We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Calangute Towers
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
panchkula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

It was a ok stay for me. We visited around 9 'o clock in evening at hotel the person at reception was little rude person no etiquette how to welcome to guest. Breakfast buffet was OK but buffet at dinner was pathetic ,tasteless there was only veg item in buffet that was below mark the waiters were annoying they simply don't listen they were just roaming around foreign tourist for good Tip an were not attending other tourists at the time of checkout when asked to prepare final bill they said sir we have to check whether anything stolen from a lady at reception felt like we are thief.

other thing i want to say room size is very small light was so dim yellow light.

Guys pls look for some other options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your review. We regret to learn that you were disappointed with the shortfall in our services, which must have effected your stay with us.

We have taken up your issues with the concerned department and are seriously taking it up to rectify the same. Our receptionist had followed the universal procedure in all Hotels to check the room before a guest checks out.

Please give us another opportunity to welcome you back to serve you better.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    111
    40
    10
    23
See reviews for
83
99
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surendranagar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It was a very good stay near calangute beach. Food available was very delicious and staff was very cooperative. Rooms were clean but quite small. Overall very good experience for my honeymoon. I will suggest my friends or relatives to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Nimavat,

Thank you so much for your valuable reviews. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

Your mention about the food and staff makes us feel proud, which will encourage us to strive harder. We thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and relatives.

We wish you all the best and look forward to having you staying with us again very soon.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

It was a good stay at this price in Calangute. But is also situated on a very busy street. The food available is also good and is also near to the beach with all the amenities available but the staff needs to inprove. The are not very competent as compared to other hotel staff in Goa. But still a day or two in Calangute is worth a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pratap48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Sir,

I take this opportunity to thank you for having taken time from your busy schedule and giving us your valuable feedback..

Your comments will definitely assist us in improving our services and we ensure you of our best service on your next visit.

We hope you will recommend our hotel to your friends and relatives. We look forward to have you with us soon.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Though the stay was ok but the time taken to check in and check out was nerve wrecking.
...........................................................................................................................

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank MANISH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mr.Manish,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

There are certain procedures we all hotelier have to follow for our guest security purpose hope you will understand. Yours security is our concern.

We take this opportunity to welcome you again to serve you even better.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Service in the hotel and their restaurant is terrible. People are very slow. It tooks us 2 hours to check in. Restaurant staff is even more slow.. 2 soups took 50 mins. Rooms are average, very small. The bed sheets and pillow covers were dirty.
So it definitely isnnt worth more than 1000 per night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelya050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your reviews. We regret to learn that, you did not have a pleasant stay at our Hotel. This is not the standard of service we provide to our guests.

We have addressed your issues with the concerned departments and are taking the necessary actions.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I booked calangute towers in december for my honeymoon i visited goa on 28 december, from the airport an executive was there in an ac car from the hotel and than we reached the hotel i must tell you the staff was simply awsum starting from the managers to the cleaners all were very patient, well spoken and realy helpful i faced some problems in the room for my first day but after talking to the manager they changed my room. i must name the person pankaj who helped me a lot at the peak time of new year. overall excellent staff it was my first visit and will surely stay in the same hotel in future.
Thanks all.
Prashant Chaudhary
Ghaziabad

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mr.Chaudhary,

Thank you for your review. Your appreciation regarding our staff is very motivating.

We wish you all the best and will be delighted to serve you even better on your next visit.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I visited Goa for the first time and expectations were high even from the hotel. I stayed there from 13-17th Oct. There was a goof up first, we were told that the airport transfers will be done in a tempo traveler but we were asked to sit in 2 different taxis, In one taxi 7 of us were accommodate and 1 of our friend was asked to come in different taxi with some unknown people. It was a bad impression as the commit thing was not given at first. But once I reached there a very warm welcome by hotel staff. The rooms were good and thanks to them that our rooms were almost together and everything was provided as it was mentioned by them. The rooms were clean.The food was amazing, staff was very helpful the tall manager(Sorry forgot your name) amazing guy, guided us for few must go places, the only thing which I did not like was the pool bar that was closed at our time of stay. We were given complimentary unlimited drinks for all the days and that was another big thing for us as we were like 8 guys. There were some honeymoon couples, some families, some school trip so that shows the hotel is good for any kind of stay.

The only con about the location the hotel is like 2 odd kms from the beach and when you are drunk trust me 2 km feels like 20. But on a serious note will recommend this place for stay. Nice Place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mr.Pankaj

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our Hotel, we are happy that you liked every aspect, be it room comforts, food, location, travel..

Your appreciation & recognition of our services, particularly your mention of our Asst. F & B Service Manager – Mr.Satish Kumar and the staff is what is encouraging them to do that extra bit and is highly satisfying for them.

Please visit us again and we will be delighted to serve you even better.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#28 of 110 in Calangute
237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#14 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calangute Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calangute Towers

Property: Hotel Calangute Towers
Address: Dr. Jack Sequira Junction | Opp. Village Panchayat Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#13 Family Hotel in Calangute
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calangute Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calangute TowersSetting the standard for Goa, the Hotel Calangute Towers has 53 rooms in close proximity to the Calangute Beach. Sunbathing or jogging, shopping or swimming, the hotel is the perfect access point for the boardwalk, beach, revitalized shopping district and dozens of area attractions. Our poolside bar, authentic restaurants offering various cuisines and customized professional service offer everything for a relaxing getaway or the perfect party. At the Hotel Calangute Towers, the royal treatment is yours.A fashionable hotel, it has all modern day facilities and amenities. It provides latest services to host business, wedding or other occassional events. The hotel also has recreation facilities and few indoor board and table games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Calangute Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Calangute Towers Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing