn
Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing