We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and hospitality”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #5 of 112 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service and hospitality”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed in Citrus, Calangute from 5th to 7th July 2014. We had awesome experience with their service and hospitality. Rooms are neat and clean (includes balcony). The package includes following free services : Breakfast, Swimming Pool, Gym, Pool Table. Wifi is paid.

The hotel is at 5 min walk from the beach( just perfect distance).

Room Tip: In monsoon season, rooms with centralized AC are better than the ones with the split AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sethi_vk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    391
    93
    25
    30
See reviews for
359
325
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

So far the best among the Citrus hotels I have stayed (Lonavla, Mahabaleshwar and Goa). Entire staff is very courteous, warm and polite. Good spread of breakfast and rooms are neatly done. Would refer to all my friends and colleagues!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Location is great, just heart of the Calungute market, beach is only 5 min walking distance. The breakfast was excellent with a spread of varieties. The dinner buffet was good and hotel staff was very cooperative. The room was neat and clean. Swimming pool is good for kids and non swimmer person as the pool depth is 3 ft to 4'6". Only thing the hotel management has to thing about, some play area for kids. Though hotel check in is mentioned 2 p.m. you can check in early if room is available. In monsoon season balcony view is not a matter as balconies are covered with plastic sheet due to rain. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: pool view room in non monsoon season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanj1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

When I feeled dipressed I just go to the bar to feel the relax.and the atmosphere of the bar gave me more relax than I exepted.cool climet deep silence these were gives me romantic mood.one thing I got disterbed was the delay of serving liquor expect that every thing is awsome which feels me better....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishnu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, January 29, 2017
Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!
Thank you for a review on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your patronage, and I am happy to learn that your stay experience was amazing.

Your kind words of appreciation act as a great source of motivation for my team.

We eagerly await to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

CItrus is very near to the Calungute beach and the market...the property is clean,staff helpful and cordial.

We went in June and had a pleasant stay. The buffet for all three meals was elaborate and tasted well too.

So its a big thumbs up.

The swimming pool, like most of the hotels in Goa is not too big. Only one suggestion which the management should look into is - DO NOT ALLOW PEOPLE IN THE POOL WITHOUT PROPER SWIM SUITS. On my last day at the hotel a family check-in who entered the pool with their complete clothes on.

It could be infective and yes, I would not want to enter the pool with all the dirt and sweat someone carries with regular clothes on.

SO if this is adhered to, I think there is no looking back..atleast from me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We around 120 members of Indian Small Scale Paint Association - Andhra Pradesh Region visited this property on 21st-23rd June 2014 for conducting a Silver Jubilee Seminar. Hospitality of Hotel is Excellent, House Keeping of Hotel is superb and food is delicious. Hotel is quite near to famous beaches in North Goa.
As a convener of the event I thank you entire staff of Citrus Goa for our comfortable stay, speedy check in and check out by entire front office team.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitesh0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, January 29, 2017
Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!
Thank you for a review on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your patronage, and I am happy to learn that your stay experience was amazing.

Your kind words of appreciation act as a great source of motivation for my team.

We eagerly await to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We visited in the month of Feb 2013, The venue is very close to Sea, Breakfast is excellent, we were outside during lunch timings, Rooms are very clean and staff is well behaved, though a bit expensive when it comes to other services such as spa. swimming pool was clean& atmosphere is good, calm and cool staying..

Room Tip: if you want quieter rooms opt for room after swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManojSapru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, January 29, 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 112 in Calangute
608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 112 in Calangute
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 112 in Calangute
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 112 in Calangute
816 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Property: Citrus Goa
Address: Umtavaddo, Calangute 412107, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing