We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed for 5 days in June '14. It's excellent resort.. Well behaved staff.. Rooms are Cleaned & well decorated .. Price are reasonable. You need to go to Beach, You can walk 10 minutes to reach the beach.

Room Tip: All are rooms are having Split AC..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjoy_Aaheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Sanjoy, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    145
    53
    19
    11
See reviews for
102
139
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

we stayed 3 times at this hotel lived there for 3 weeks or months, we really like this hotel, and, most importantly, it works very good and kind man , his name is Nitin , we stayed in other hotels, everything is OK, but the staff at the front Desk, the main problem for the first time in Goa we saw a really working man his name is Nitin, big thanks to him for his warm attitude to customers, we will definitely return to this hotel as there are clients meet like home, thanks Nitin for everything, you're the best in all Goa!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Svetlana, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It is a nice hotel, good food and friendly staff. Good and clean swimming pool.
Located very near to calungute beach from behind and very close to main road.

Room Size and interiors are good. Although the have LED TV set, but they are still using cable connection (NO DTH), quality of which is very poor.

But over all experience is good.

Room Tip: It is nice to rent a bike/scooter even if you plan to visit Calungute beach from behind, Going is al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hussainbohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Hussain, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hi ..I am Prachi . This was my 2nd experience in Sinq resort and i enjoyed a lot...
The best point of this hotel is staff, allways helpfull, speacially Mr.Latesh. Rooms are good. well maintained. see you soon next year.

Room Tip: corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 575123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Prachi, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgaum, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

It was a good place to stay.Also,the food was good.Though the breakfast buffet dint have many options it was eatable and good :) you can find good vegetarian food here..The rooms were clean and the hotel is maintained.Swimming pools are pretty good..All and all it was a nice experience being here

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mppat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Manali, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Also our in house restaurant serves some chefs specials. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We did only one day online booking for this hotel and that one day was the best stay of us in GOA . Hotel staff were quite humble and helpful. Service was quite prompt. Room size , space and amenities were quite up to the mark.

This property is under renovation and swimming pool for adults was under construction which was almost completed. Once the new swimming pool will be open i believe this hotel will be the best place to stay in GOA.

Breakfast was just average but yes its worthy to start your hectic day.

New building rooms are quite, newly well furnished.

Room Tip: Try to book this hotel hotel from online partners where you can grab a scheme to book it at half the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amazing_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Also our in house restaurant serves some chefs specials. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at sinq in march 2014. Staff was extremely cordial and helpful.Rooms were fantastic...clean , big , and had hot water 24/7. Amenities were great..swimming pool ,restaurant etc.They allowed us to use the hotel services even after check out. They were extremely helpful with getting us transport on all the days! All in all it was a 5 star experience and would definitely recommend it for everyone especially for women travelling alone. GREAT STAY FOR A GREAT PRICE!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbkkkkkkkkkkkkk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi rbkk, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Also our in house restaurant serves some chefs specials. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
4.9 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#12 of 47 in Panjim
199 reviews
2.1 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,684 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 47 in Panjim
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,247 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#96 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 66 in Candolim
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Property: SinQ Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing