We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Hotel Near by Calangute”
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #17 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and spend a quality time in this hotel.
Best to live with family hotel Near by Calangute.
Cons:
1) The hotel was very clean
2) Situated at central place on baga - calangute road.
3) Rooms were clean and ideal for couples.
4) Hotel at wanking distance form beach.
5) internal structure, interior were best like as 3 star hotel.

I really suggest all readers that go for renzo's without too much search, I think this it is best hotel near by calangute in affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abhi9970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 258 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

Everything about Renzo's Inn is just perfect.  The rooms are really comfortable and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is nice and quiet and the hotel is in walking distance to the beach.  Couldn't fault it at all - it was amazing value and I'm already thinking about booking again for next year! Thank you Renzo!











Stayed: February 2012
6  Thank CoralT-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 12, 2012

Thanks alot, happy to know you are visiting Renzo's Inn again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

After extensive search for hotels in Baga and Calangute, I booked this Hotel.We stayed there between 21st March 2012 and 26th March 2012. Me and My Husband are regular visitors of GOA and stayed in various hotel but this is the best budget hotel I should say. Very Close to the beaches and the happening places by bike. They don't have a restaurant but I don't think it as a problem since lot of shacks and restaurants are surrounded. We really enjoyed this hotel and will definitely stay there in future.

Good Job Renzo's inn!!

Room Tip: We Stayed in the first floor and We liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gkalainisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 12, 2012

We serve in-house Breakfast & Snacks as per your choice, food can be ordered from our neighbouring restaurant,
as our restaurant is closed at the moment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Thanks alot Renzos Inn for making our trip amazing, i feel its the best place to stay when ur in goa because of many many reasons....few being its close proximity to the beach we stayed at the beach late in the night and were able to come back to the hotel in just 5 mins, next being it so so so well maintained i mean it looked like a five star room, thanks to its manager ( Sunil ) who always welcome us with a smile and helped us in visiting various places and arranging a activa for us well i can write lots and lots trip to GOA can only be enjoyable if u stay in a hotel which gives you the comfort of ur home and Renzos Inn is just the way one can dream off. and thanks Mr Renzo for helping us with the bookings , looking forward to come back to Goa sooon and stay in Renzos Inn

Room Tip: choose rooms on the second floor coz they give u a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank asmaan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I decided to book this hotel after reading the reviews.This hotel certainly is true to the reviews.Stayed there from 08th March to 11th March 2012 with my wife and were quite impressed.The location is very nice at distance from crowds.The room was spacious,clean with A/C,Refrigator,Safety Locker,Colour TV(working perfectly with all the preferred channels ) and a nice,clean bathroom with all the basic stuffs.Room also has a cloth drying hanger(frame) in the balcony which I have never seen before in any hotel.
Special mention for the manager "Sunil".Very able guy with always smiling face and helps you with all the informations you need.Prompt service.
With the money you shell out,this hotel exceeds expectations.
100% recommended for every category of travellers.
Next time in Goa - Renzo's Inn will be my choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.You can choose a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool of Kamat Holiday Home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Digvijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 14, 2012

Thanks, do recommend us to your family & friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

After extensive search for hotels in Goa and specially area as Calangute,zeroed in on Renzo's Inn for a 5D/4N stay for my parents who visited Goa for the first time.Had done the booking for the hotel by sending the request from the hotel site,here Mr.R Rodrigues was very kind to help us.
When my parents reached the hotel in Goa,they were welcomed by Mr.Sunil(Manager) and he is said to be a fabulous person,guided and took care of them throughout the trip.Similarly the staff was also very friendly.The room was very nice,clean and spacious with lots of storage space and exactly the same as shown in the pictures on the site.The AC,Tv and fridge worked well and the bathroom was also clean with 24 hrs supply of hot and cold water.
The hotel was easy to locate and the beach is very near to the hotel(about 10 minutes walk),the market is also nearby.They have swimming pool which is small but clean and good.
Lastly,based on the feedback from my parents would definitely recommend this hotel to people as it is cosy and at a very good rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sumu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 27, 2012

Thank you , please recomend my hotel to your family & friends , Thanks R Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Renzo's Inn is indeed synonyms to a nice, comfortable & cozy stay if u want a quality time in one of the amazing beach Calangute in Goa. A small little walk to sea shore, a good surroundings of local shops, restaurents makes it more than value for money.. This was my third trip to Goa and last time when we visited in Nov'2011, we explored this place more than expectation. Staff members headed by Mr. Sunil are host in real sense and make ur trip joyful and comfortable...
Keep it up team of Renzo's Inn!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank shekharamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#46 of 116 in Calangute
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#30 of 116 in Calangute
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#40 of 116 in Calangute
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $36 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing