We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Calangute Towers
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We booked 5 rooms ,but service pathetic, food quality very bad ,waiters not friendly very rude ,they will service food with very poor quality and cold ,room service very poor ,shower at swimming pool very bad condition ,so overall rating 0

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jagdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We regret to know that you were disappointment with our services and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

We truly value the opinions of our customers and providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.

We have addressed your issues and it has been bought to the attention of the concerned department.

“Hotel Calangute Towers” always prioritize the satisfaction of our guests and try to do it's best to provide our guest exceptional customer service
.
We invite you to visit us again, and give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    113
    40
    12
    23
See reviews for
84
101
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My stay at the hotel was really nice. Nothing to mention negative abt the hotel and the staff... Good and great service. Staff was really nice and friendly... Will remember the stay always and will also stay in the same hotel when in goa... Memorable stay... Loved it... Worth every penny spent...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie-khushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.

Happy guests make our job worthwhile and what better way to cheer us all up then to read a review like yours. We are pleased that you loved your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on the fine service that you experienced here. We love hearing such positive feedback and your comments are a reward for the hard work every employee puts into the job daily.

We look forward to your visit at “Hotel Calangute Towers” very soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My stay @ Calangute Towers was from 10th until 15th of October 2013. We booked our package with Melissa Travels(Delhi).

Krys Fernandes was our Facilitator and this guy is a perfect Gentleman. He is there for the customers and does everything to see that smile on the customers face. Kudos to Krys, you delight customers.

My experience at the hotel was Sooooo Gooood . Specially food , you can expect variety every day in the break fast and Donner as well ; didn't get to have lunch as it was not part of our package. On a daily basis house keeping does the room service in the morning, when we are back from sight seeing we see the rooms clean, neat , topped up with water bottles , shampoo, toilet papers etc. Ambience, staff Is good there is a KFC outlet opposite to the hotel. Overall worth every penny being at this place .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Pavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a pleasant review. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Your appreciation & recognition of our services, particularly your mention of our staff Khrys Fernandes, is what encourages and motivates our staff to do that extra bit for the guest satisfaction and improve our service level

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hi there, I know some of the above and below reviews say that this hotel is not so nice , this and that n etc., but I beg to differ. I stayed at Hotel Calangute towers for 6 days and 5 nights, and let me tell you the experience couldn't have been any sweeter. To start it all of, amazing staff, to name a few, Melissa, Vibharathi and Suvarna. They were very friendly and soo co-operative that it was a bliss staying at Calangute towers. Upon request and extra charges, they even decorated my friend's room for their Anniversary and went out of their way to wish them also. Everyday, you get 2 water bottles and coffee and tea powder which is inclusive in the room tariff, so you wont be charged extra. They have this very nice swimming pool with sunken bar which is not as decorated as it is in their photos, but I guess they are during the season times in Goa, but the service at the pool is very good. You can be in the pool and have a drink :). The food is pretty good. I will not lie by saying that its the best that there is, but its pretty good, nothing to complain about. At the end, we were about to check out at 4:00 P.M by paying extra for two rooms since we were overstaying our welcome as the usual checkout timings is 1:00 PM, which they graciously reduced it to one room without us even asking. But I cannot guarantee that this will be done to all the customers. It might be because we were also very nice and polite with the staff, without throwing much tantrums like how many of us do usually ;) , To sum it all up, this was the cherry on the cake for our visit to Goa and stay in Hotel Calangute Towers. The hotel isn't paying me to put a review like this. If you want more info, you can reach me at +919844834388 or at hitendert@gmail.com. Cheers :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitender T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Mr.Hitender,

Happy guests make our job worthwhile and what better way to cheer us all up then to read a review like yours. Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you chose Hotel Calangute Towers on your trip to Goa and the service provided by the team met and exceeded your expectations

Thank you for complementing our food and services. I have read out your motivating comments to my team. It makes us feel proud and encourage us to strive harder to achieve greater heights. It was a pleasure to know that your friend enjoyed the anniversary stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you and your friend back to “Hotel Calangute Towers” on your future visit and promise to serve you even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Booked this hotel during the make my trip promotions and got to stay at the hotel at otherwise out of our budget. Excellent location. KFC is bang opposite. The hotel has its own Curry leaf restaurant which offer good Goan and Indian fare. Walking distance to Calangute beach, bus-stand and other locations. The staff is courteous can do better. The price one pays is the for the strategic location right on the main road. All other eats outs are walking distance one can have a blast without having to go too far. The road is well lit at night too and has moving traffic, very safe at night too.

Room Tip: Rooms from 1st floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vwd_want2cworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Happy guests make our job worthwhile and what better way to cheer us all up then to read a review like yours. Many thanks for taking time to share your experiences on line. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you for complementing our Restaurant for the food, hotel facilities and our staff, suggestions given by you is valued and will be taken into consideration.

It was great to have you as our guests and it will be our honor to greet you again.
Thank you for choosing Hotel Calangute Towers and sharing your positive experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stopped by for lunch. Looked like a nice place. But, will avoid and suggest it is avoided.

Order was taken, but nothing arrived for 10 minutes (not even drinks or the salad we asked to be given immedietely as we were very hungry).

A waiter tried to tell my daughter off for putting a glass of water from left side to right side as the glass might break. The order arrived all wrong and at the wrong times. We ended up eating fish curry and when it was finished rice came along, which we had to leave. Similarly daal didn't arrive at all and so on.

When we were there, 2 separate customers had to shout at the waiters for something or the other. Customer service was well below averate. AVOID

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review
September 02, 2013

Thank you for your review. We regret to learn that you were disappointed with the shortfall in our services, which must have spoilt your mood.

Hotel Calangute Towers is a well established Hotel having a good team of Food and Beverage Service & Production staff and a professional Management set up. We give lot of emphasis on staff training on approach & attitude, so that our valued guest like You are never put to any inconvenience or dissatisfaction. It is unfortunate if despite our utmost care, you seemed to have been dissatisfied.

Your feedback has been taken into consideration by me and my team and necessary steps are taken. We will ensure such things do not repeat in future to you and others.

We once again regret that your visit at Hotel Calangute Towers was not satisfying, and hoping you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to serve you better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Had been at Calangute Towers with my wife and son from 30/04/2013 to 05/05/2013 and we had a memorable stay.Cannot remember anything negative to mention here. All the staffs right from cleaning staff to reception,stewards & all were very co-operative and polite,they work as a family.Breakfast,dinner was delicious with changing menus.Had some mind blowing cocktails,mock-tails and sea food.Ambiance & location was super.
Not to forget to mention few names who made our stay comfortable - Mr.Satish Kumar (F&B Manager),Miss Crystal & Miss Vibharti (Reception)and other staffs Rinkesh,Vinod,Maheshwer,Pankaj,Sipan and drivers Vijay & Prem.Thanks to all.Would like to recommend people for a peaceful and a lovely stay..........Rajesh Parmar,Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshParmar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your valuable review. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Hotel Calangute Towers.

Thank you for appreciating the whole hearted services rendered by our team members. Your compliments have been passed on to our Hotel team. We will be pleased to serve you even better the next time you visit us. We request you to recommend ‘Hotel Calangute Towers” to your friends and relatives.

We look forward to have you with us very soon for yet another memorable experience.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#8 of 110 in Calangute
542 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 110 in Calangute
390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calangute Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calangute Towers

Property: Hotel Calangute Towers
Address: Dr. Jack Sequira Junction | Opp. Village Panchayat Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#13 Family Hotel in Calangute
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calangute Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calangute TowersSetting the standard for Goa, the Hotel Calangute Towers has 53 rooms in close proximity to the Calangute Beach. Sunbathing or jogging, shopping or swimming, the hotel is the perfect access point for the boardwalk, beach, revitalized shopping district and dozens of area attractions. Our poolside bar, authentic restaurants offering various cuisines and customized professional service offer everything for a relaxing getaway or the perfect party. At the Hotel Calangute Towers, the royal treatment is yours.A fashionable hotel, it has all modern day facilities and amenities. It provides latest services to host business, wedding or other occassional events. The hotel also has recreation facilities and few indoor board and table games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Calangute Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Calangute Towers Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing