We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to the beach, large rooms but old building”
Review of Calangute Annex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Calangute Annex
Ranked #78 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel was near to the Calangute beach, the rooms were large and comfortable, but the building was old as any of government hotels in India. Did not like the food quality at the restaurant attached compared to their price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Souvik44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 68 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

i stayed here for one week.all the staff and the restaurent attached with the annexe that is sanmann restaurent's staffs were also good and helpful.any person opting for goa should stay here as they will arrange for siteseeing for just rs 250 per head excluding river cruise or dolphin watching at coco beach.as goa is a expensive place all should opt 4 this hotel and take food in sannmann restaurent.one more thing breakfast is complementary.so chill n enjoy the beautiful hotel with beautiful people and awesome room service.

Room Tip: room on front balcony are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank subhash12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It was nice Stay thing from the hotel was easily reachable.
and things were approachable from there.
1. Local Bus availability.
2. Bike on rent.
3.Local Restaurants and market near by.
4.Very near to beach

Room Tip: I opted for AC room, But weather was pleasant so opt for Non Ac that will be more helpful and you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeingKapil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I found the hotel to be ok. Rooms were clean. Restaurant served good food and it was cheap too. Hotel is right next to the bus stand and that is the only view you get from balconies of almost all the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rohit100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had a very comfortable stay at The Calangute anexxe of Goa Tourism. The location of this property of Goa Tourism is excellent. It is jet near to the Beach and only a three minutes walk will take you there. One will never get bore here as there is lot of tourists moving almost till 11 pm. Only the service is not good as the restaurant in on contract and the variety is very very limited.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gopal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed in Calangute Residency Annexure for a night on 8th of December. I liked the place (given the pricing etc) while my wife was ok with it.

Pros:

Cost: We got a non a/c room for Rs 1,650 per night, the a/c rooms are for Rs 1,910 but were full.

Room: The room size is decent and they have a relatively largish bathroom. However pls be mindful of the fact that furniture is a bit old and is not new from any angle. The sheets and towels were washed but they had some old stains (guess the bleach/powder did not work).

Breakfast: We had just one meal here and it was their breakfast and I liked it as they served us alu paratha with pickle and curd. The paratha was really nice (I was not expecting that). The breakfast is plated and served and the menu was alu partha, 1 boiled egg, a banana, one slice of bread butter, one slice of bread jam and tea or coffee.

Location: It is a 2-3 minute walk from Calangute Beach, 2-3 minute from Infantaria/Ticlo resorts. Buses to Panjim originate from outside this hotel. Britto the restaurant has their cake shop next to this hotel.

Staff: We did not order room service so cannot comment on that. But the front desk staff was very helpful as we were given an early check in of 10 am. Post check out we left our bag with them for half a day and it was no issue. Furthermore, they have a loo next to the reception so while one may have checked out or is yet to check in it can be used.


Cons:

Renovation: The hotel is being painted and our room was painted some time ago but the paint smell remained. The day we were leaving the lobby was getting painted.

Restaurant ambience: Do not expect to have clean table cloths etc...the table have a plastic sheet which is old...paint is chipped off at places.

Bus stop noise: During the day there is fair amount of noise especially by the buses as they keep on honking, so do not expect this place to be quiet.

We were on a budget trip so found the stay overall fine given its price, location etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank prateekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Calangute Residency Annex is located about 200 mts behind the Calangute Residency Hotel which is right next to the Calangute beach. Although none of the rooms are sea facing, the beach is just a two minutes walk from the hotel. Taxi stand, bus stand, market, restaurants are just outside the hotel.
Room sizes were OK and were with an attached balcony. Bathroom size was also quite large. Wall plaster flaking out in some parts and old discoloured furniture gave the room a worn out look typical of Govt. accomodation. However, Bedsheets, towels etc were clean and changed everyday.
Hotel had an attached restaurant and room service was quite prompt. Breakfast was complimentary with a choice of toast/jam/egg/alu-paratha/puri etc and was adequate. Apart from this there were a large number of eating options just outside the hotel.
Overall this is a decent hotel in an excellent location suitable for budget travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Senhor Angelo Resort
Senhor Angelo Resort
#106 of 125 in Calangute
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#19 of 125 in Calangute
302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Epitacio's Hotel
Epitacio's Hotel
#64 of 125 in Calangute
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#84 of 125 in Calangute
112 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Prime Residency
#72 of 125 in Calangute
2 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calangute Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calangute Annex

Address: Next to Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range: $30 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Calangute Annex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Calangute Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calangute Annex Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing