We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Theresa
Ranked #98 of 209 Calangute B&B and Inns
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A nice little hotel”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in early January 2014 as my first stop upon entering India. My room was really nice, spotless with a powerfull fan & AC & the bed was really comfy. There is a small shaded pool & bar area at the reception with wifi. The staff members I met were friendly.

The location is pretty good, in a quiet place only a few minutes walk to the beach, the centre of Calangute & the road to Baga & amongst the local people.

The hotel was a good introduction to India for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TooWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
25
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

best deal that i got from one of the travel portals online but trust me its one of the best that u can get,stayed from 6th-9th mar,2014, rooms were clean and tidy,service was also very prompt and specially the guy named KESHAV was remarkable, if u r thinking its a 3 star property n all then its definitely not but otherwise its wonderful, after reaching i was getting a ground floor room but i requested once and they gave me a 1st floor room with pool view. Rooms have AC, 24hrs hot water, a mini fridge(contains beer, cold drink & drinking water) no tea coffee maker or so but the furnitures were cool

PROS
1> not even 2 mins walk to calangute beach
2> 2-3 mins walk to the calangute-baga main road so u can avoid noise its very calm n quiet
3> 7-10 mins walk to calangute circle
4> if u want to rent a bike/car its very easily available near the hotel
5> service is very prompt and the staff is very friendly
6> have a small but well maintained swimming pool

CONS
1> charging for drinking water
2>finding the lane which goes to this hotel is bit confusing because u have to make the drivers understand but once u reach there then its very easy(opp lane of CAFE MOCHA on calangute baga main rd or chalston beach resort rd beside hotel Germany)
3> breakfast not so good
4> over friendly and over courteous with Russians well that all over GOA

that's all but i will definitely visit VILLA THERESA once again....

Room Tip: rooms on the 1st floor pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arya_roy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review, November 28, 2016
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the last five years which you will be happy to note . We hope to see you again .

Thank you for your business :)

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karjaa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I liked this hotel because the rooms and furniture are nice. Hotelpersonal is very nice and helpful. And very important thing is that it is situated very near to Calangute beach. I staid here in 2008 and I would like to do it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reissutossut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review, November 28, 2016
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the last five years which you will be happy to note . We hope to see you again .

Thank you for your business :)

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The location of hotel villa therasa is just excellent.The hotel and staff did not disappoint and it well deserves to be rating high on Trip Advisor. Our stay from walking through the doors was just fabulous. I cannot fault our stay one bit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jagadeesh016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review, November 28, 2016
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the last five years which you will be happy to note . We hope to see you again .

Thank you for your business :)

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The location of the hotel is decent. its near to calangute and Baga beaches.
The Hotel room is good. The downside was the hotel room service, as the intercom was not working. The guy at the reception was helpful. Rest all was good.

Room Tip: Ground Floor And First floor pool side room are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review, November 28, 2016
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the last five years which you will be happy to note . We hope to see you again .

Thank you for your business :)

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Hotel is just 2 mins away from the Calangute beach .and 5 mins form the main Baga -Calangute shopping road ...with plenty of restaurants around ...

The Swimming pool is very clean and cool. the rooms are very spacious with a balcony and the bathroom is large and clean . we had hot water through out and a mini bar .

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 days and we enjoyed the stay , will the greenery around the hotel making you feel very comfortable .

The Hotel Staff was very helpful with quick service, we would Especially like to Thank the Manager Mr Joe for his hospitality , and hard work , right from the time we entered the hotel , he and his team really made our stay comfortable and homely -Thank you.

excellent for a 3 star hotel , if you expect 5 star treatment then you might as well take a room at the Taj and not compare this one..lol

Thanks
Nev

Room Tip: If available ask for the rooms facing the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nevisonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review, November 28, 2016
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the last five years which you will be happy to note . We hope to see you again .

Thank you for your business :)

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

not only our room, but the outside area and common spaces were very well maintained and clean. we had a room in the ground floor, with a well-sized balcony, fridge, hot water at all times, and satellite tv with western channels. the furniture was particularly outstanding, made of wood and looked like a last-century palace decoration, very impressive.

although the hotel was located away from the main village's street, within a short distance walk from the beach, it was actually to our benefit, as we didn't have the hassle of the loud indian streets.

the breakfasts were quite good, a bit different every morning, with a great variety of fresh fruit.

Room Tip: there are rooms without air condition, make sure you book a room that has it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review, November 28, 2016
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the last five years which you will be happy to note . We hope to see you again .

Thank you for your business :)

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.0 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#39 of 110 in Calangute
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Queen Guest House
Beach Queen Guest House
#109 of 209 in Calangute
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sodder's Svelton Manor
Sodder's Svelton Manor
#86 of 209 in Calangute
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mayflower Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Shining Sand Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fraddie Guest House
Fraddie Guest House
#24 of 209 in Calangute
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Theresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Theresa

Property: Hotel Villa Theresa
Address: 5/216-B.,Beach Street, | Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Theresa 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Theresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Theresa Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing