We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located hotel...”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well located hotel...”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Well located hotel...10min walk to calangute beach.. elaborate complimentary breakfast... courteous hotel staffs... comfortable, clean rooms... if you are looking for a hotel close to the beach and which is not expensive... then this can you one of your choice.

Room Tip: Value for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasannams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mr Prasanna,

Namaste!

Thank you for your favorable feedback on the hotel. You are absolutely right about the location and accessibility of the hotel. We are in Calangute about 5 mins waling from the beach in the middle of the action. The rooms are at par if not better than most of the brands in and around our hotel.

We take great pride in our Breakfast and our food is our greatest strength along with my colleagues.

hoping to see you again soon at Citrus Goa.

Warm regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    384
    90
    24
    28
See reviews for
345
319
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed for 5 days in the month of Jan 2013. The experience was good, right from the airport pick-up, arrival at the hotel, hospitable staff, well maintained rooms and amenities, fantastic food. Finally, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Ravi,

Namaste!

It is indeed heartening to note that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We sincerely hope that you will grace us with your presence again and give Citrus the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ticks all our boxes. A small hotel with a boutique feel, right in the middle of the busiest area. Convenient for the beach, shops - just about everything you could need. But when you step inside the gates the pretty garden awaits and is peace perfect peace. (well apart from one night when the group of teens from Mumbai had a party in their room!) Next door Sunny Travels can arrange everything for you at a great price and they are super lovely. Did a trip to Agra, Taj & Deli and then the year after Mumbai - easy, safe & fun. Great food, wonderful staff with beautiful spacious rooms. I think you'll love it, have fun ...

Room Tip: Stayed twice, once on the ground floor and once on the first floor - both lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamellaDunn355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Ms Dunn,

Namaste!

I must say that it had been a pleasure hosting you and the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us is the icing on the cake.
We try and make sure that we give our customers a carefree and memorable stay with us, where they can take in Goa to the fullest.

We hope that you will come back again soon for another stay with us.

Warm regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at "Citrus Hotel", from 05.12.2013 to 11.12.2013, as an elderly couple, and the following are our comments:

We booked one "Superior Room", at the hotel, through MakeMyripcom and were allotted room no:02, on the ground floor. We found the room to be spacious, and very convenient, meeting all our requirements. We were received at the airport by an "Air Conditioned" Innova , and were taken to the hotel, a distance of 48 Kms.

At the hotel, we had a surprise waiting for us. We found the staff, very courteous, polite, and they rendered excellent service. We were conducted to our room on arrival.

The layout and ambiance at the Hotel was beautiful and relaxing. The pool, though small, was maintained "Sparkling Clean". The upkeep of the hotel is excellent. This was our first visit to Goa, and we, as Senior Citizens, initially had a little trepidation concerning our visit. This, however, evaporated.

We would say that the hotel was beyond our expectations. The food was excellent. The staff, very polite, and courteous. The general ambiance, cleanliness and orderliness were superb.
The hotel is ideally located very close to the Calangute beach , also famously known as the "Queen Of Beaches", of Goa. One needs to go through the Calangute bazaar, to reach the beach.

The Gym & SPA were excellent, and well equipped. The staff at the SPA were exceptionally well trained and skilled. We took various therapies on three successive days. We make special mention of Ms. Eleen, and Ms. Nupa for their skills, which made us completely relaxed.

The Hotel organized a one day site- seeing tour, and "Sundown Cruise". These were well organised, and were the highlight of our stay. The Citrus hotel really made our stay memorable.

We thank the management and staff of Citrus Hotel, for making our Goa trip, memorable and unforgettable.

We make special mention of Ms.Asha, and Ms. Priya, of house keeping, as well as the other staff at the retaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KrisKau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I also would like to thank you for your appraisal of my colleagues Eli, Nupa, Asha & Priya and I will make it a point to pass on your kind words to them.
It just goes to show that we are working in the right direction.

Hoping to see you again at Citrus Soon.

Warm Regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed 4 days towards end Nov with family. Staff were very hospitable and went out of their way to make our stay as comfy as possible. Within walking distance from the beach. Very well maintained property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohmaybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our continuous effort to better ourselves in order to deliver a memorable experience to our guests.

Hoping to see you soon at Citrus Goa.

Warm regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had booked 4 rooms for a large family of 4 couples, few elders and kids. Had booked this hotel after lot of research and am very happy to say that the hotel was beyond our expectations. Food, staff, cleanliness, room size all added up to our vacation's success. With such a large group, expectations also multiply, but the hotel staff didn't give us any reason to complain and went many times out of their way to please us. It is a great property at a great location in one of the most happening parts of Goa. All the important sights are very close to this property like Calangute beach, Baga beach, Arpora night market, Calangute shopping street, Panaji. We had taken all meals package and didn't regret it at all. All meals had great variety and taste. Must stay for whoever wants luxury, great food and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manav77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Manav,

Namaste!

It was indeed a pleasure reading your feedback on our Hotel. We take great pride in delivering a great holiday experience to all our guests.

Hoping to see you soon & your family at Citrus Goa.

Warm Regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I visited with my family in January 2013. At the time of check in, the room allotted was not meeting our expectation which at the request was changed to other room.. from that point on it was quiet comfortable (though the view from the room could have been better).. staff was friendly, rooms clean and breakfast delicious.. my 5 year old son had a great time staying there... no shuttle service/site seeing provided by hotel but two wheelers available just outside the hotel is very convenient.. proximity to the beaches is also an added advantage...early morning check out was very smooth... food is delicious... in all a 'paisa vasool' hotel :)

Room Tip: take room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiksaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

At the outset I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We try and give most of our guests an upgrade if the rooms are available as it gives them a chance to enhance their experience without hurting the pocket. It is heartening to note that your son enjoyed his stay here.

Hoping to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.6 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Property: Citrus Goa
Address: Umtavaddo, Calangute 412107, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing