We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citrus Goa
Nearby Hotels
$53
$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tangerine Resort(Calangute)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$29
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Shore Beach Resort(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$49
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
477
419
102
29
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
419
102
29
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalangute beachswimming poolvalue for moneywalking distanceexcellent hotelbreakfast spreadrestaurant staffmini barrooms are spacioushouse keepingcomfortable staycourteous stafffront officegreat hospitalityspecial thanksexcellent staynice property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent place to stay and Spend your Chilled out holiday in Goa....

Although from outside you wont be able to make out the size of the hotel, once you enter, the place is just awesome.....lovely swimming pool........excellent ambiance.........good food spread.....Close to Calangute beach....we just freaked out here!

Room Tip: If you are ok spending a bit more while your Goa trip, then this is the place for you and your family!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sujay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Sujay,

Namaste!

At the outset I would like to thank you for patronizing Citrus and your kind words of appreciation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel as you rightly mentioned is spread over more than an acre of land and enjoys one of the best locations anyone can ask for. Walking distance from the beach and in close proximity to all the hot spots of north Goa.
It will be our pleasure to host you again when you visit Goa next. Hoping to see you soon at Citrus Goa.

Warm Regards

Rahul Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

On our first trip to this hotel during october 2012 we had the best time here. This year, we reserved a day before and got low grade rooms 221 and 222 and was the worst rooms we have ever stayed in. The whole time the floor was wet and you always slip and fall down, they say condensation because of A/C which was an idiotic reason. No hairdryer, no dental kit, room facilities were 0 for the room rent they charged.

Next was, the taxi service. The hotel never arranges any taxi for the residents apart from Airport pick-up and drop. When you find no taxi to check out to any other hotel. They didn't care at all, we had to wait for 30mins and got a non-ac Esteem which was really bad.

But the good things were, the swimming pool was very well maintained and the food was so much enjoyable in Citrus. The chief cook Sumanth was really really awesome. We loved him last year too and this year too. Very friendly waiters and real good food is served.

Room Tip: Choose only the rooms which have the highest room rent else you would deeply regret.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YVignesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Vignesh,

Namaste!

I am extremely saddened that you did not enjoy your stay with us this time around.
We do provide cab services to any part of Goa wherever our guests wish to go. As in this case a taxi was provided from outside the hotel & that does take some time as we have to check availability. I have taken this up seriously with my team and assure you that you will find a significant change when you stay with us next.
We are extremely proud of our service standards and go to great lengths to make our guests happy.
The issue with the room is actually condensation and all the hotels in Goa suffer from this and we have notifications kept in the rooms to educate our customers of the same. This is largely due to the inclement weather and high humidity levels in Goa.

Once again i would like to assure you of our commitment towards our guests and hope to see you again at Citrus to see the positive changes which have come with you feedback.

Warm Regards

Rahul Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had oaasam time with u all.
Once u should visit in heaven.
Food is vry gud.
Hygenic in every sence.
Staff is vry friendly.
Value for money.
Rooms are fantastic.
Dpeacila thanxs to deepak n himanshu for making our trip memorable...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jassi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for feedback & for patronizing Citrus hotels. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to see you again at Citrus Goa soon.

Warm regards

Rahul Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Visited Goa with family & stayed in Citrus for 4 nights.International standards.Excellent spread of tasty continental & Indian food for all meals. Rooms (premier) spacious,clean& well maintained.Grandchildren loved to stay in pool which is clean,well maintained.Staff courteous,polite& helpful.I won't recommend city tour offered by hotel.Rather arrange at own. Airport transfers were well executed.Near the very populated calangute beach.Property is recommended for all ages.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirjana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and can see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is definitely a big plus as we are right in the middle of North Goa. All the hot spots of Goa are barely a few minutes ride or walk from the hotel. As brand Citrus we offer international quality rooms and service at a much lesser cost. It is positive feedback from patrons such as yourself which helps us grow & thrive.

Hoping to see you again soon at Citrus Goa.

Warm Regards

Rahul Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My parents visited this property for 5N/6D few days back. They had an awesome overall experience at Citrus. Staffs took very good care for them and made there holiday, one of the best exp. Everything from Front Desk, Room Service, Food, Travel arrangements were spot on. Breakfast was an excellent spread of universal food and so does the major meals. All in all food quality was impeccable.

They opted for a Summer Package which included Room stay, Bfast+1 Major meal, I day sight seeing, Pickup and Drop which was very well designed and executed.

I surely recommend this property for all age groups. One point of advice as well- Always be Proactive in your approach for customer service, this is the most critical aspect.

Our Kudos to Citrus,Goa- You are doing a great job and continue loving your guests and make them feel like your family!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushmit_Sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Mr Sinha,

Namaste!

We are delighted that your parents enjoyed their stay at Citrus Goa. We take immense pride and pleasure in our service standards and try and make sure that all our patrons have a carefree time with us.
Do give our regards to them and hoping to see you this time around at Citrus Goa.

Warm Regards

Rahul Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews