We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce room, bad service”
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NIce room, bad service”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for 2 days. Good points: Very close to Calangute beach, well spacious rooms, availability of scooters at the hotel (extra charge). Bad points: pathetic b'fast, bad service. Worth staying only if one wants a well spacious room and nothing else, though there could be better options costing much less in Goa. Not worth 3 Star rating.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Banjara181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    144
    50
    19
    11
See reviews for
102
137
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days over new years. Upon check-in, we asked if we could stay 4 people in one room, and were wiling to pay more. The website we booked the hotel through had a charge of Rs. 600 per person/per night extra and so we figured 1200 per night isn't too bad. When we talked to the front desk though, she gave an astonishing figure of Rs. 10,000! I realize it was new year's in Goa so it would be expensive, but this was a little too much. We again pointed her to what the website advertised and she dropped it down to Rs. 8,000 in about 10 seconds. No idea how this was calculated...probably should have kept on bargaining.

Otherwise, the hotel is a little hard to find but nice. We got a super deluxe room and it had 2 double beds, which was perfect. I was also surprised by the size of the room, pretty big with a nice balcony. Fairly clean and the Wi-Fi actually works well so that was nice. Also, about a 5-6 min walk to the beach. The front desk was also very helpful in getting us pre-paid taxi's around goa and to the airport after new years (which could be a nightmare).

It's a nice hotel, just make sure you're paying the right amount. Lastly, if you're going to Goa for New Years, make sure to not celebrate on Calangute Beach. Especially if you're with women or family. Pay the money to get into better places, it's definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Get the super deluxe room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pt1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance. Also our booking is much more transparent and available on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have looked for not less than 25 hotels in Goa which are near or on the beach, and last came accross this Jewel Inn and Spa, was not sure should i go or not, My sweet wife said to confirm that, as we were very much tired and confused of choosing a good hotel, as this was our first trip to goa. I say guys its truely worth for money, go to walking distance beach through a small lane and then its haven, type of private beach, much much neat & clean than the main calungute beach. People in the hotel are very helpful, the receptionist Ms. Soniya, was really a great lady, she is always there with a smile and ready to help you in any matter they can. Every staff in the hotel was good. Totally Ideal for Couple who want to have a private, romantic and lifetime experience. During our stay we didnt had to tell once for cleaning, they cleaned the room everyday, and each day you enter to a fresh new room with fresh new set of soap, sampoo and a head cap. I really njoyed the food in the hotel,but was little costly. Rest Internet was free, many variety of bikes to choose from, accessible to all main attractions.

Would like to share one more information, for those couple who thinks security is also very important in a trip. If you are getting a cab or taxi to somewhere there is a guy just on the main road, his name is Antony,a lively guy who can help you with all sort of information right from best Sack on beach to the best shopping place including history of goa, he is a champ man, call this person,believe me you will be thankfull to me, his no is ----------------

Kudos Jewel Inn guys and Antony for making our first trip to goa a memorable one. Expecting to meet you all again soon... :) :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajib C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Rajib, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are now called SinQ Beach Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa, india
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

No water supplied in room.
No drinks provided in bar fridge in room.
Proceeded to reception to obtain some water.
Reception full of sleeping boys (not sure why there were so many (3)?)
One staff member gave me a bottle of water.
Unfortunately I did not realise the bottle was not sealed.
Next day found myself with a sick gut caused by drinking unsafe water.
Left hotel to a more comfortable abode
Asked for my last night to be refunded (did not reside on final night)
Received emails from manager full of lies and denials and no refund.
Very disappointing.
I am now having blood tests for hepatitis due to drinking the water.
Doctor in Adelaide has found something and has asked for more tests
To be continued...

Room Tip: If you require water or toilet paper you may be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heyheyheygoa_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

1. Hotel jewel inn was our choice of hotel, based on internet reviews for a 3day trip to Goa.
2. We were delighted to see the rooms , crisply laidout beds, modern looking, minimilistic furniture.
3. HERES THE CATCH, the generator exhaust pipe was aimed at the rooms balcony emitting blue smoke .making the room unlivable. There are problems everywhere; it’s how the hotel handles them, makes it different, and sets it apart from the rest . This one wasn’t handled well. Making this place “NOT ADVISABLE TO GO TO”
4. The manager and the owner responded after putting up some drama the reception and some marathon phone calls. Very unwilling help and more of the CHALTA HAI ATTITUDE.
5. He offered another property and free ride to the place. A completely Illogical solution,WITH no information on the quality of ROOMS OFFERED AT A NEW PLACE , TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT the tone of the conversation being “ I am doing you a big favor.”
6. We were a group of friends and accommodated each other, by sharing the rooms, to save our moods and trip being spoilt.
7. NO refund or compensation offered. Even the water bottles were charged. UTTER SHAMELESS HOSPITALITY
8. An incident happened where the hotel’s rented scooter (which had completed Over 1 lakh kilometers) that we were using got minor scratches, the hotel made us overpay the damage, (Rs500) to add to it least sensitive to our injuries , literally harassed us by constant calls to check out on time …on a Monday morning. I have never experienced such IRRATIONAL AND UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF in my life and my recommendation to this hotel is a BIG NO.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gaurvionline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Attractive and apt location of the restaurant at Jewel Inn provides you with ultimate comfort to enjoy multi-cuisines and freedom to choose from our favorite menu which is exhaustive and can entice any foodie.
Explore the lip smacking tastes of our dishes and hit high on your taste buds. Apart from the taste of the food served, our guests are also overwhelmed by the ambience of the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girish2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Girish, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

It was a nice stay with family. Food was good. Only the location is bit internal and surrounding at the hotel is not good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChintanChokshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2016
Hi Chintan, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
4.9 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 47 in Panjim
197 reviews
2.1 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 65 in Candolim
1,674 reviews
8.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
300 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 65 in Candolim
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 110 in Calangute
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Property: SinQ Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing