We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy!”
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Ahmedabad
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cozy!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It took us a while to search for the hotel as the autowallah had not heard the name. But then we finally reached the hotel because of the Don Bosco landmark. We were welcomed with a fruit drink and taken to our room. The room and bathroom were very clean, with fresh sheets, spacious and overall cozy. We stayed for 4 days 3 nights.

We were super hungry due to the travel and ordered spaghetti in cheese sauce and veg biryani as we were not sure about the quantity for 3 people. And trust me when i say this, its the best cheese sauce i've ever eaten in my life. I still dig for it. It was heavenly. The quantity of both was so much that we saved it for dinner and filled us with it all over again licking the plates, literally. I would recommend it to people who are not staying at the hotel.

There's a small pool outside the hotel and you can enjoy the breakfast overlooking it. The breakfast is ok, not much option.

They arranged for 2 wheelers and car drop ofcourse at extra cost. We did not try the spa but im sure it must be good.

A complete thumbs up to this place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecokats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi EcoKats, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Also our in house restaurant serves some chefs specials. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    144
    50
    19
    11
See reviews for
102
137
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

1.Good Rooms..Close to the Beach..
2.A little ''kanjoos'' hotel...They wont allow you to take extra plates in breakfast..!!
3.Clean and Big Roooms...
4.You can find many other hotels better than this in this budget...
5. Swimming Pool Sucked..!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreyansh1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Shreyansh, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We travelled to Goa on the last weekend of March, 2013. We were a pack of three. Got our reservation done through a popular travel website. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was helpful. Hotel allowed us early check in without an additional charge.
Breakfast menu was limited to tea, toast butter, jam and omelette. Omelette was cold. Swimming pool is right at the enterance. Beach is close.. only 10 mins walk if you ask for the shortcut at the reception. Hotel provides bike at reasonable price. We didnt try hotel's restaurant.
Though I didnt have any bad experience, but I will not stay in this hotel again as it is over priced while you can get better options at much cheaper prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul_S_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Rahul, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great staff that accommodated our every need. very clean and food was great. First time every eating curry goat and it was really tasty. Planning on going back next year. I loved the welcome we were given saying welcome home.

Room Tip: Try it you will love it, great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexington908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Lexington, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in Jewel Inn & Spa for 2 nights and 3 days from 12th to 14th Jan. We were around 14 people with 4 families with 6 kids. The management was very co-oprative & helpful. The checkin and checkout time are @12 Noon. We arrived in the morning at around 8 AM on 12th. Hotel management were cooperative in arranging few rest rooms for us to freshen up while rooms are being allocated.

The rooms are moderately spacious and decently neat. Hotel restaurant provided breakfast along with the package with lesser options but sumptuous. Food in the restaurant is good if one choose to eat.

The Calangute beach is nearby (less than a KM) and is walkable. There are other restaurants close by making this hotel decently preferred hotel. Given an option i would choose to stay in this hotel again. We also did try Ayurvedic massage which was rejuvenating. Hotel staff also helped us arranging an alternate room aligning our evening travel plans.

So over all a good experience. Only let off is the pool which is very small (not as it looks in photos) and is at the very entrance of the hotel without much privacy.

I am rating 3-average instead of 4 considering value for money. I would have preferred to stay in a beachside resort with around 2K INR per night extra than this hotel.

Hotel reception team indicated plans of expansion of this hotel by Dec-2013. We could expect better logistics and facilities hopefully, yes definitely a bigger, private swimming pool!

Room Tip: Choose the Super Deluxe room which is a bigger room than the Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yatheesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Yatheesh, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at Jewel Inn across new years whilst in calangute. The best thing about the hotel is the distance to the beach (around 5-6 minutes walk). The rooms were clean and quite nice, and had a good hot shower. Calangute town is actually about a 15-20 minute walk away so if you fancy checking out some of the other restaurants/bars it can be a fair walk away!

The breakfast at the hotel was very simple with limited choice (toast, one type of cooked eggs, local indian dish, tea).

To find the hotel was fairly difficult so as a tip the hotel is a left at club Rio (close to the Pizza Hut).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chigz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi chigz, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
4.9 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 47 in Panjim
197 reviews
2.1 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 65 in Candolim
1,674 reviews
8.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
300 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 65 in Candolim
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 110 in Calangute
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Property: SinQ Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing