We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice experience”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012

a foolto family package.very nice breakfast.rooms are too good service is excellent.in short good stay comfort makes the trip comfortable.gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooa beeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt hoooteeeeeeeeeel

Room Tip: Good ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankaj1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!
Thank you for an amazing review on TripAdvisor, after your stay at Citrus Goa!

My team and I are enthralled to learn that your stay was wonderful, and you loved the service and appreciated our hospitality. Your compliments for my team have been shared with them, and they are very happy to learn that they were successful in making your stay memorable.

We look forward to setting greater benchmarks on your next stay.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

Abhishek Bhatodekar-I was in Goa from 29th April to 4th May,stayed in Citrus and believe me,the stay exceeded my expectations.
Amazing place,amazing staff and amazing food.
Everybody from the receptionist,Archana,the housekeeping person,Kanaiya(decorated our room every day) to the manager Mr Gopal were really nice and helpful.
This place is close to Calangute beach so you are very close to where the action is.
One thing I liked about the staff was 'attention to details'.
Breakfast is amazing.
A la carte menu is also good.But I would recommend you to eat at Souza Lobo or Britto's at Baga.
Will definately come back to Citrus.

Room Tip: I would definately recommend the premier rooms having the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhishekSneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!
Thank you for an amazing review on TripAdvisor, after your stay at Citrus Goa!

My team and I are enthralled to learn that your stay was wonderful, and you loved the service and appreciated our hospitality. Your compliments for my team have been shared with them, and they are very happy to learn that they were successful in making your stay memorable.

We look forward to setting greater benchmarks on your next stay.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at the Citrus for a week and I must say that I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms as well as the hospitality of the staff. At the time of check-in, we were informed by the front desk to follow the pool rules, which includes wearing the proper attire. Much to our dismay what we witnessed the next morning was pathetic !! Men, women and children in anything but the proper attire. It was so bad that the previous day our friends checked into another hotel. Why can't the hotel enforce the rules ? We stayed out of the pool our entire trip and used the pool at another hotel, taking an additional room for the entire week !!
I would love to come back and stay at the Citrus, but would definitely check out the pool before reserving a room. Unfortunately all the hospitality and warmth of the staff, the good food as well as the nice rooms gets overshadowed by the guests using the pool and the hotel management doing nothing about it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ310B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!

I appreciate the feedback you have shared about your experience with us. Such feedback helps us to learn better and improvise on our areas of improvement.

I am absolutely disheartened to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and mishaps. Thank you once again for highlighting the shortcomings, rest assured our team has been briefed and we are in the process of adopting serious measures to ensure that no guest is inconvenienced.

My team and I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

If you're looking for the most centrally located, economical, luxurious hotel, Citrus- Goa is the place. A stone throw's away from Calangute, its an ideal choice for those who enjoy walking to the beach. The rooms are spacious, clean and super-cool:) The buffet breakfast is " to die for". the assorted continental and indian meals enticed each one every morning and one left the restaurant extremely satisfied))))
Well done Shyam Sharma and congratulations to your staff for going out of their way to make us feel at home.
U spoilt us rotten!!
Craig Butterfield & Tracy

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!
Thank you for an amazing review on TripAdvisor, after your stay at Citrus Goa!

My team and I are enthralled to learn that your stay was wonderful, and you loved the service and appreciated our hospitality. Your compliments for my team have been shared with them, and they are very happy to learn that they were successful in making your stay memorable.

We look forward to setting greater benchmarks on your next stay.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Sneha Bhatodekar
I had been to Citrus Goa this May with my husband,Our stay was amazing.The hotel staff was very decent n helping. On arrival we were welcomed with refreshing welcome drink. We had been there to celebrate our anniversary,so on knowing this we were upgrade to a deluxe room and our room was nicely decorated with flowers,balloons n an anniversary cake.After that on all days of our stay the housekeeping staff used to decorate our room.The rooms are bright n are kept very clean n are well equipped with all the required amenities.The washrooms are also bright n clean.The swimming pool as well as the surrounding area is nicely maintained n kept clean.The staff at the reception was also very helping,they helped us with our travel bookings.They even provided us the laptop for browsing the net.The breakfast was awesome, it had a wide spread with vegetarian as well as non-vegetarian dishes ranging from fresh fruits,juices,dryfruits,Indian dishes,veg n non-veg sandwiches,egg n dosa counters,sauges etc.The kitchen n F&B staff was also very nice.We are greatly touched with the hospitality n the quality of services we got at Citrus.The hotel atmosphere is very warm,refreshing n bright.The hotel has a gym which is well kept n also has the spa facility.Even the pool table is nicely kept.On the day of our departure,as our bus was in the late evening,the hotel staff gave us a stay extension upto 3o’clk.(normal check out time being 12 hrs) and even readily agreed to keep our luggage at the reception till evening.While leaving they clicked our snap at the reception and mailed us the pic.
We will definitely visit Citrus during our next visit to Goa n will hope that they maintain their quality in terms of décor, amenities as well as services.
Love our stay n had a great time@ Citrus.

Room Tip: All rooms are good,but the ones having a pool side view are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiSneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!
Thank you for an amazing review on TripAdvisor, after your stay at Citrus Goa!

My team and I are enthralled to learn that your stay was wonderful, and you loved the service and appreciated our hospitality. Your compliments for my team have been shared with them, and they are very happy to learn that they were successful in making your stay memorable.

We look forward to setting greater benchmarks on your next stay.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed in Citrus twice and it was a memorable experience. The hotel has recently been renovated and upgraded from a 3 star to a 4 star property. The overall experience was good however the management needs to pay special attention to pool etiquette of large families who pay no heed and treat the property as their personal property. Quality of food was good and the 24hr bistro cafe had a good variety to offer. The staff was very helpful and poilte

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divya_Mumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was our first trip to Goa ....and a lot of the credit goes to Citrus for making it truly unforgettable. The staff were great, always cheerful and willing to help. The rooms were good and gave you a good sleep after a tired day and the pool was fantastic. The staff were mgreat with our children too and most importantly always willing to help. Highly recommended as over an above all of this it is great value for money.

Room Tip: Get the one on the ground floor near the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyvijaysantosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 124 in Calangute
638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 124 in Calangute
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 124 in Calangute
574 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 124 in Calangute
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo | near Calangute-Baga circle, near Mira Hotel, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#4 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $89 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing