We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience!”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We headed to Citrus Hotel after a mistake of the local agency, who initially placed us in a hotel in South Goa (which we did not request!), so we were a bit angry when we arrived there, but I have to say that we forgot all our complaints there!

The hotel is clean, modern and efficient. Rooms are spacius and well-kept, cleaning was impeccable and it has always been the same for the whole duration of our staying. The staff is really polite and helpful. The position is also very good, close to shops and restaurants of any kind.

My only (minor) complaint is on the wi-fi service: it worked quite badly, and it is chargeable. Its cost is surely cheap (50 rupees per hour), but I believe that in hotels of this level a free wi-fi service is mandatory.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megghi_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are delighted that we were able to bring joy back into your vacation when you stepped into Citrus. It is our AIM as a hotel chain to ensure a enjoyable stay for all our esteemed customers.

We are already working on the Wi-Fi & assure you that the next time you come this is one thing you will not have to worry about. In fact we have already upgraded our signal strength.

Hoping to see you at Citrus Goa soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

location is not quiet appealing,but once we entered the property it was all in place, rooms are quiet spacious and glamorous ,
we were put up in the premier rooms on the ground floor,no view but the very comfortable stay.
best is the cooperative staff,especially the manager mr mehta and also Arpit was quiet communicative and helpful.
the restaurant staff is very cooperative and sweet ,so was the chef,he gave us good meal at 3 in the night as per our requirement.the prices for the alcohol were too steep compared to other restaurants in goa but the mini bar solved our purpose as it was well priced.
not much activity for children though.but we all enjoyed the stay.
vehicles were available just outside the hotel,so was very convenient.
house keeping did a good job in terms of replenishing bottled water to our rooms.
we were offered one complementary spa session for 1 hour,it was quite relaxing ,which we did on the last day after a few long night outs,kim- the masseur was amazing with her work, had a splendid experience.
some problem with the air-conditioning,it was not working most of the time but did not feel it as a major problem as it was rainy season but for sure in summers it is a problem,hotel need to maintain it to the mark.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reachnikunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

It is due to patronage of discerning guests as yourself that we are growing from strength to strength. The fact that you enjoyed your stay with us is very pleasing indeed. I will be delighted to pass on your kudos to Arpit and Kim. I am sure that this will go a long way in boosting them to give that much more when serving customers.

Hoping to see you soon at Citrus Goa!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is no doubt better than average; but no where near the 5 star cost they charge

the rooms are clean and functional. Nothing in the room talks luxury,

The restaurant is also pretty standard. The buffet is average with nothing to talk about.

The Wi-Fi is paid with very poor signal strength.

The key advantage of this hotel is location. Its near to the beach.

Room Tip: Take room with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

We value your feedback and i would like to take this opportunity to inform that the Wi Fi has been tackled head on. We have changed our existing vendor and enhanced our bandwidth. I assure you that on your next visit you will see the difference for yourself.

hoping to see you again soon at Citrus Goa.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Citrus..the first name comes to my mind when i hear about goa. very nicely priced and located. worthy pick.
Staff is co operative. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Gym is well occupied.Spa is great and so the food. Buffet spread is sufficient. lastly the pool..though it is a baby pool but its enough for you to leisure yourself with nice snacks and drinks of your choice. The service provided by all the staff at the spa and food area was good. Mention of two people from the restaurant is necessary for me to write. Subir and santosh..nice and sweet both of them..
looking forward to come again at citrus

Room Tip: No Choice as such..everything is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Citrus Goa. Your feedback is valuable and morale boosting for my team.
hoping to see you back soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at Citrus, calangute in the first week of July. The location is fantastic, there is no other branded hotel so close to the calangute hot-spot ! The experience is one we ll cherish for a long long time. The staff is very warm and welcoming. The rooms are well appointed, spacious and very well maintained. The food is awesome, they have a lot of local chefs in the team..so when u order Goan food u get Goavese and not UP- Goan or Nepali-goan food ! We had lip smacking vindaloo, xacuti and,…. Goa in rains ?.....the experience of swimming in the pool just awesome. No review of the place is complete without a note on the Dynamic GM of the property Rahul Dev. He has taken to goa like fish to water Panju turned Goan…drives a mean bike not a car, first sign of authenticity  Very hospitable, very caring and very knowledgeable about Goa ! will take care of everything at the hotel and will guide you to all the happening places in calangute. You trip is not complete if u haven’t met him  All in all… a wonderful place that u must not miss.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhramanti_chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As the head of our team I try and make sure to meet as many of our guests as possible and help them in any which ways within my limits. I know that the Goa experience has a lot to do with not only the hotel but the other places of interest as well. In that sense I try to guide them to the places which i know i would enjoy.
Once again i would like to thank you for your appreciation, this will go a long way in boosting the morale of my team.

Hoping to see you again soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

It was excellent stay at Citrus Goa in July 2013. The rooms r of modern interiors and bed is very comfortable to hv a sound sleep after a long day out. Even the rooms r well equipped with tea n coffee makers and complimentary water adds us to rest. The washrooms are fitted with modern fititngs. overall an excellent room with well maintained aircoditioning. Every thing was well maintained and CLEAN.

The staff is very polite and had gone out of the way to accommodate all our taste. The breakfast served everyday day had very good spread of Indian, Goan n continental food. The staff was ready to make whatever we wanted and serve us with warmth. The timings for breakfast was also well kept, that allowed us to sleep a little extra during the day.

Overall an Excellent & comfortable stay. The location of the hotel is also so near to the beach and local market that everything is just walking distance away.

Thank you , Mr Rosario the reservation staff, who gave us a good deal, Thank you Mr Deepak and Mr Rahul Dev for making us wanted and taken care of me and my family

Recommend to stay with CITRUS

Room Tip: Ask for Premium rooms on higher floors. Every room has a balcony to sit and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noshir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Noshir,

Namaste!

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay at the hotel. It is our constant endeavor to make this true for all out esteemed customers.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you soon in the future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were visiting Goa in July 2013 and wanted a hotel very close to calangute/baga as we had some work in calangute itself. After a thorough and confusing search online ( we are TAJ loyalists), we decided on Citrus as it was part of a chain and we expected a certain standard of service. The hotel came as a pleasant surprise. We booked them through cleartrip.com and got reasonable rates given that it was a last minute booking.

The hotel is well made and very clean. The rooms spacious and excellently done up. The mini bar well stocked. Almost all rooms ( atleast what I could see) came with an attached balcony with a seating for two. A few rooms overlook the pool. The breakfast was a fairly large spread. The restaurant is right by the pool with seating options outside so that was fun. I must mention that the service by the staff almost came close to the service one gets at the Taj. Always a smile, well groomed and well uniformed the service stood out...everywhere, be it the restaurant staff or the housekeeping staff. If we had an issue , it was with a couple of guests who followed absolutely no etiquette especially in the pool. I must say that the hotel was quick to resolve the issue.

The hotel is walking distance from Calangute beach ( 5-7 mins walk). If you desire you can also walk to Baga - 25 mins. Else there is a bike/car rental shop/taxi stand just outside the hotel.

I only wish they's offer free wifi!

I'd definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DipikaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Dipika,

Namaste!

My team & I would like to thank you for your great review of the hotel. We pride ourselves on our service levels and commitment & it is always a boost when discerning guests such as yourself feel that we are on the right track. It has been a pleasure hosting you.

Hoping to see you again soon at Citrus.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 119 in Calangute
855 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#27 of 119 in Calangute
401 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#101 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo | near Calangute-Baga circle, near Mira Hotel, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $78 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing