We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice... Location perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Calangute Towers
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice... Location perfect”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Really impressed with the hotel... its opposite Neelam Grand, just as you enter the main calangute stretch.

Huge rooms.. you literally needed glasses to watch the Tv from the bed. Comfy bed, super chilling ac. NIce bathroom, really hot water all the time.

Room was cleaned regularly with all toiletries being replenished.... electrical switches was the only negative... as the fan could only be operated by the regulator which was broken. Also the ac didnt have a remote.

We went as it was my wife's company's holiday home... so had all meals included. Didnt have lunch and dinner as the menu looked a lil plain....who would want to have plain food in Goa with all the variety available. Breakfast was nice with lil changes everyday.

Overall a nice place... we were a bit sceptical given TA's earlier reviews, but I think with the managment change, this place is definitely not that bad. Nothing brilliant, but nice clean place with a good location.

Room Tip: Take rooms in the building at the rear.. we stayed at B1101
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jishnu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mr.Jishnu,

Thank you for your reviews regarding your stay at ‘Hotel Calangute Towers’. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

We take this opportunity to welcome you again and to serve you even better.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    113
    40
    12
    23
See reviews for
84
101
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed in the hotel in first week of October 2012. Somple, plain, no-frills hotel in the middle of Calangute. Hotel boasts of swimming pool, Wi-Fi etc.
On the plus side generally well behaved staff and well placed to go around, if you are not particular about beach as that takes a long time reaching ( 15-20 mins. ).
Ont he other side - negative side:
1. Swimming pool water was not clean & pool side bar not functioning.
2. Web-site promises free Wi-Fi, but when I wanted to use they informed a steep internet charges - not keeping promises.
3. They promise "HAPPY HOURS" - free alcohol evening hrs. But choice is limited to cheap liqour & wines which I8 would not generally consume. Even bear only light KF. For anything else you pay-up.
4. Did not find good treatment for Package guests. One example is the cheap alcohol described above, second venue for breakfast / lunch or dinner kept changing everytime. One meal was included in my package. Food choice was totally limited - every-time was given a typed sheet with limited food items for package guests. Also hotel does not have much authentic Goan food.
5. Hotel is in Clanagute - area which is not really a happening place, so you might lose on some entertainment.
Terrif-wise, there are some good hotels on/around the beach, which are similarly priced and better. My suggestion - look for those hotels on / around the beach, where all the action is.

Room Tip: Look for hotels nearer the beach - get all the promises in written form.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudheer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Sir,

Thank you so much for taking time and posting your comments on the Trip Advisor. Your appreciation of our staff is very encouraging.

We try our level best to ensure that our guest are comfortable and are treated with the same zeal. Also we change the venue for buffet lunch / dinner, as we like to introduce our guest to our multi- cuisine restaurants.

On our website we have mentioned WIFI connectivity, this is a service provided by us to our guest and it is chargeable. We have WI-FI coupons available at the reception at very nominal charge and a business centre too.

Your mention about the ‘Happy Hours’, we want to clarify that as per package, your Happy Hours included house brands, which are branded liquors.
If at all you wanted to have brands of your choice, we have a well stocked bar with imported brands as well, with a happy hour discount of 20%.

Also on our website we specifically mention that our Hotel is in close proximity to the Calangute Beach, we have not made any false promises. Our Hotel is located in the heart of Calangute, with walking distance to the beach and the main Calangute market.

We look forward to your visit at “Hotel Calangute Towers” soon in the near future.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

i was my first trip in goa and me had book the calangute tower and property is good and the service provide is excellent and the staff support and co-ordination is soo much co-operative. the taste of the food was excellent and superb quality. personally my suggestion to all if you are going to goa than please book the calangute tower only....

Room Tip: pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogivyas4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your valuable comment. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Hotel Calangute Towers.

We will be pleased to serve you even better the next time you visit us. Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We visited Goa for a weekend on a very short notice and we ended up here, nothing to write about the facilities, pool is on the back-side, looked a bit untidy as well. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Food is actually pretty good, tough to find good veg food in Goa after-all. With so many good options in Goa, you may give this a miss.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your valuable comment on the Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

We take this opportunity to welcome you again to serve you even better.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was my first trip to Goa. I went with my wife to celebrate our FIRST MARRIAGE ANNIVERSARY. Got the booking done from a travel agency.
My experience of staying at the Hotel was awesome.
Our package included free pick up and drop to the Airport. We were picked up in a nice car by Mr. Vijay, well mannered and decent guy and helpful as well. As we reached the Hotel the reception staff greeted us and the check in was smooth. Even got the welcome drink in no time. And, yes like few other fellow members reported about the briefing of the guests of not to do things, it happen to me as well, but that’s OK.
We were given a nice spacious and clean room and the amenities provided in the room were also good.
LOCATION:
And about the location of the Hotel, I would say it is located at the right place near by the beach, only 10 mins walk away. The Hotel is located just next to the Calangute Market, I would say 5 mins walk n that’s acceptable and good to. Away from noise and all. An ATM is just next to the Hotel, that’s good too, in case you ran out of money, you have option to get some cash from the ATM.
STAFF:
The staff was good, always greeted us with a smile and ready to attend us in most efficient manner. The Hotel Staff also arranged the rental bike for us in no time and that too at nominal prices. The staff was really good. To name a few Mr. Vijay(Pick up driver), Mr. Nitin (Restaurant), Ms. Vibharti and Barkha (Reception) very nice and really helpful.
FOOD:
As per our package, we were provided given buffet breakfast and dinner. And not to forget, we were given unlimited drinks (alcoholic) at the dinner time with the buffet. That was extremely great. The unlimited drinks at dinner time were part of my package. The choices in the buffet breakfast and dinner were good and the food was delicious every time.
As described earlier, we went for celebrating our First Marriage Anniversary, the Hotel presented a Yummy Chocolate Cake to us as a gift , I would say. THANK YOU, HOTEL CALANGUTE FOR THAT.
And yes, after few days, The Hotel Representative called back me for seeking my review and thanked us for our stay there. That’s a nice gesture.
Overall experience of staying at the Hotel was pleasant and we really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel. Would surely love to come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RishabhNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel recently. Your appreciation & recognition of our services, particularly your mention about our Staff is what is encouraging them to do that extra bit and is highly satisfying for them. We all feel proud of guest like you when, comments like yours are read out to all our Staff members. Please visit us again & we will be delighted to serve you still better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Best part about this hotel is the location. It is located at the junction.
We had lunch at this hotel, food was quite tasty, all of us liked it very much. The service was also very good. We all liked the interior too. Overall, it was up to our expectation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jnrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank You for your comments regarding our Hotel during your recent visit, look forward to have you with us more often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We Just got back from our GOA trip, We Stayed in this Hotel for 8 days, and Truly Found this is the Place to Stay in..!!
I went with 2 of my friends. And we all feel the same!
The Staff all were Welcoming and sweet. They gave us the best response to Our Query and Always Stand by to Help us in Every Manner.

The Restaurants Facilities (which won our heart).. Had the best service, and really good tasting and great food, the selection on the menu vary from seafood, non-veg and veg, they have everything! ..
The restaurant is placed in front of the hotel, looking really clean and nice, and when you sit there and eat, you can look at all the life that happening in the streets, or at the entertainment of the night at the restaurant.
Also the toilet facilities in the restaurant are the best! 10++++
The rooms are nice and clean, they gave us new towels every day, they have their own dry clean service, 24 hour room service and the beds are really comfy. You almost feel like you are home!

Hotel Calangute Towers is placed in the middle of everything, the Beaches are nearby, you find different markets around the blocks, ATM just across the street with a small supermarket beside.. really you feel like you have access to everything…
The hotel also have their own pickup service, with really god cars, the biggest one fit up to 17 people with air-condition, so you feel like a VIP driving around in it! :) you can order pickup from and to the airport witch is really nice!.

WE Recommend this Hotel as the best place to stay while you are in Goa, and we are definitely comming back!!

Room Tip: if you have any questions about the room, the hotel management are happy to show you different rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norway S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel, we are happy that you liked every aspect, be it room comforts, food, location, travel. We are grateful that you are going to recommend our Hotel to your friends & that you are definitely going to come back & stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#8 of 110 in Calangute
542 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 110 in Calangute
390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calangute Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calangute Towers

Property: Hotel Calangute Towers
Address: Dr. Jack Sequira Junction | Opp. Village Panchayat Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#13 Family Hotel in Calangute
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calangute Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calangute TowersSetting the standard for Goa, the Hotel Calangute Towers has 53 rooms in close proximity to the Calangute Beach. Sunbathing or jogging, shopping or swimming, the hotel is the perfect access point for the boardwalk, beach, revitalized shopping district and dozens of area attractions. Our poolside bar, authentic restaurants offering various cuisines and customized professional service offer everything for a relaxing getaway or the perfect party. At the Hotel Calangute Towers, the royal treatment is yours.A fashionable hotel, it has all modern day facilities and amenities. It provides latest services to host business, wedding or other occassional events. The hotel also has recreation facilities and few indoor board and table games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Calangute Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Calangute Towers Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing