We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed April 17, 2013

1.Good Rooms..Close to the Beach..
2.A little ''kanjoos'' hotel...They wont allow you to take extra plates in breakfast..!!
3.Clean and Big Roooms...
4.You can find many other hotels better than this in this budget...
5. Swimming Pool Sucked..!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreyansh1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Hi Shreyansh, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for SinQ Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 353 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We travelled to Goa on the last weekend of March, 2013. We were a pack of three. Got our reservation done through a popular travel website. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was helpful. Hotel allowed us early check in without an additional charge.
Breakfast menu was limited to tea, toast butter, jam and omelette. Omelette was cold. Swimming pool is right at the enterance. Beach is close.. only 10 mins walk if you ask for the shortcut at the reception. Hotel provides bike at reasonable price. We didnt try hotel's restaurant.
Though I didnt have any bad experience, but I will not stay in this hotel again as it is over priced while you can get better options at much cheaper prices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul_S_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Hi Rahul, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great staff that accommodated our every need. very clean and food was great. First time every eating curry goat and it was really tasty. Planning on going back next year. I loved the welcome we were given saying welcome home.

Room Tip: Try it you will love it, great value
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexington908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Hi Lexington, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in Jewel Inn & Spa for 2 nights and 3 days from 12th to 14th Jan. We were around 14 people with 4 families with 6 kids. The management was very co-oprative & helpful. The checkin and checkout time are @12 Noon. We arrived in the morning at around 8 AM on 12th. Hotel management were cooperative in arranging few rest rooms for us to freshen up while rooms are being allocated.

The rooms are moderately spacious and decently neat. Hotel restaurant provided breakfast along with the package with lesser options but sumptuous. Food in the restaurant is good if one choose to eat.

The Calangute beach is nearby (less than a KM) and is walkable. There are other restaurants close by making this hotel decently preferred hotel. Given an option i would choose to stay in this hotel again. We also did try Ayurvedic massage which was rejuvenating. Hotel staff also helped us arranging an alternate room aligning our evening travel plans.

So over all a good experience. Only let off is the pool which is very small (not as it looks in photos) and is at the very entrance of the hotel without much privacy.

I am rating 3-average instead of 4 considering value for money. I would have preferred to stay in a beachside resort with around 2K INR per night extra than this hotel.

Hotel reception team indicated plans of expansion of this hotel by Dec-2013. We could expect better logistics and facilities hopefully, yes definitely a bigger, private swimming pool!

Room Tip: Choose the Super Deluxe room which is a bigger room than the Deluxe room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yatheesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Hi Yatheesh, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at Jewel Inn across new years whilst in calangute. The best thing about the hotel is the distance to the beach (around 5-6 minutes walk). The rooms were clean and quite nice, and had a good hot shower. Calangute town is actually about a 15-20 minute walk away so if you fancy checking out some of the other restaurants/bars it can be a fair walk away!

The breakfast at the hotel was very simple with limited choice (toast, one type of cooked eggs, local indian dish, tea).

To find the hotel was fairly difficult so as a tip the hotel is a left at club Rio (close to the Pizza Hut).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chigz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Hi chigz, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank vivek k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It was my 3rd trip to goa and I wanted to try out a new hotel. This one is close to calangute beach (walking distance). The hotel provides for bikes at best rates , which is amazing. We loved our stay in Jewel Inn and the room service is super fast.

I must also tell you that the people would take immense pleasure to guide you and make you feel comfortable.

All in all we had a pleasant stay. No fuss.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devsingh911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Hi, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
6.6 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 10 in Dona Paula
631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 116 in Calangute
394 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#98 of 116 in Calangute
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,708 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
201 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $51 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing