We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“added extra spice to our honeymoon!!!!”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“added extra spice to our honeymoon!!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

we were there in February, 2012 for our honeymoon. its one of the best hotels to stay in goa.
We have taken All Inclusive Deal of 3 days 4 Nights.
The rooms are very spacious, airy and has an Open balcony and faces towards Swimming Pool. The bathroom is very spacious and has lots of Amenities. The Minibar is adequately filled with stuff.
It has an awesome ambiance, friendly staff, excellent room service. Its very near to the beach and even you can shop out from local shops as every thing is very proximate to the hotel. The live music with the dinner makes the best moments for couples. The food spread in the Buffet is very large and fabulous for both veg and non veg.
Wot more, they have agreed for an Complimentary Spa for my Wife when we dropped the idea of going out to the Tour organised by Hotel.
Keep the Best work.
We are soon Planning to go to Citrus Mahabaleswar during the Weekend and Hoping to experience the same.

Room Tip: Always try to Go for Higher Floor Rooms facing Towards the Swimming Pool and Take All inclusive Deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrinu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, January 28, 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    386
    92
    24
    30
See reviews for
354
322
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

good services and property. good location close to calangute and baga, rental of bikes available.gives value for money. the staff is courteous there are two options available with good food:
Multi Cuisine Restaurant with world food spread
Pool side Bar.
Relaxing and not much of a hassle to go the nearest tourist attraction.
has foreign exchange available and doctor on call.
a big spacious swimming pool.
Value for Money.

Room Tip: for a luxury stay in affordable prices go for the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shilpiallwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I was there in september 2012 wiz is rainy the hotel has limited guest the services i experienced were superb it was peacefull n relaxed ,the food they serve is excellent.best part is they serve u late at night wid freshly cooked food. The
Best part is their hospitality

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayur p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in Citrus for 3 days in August. The location is literally a 4-5 minutes walk from the main Calangute beach, which is a great advantage.
The property is well managed and generally clean. There are amusingly a lot of indoor water fountains which can tend to be rather noisy!
The rooms are good and the glass bathroom is amusing!
The breakfast is really good with tons of options. The mushroom omlette (made to order) in particular is really well made.

The pool though could be more clean and better maintained. The restaurant is good and we had an ala carte lunch and a dinner and the food was really good.

One disturbing occurence though was someone knocking at our door to check the AC at 1AM. Even though we had a d not disturb sign he just won't stop knocking. We found that someone else on the floor had turned up the AC to heat so the maintenance staff were checking each and every room. But it is very disturbing and not appreciated at such an hour in the night.

Another glitch was really poor internet connection. We paid for the wi fi but the signals were very poor. But the reception refunded our money after we complained and they checked the poor connectivity.
They should really look into improving the wi-fi conenctivity though.

Overall we liked our stay here and for a short break it is a nice place to stay at with such a proximity to the beach.

Room Tip: On the upper floors to avoid the water fountain noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank backpacking_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing Citrus Goa as your holiday destination. I am also very grateful for your feedback, as it is guests like yourself, that help us grow by sharing your observations with us.

I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay with us. Rest assured that, we have already arrested the flaws that you have brought to our notice.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and making your stay delightful.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had our annual conference @ Citrus in August. We were about 40 of us and each one had a pleasant experience.the staff is very very courteous. The food was excellent the restaurant guys made sure we got what we needed. The hotel interiors lack quality but everything can be ignored with the treatment the staff gives. They really make you feel special. The spa has just two rooms but the therapies are really good. The hotel is very conveneintly located near Calangute beach. On the whole very good experience and would love to stay again and explore Citrus's other properties too...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The property is well located in a quiet lane off Calangute beach. The rooms are well maintained with a balcony but no great views.The pool is small and the gym is ill equipped. Despite these shortcomings the staff is exceptionally friendly and the breakfast spread is excellent with a wide array of choice for Indian dishes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sajjiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, January 29, 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We checked in Citrus hotel, Calangute, Goa on the 10th of Aug 2012 and stayed for 3 days, excellent hospitality, Good location with nice spacious neat rooms.
A must visit for all who would like to have a comfortable and a pleasant staying experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maninderpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.6 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
2.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Property: Citrus Goa
Address: Umtavaddo, Calangute 412107, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing