We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Theresa
Ranked #98 of 221 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed for 10 days at villa Theresa and was upgraded to mayflower hotel for one day
The Mayflower Hotel is an upscale hotel with all the facilities of a 4 star hotel and very friendly staff too. Villa theresa is a two star property very near to calangute beach and all the major shopping centre and night clubs. The staff were very kind and helpful especially the owner, Receptionist and Manager. The only problem we faced is the wifi is absent in the rooms and it is only available at Reception and Restaurant and it is switched off at 11 oclock

Overall I had a good stay at Villa Theresa and would definetely go back there if I am in Goa

Mehboob Pira
Tanga
Tanzania

Room Tip: Choose pool facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the last five years which you will be happy to note . We hope to see you again .

Thank you for your business :)

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 80 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

It's a good small and quiet hotel 5 minutes walking to a beach. Refreshing medium size pool. Big comfortable room with balkony. Beatiful furniture, exellent air conditioning and free safe. Service is friendly but slow, as elsewhere in India. Anyway we didn't hurry.
Well, I liked the place. The only exception is boring breakfast - the same every day. But you can order something else for additional payment and there's a lot of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ariesa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the last five years which you will be happy to note . We hope to see you again .

Thank you for your business :)

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

its a small , clen, comfortable and very near to the beach. cheap for the price. and staff very friendly and well mannered.for what they charge its pretty decent. the place more than serves its purpose being close to calangute baga road and yet very quiet and peacefull. pool was clean and immaculate. my 3rd visit there so far and 10 visit to Goa. night clubs all close by and beach is 3 minutes walk

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juice35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the last five years which you will be happy to note . We hope to see you again .

Thank you for your business :)

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have recently been in Goa from 29/09/12 to.02/10/12. For your kind information this is not 3 star hotel.it would be 1 star or less than that. I have visited number of Hotel in India. Hotel : Villa Theresa is Worst hotel of my life .There i faced number of problem . like 1)they will not provide even water and morning tea
2) Hotel Intercom doesn't work . 3) Hotel boy told they will not listen us because we came through cleartrip not directly through hotel.
4) they don't change bedding and towels daily 5)this could be good hotel for foreigners but not for indian because they entertain only to foreigners.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank raghvendra0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Dear Guest ,

Whether you are Indian or foreign if you speak politely and respectfully to anyone including staff only doing their job then one will most certainly get the same polite and respectful response no matter which part of the world one is or what color one is.

Bottled water is chargeable as we pay for it . Filtered water is provided free . We are sorry you wanted bottled water but did not want to pay for it . Unfortunately we cannot help with that expectation as we feel its unreasonable.

Bed linen is changed thrice a week as listed in the rules and most hotels in Goa as we are environmentally conscious . However we highly doubt that you in your own house change your own bed linen daily as its seems highly unnecessary so complaining and expecting it elsewhere seems unnecessary .

Hotel does not usually accept direct bookings and so you saying that we gave you poor treatment because you did not book directly seems incorrect and unjustified to say the least .

And lastly we would like to remind you we are a budget hotel not 5 star property.

If one keeps ones expectations in line with ones willingness and ability to pay for the same then one is rarely disappointed .

Thanking you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

nice small and quiet place. it was close to the beach and also in a convenient location . everything was walking distance. restaurant service was ok. Pool was very private, very clean and inviting.
Tarrif was cheap and for room size and furnishings it was pretty reasonable. stayed there 2 times and will go back again. If you do not expect much more than a clean place, good location, decent rooms at a cheap price then it is a good option.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 201sunita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the last five years which you will be happy to note . We hope to see you again .

Thank you for your business :)

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have been going to Villa Theresa for 3 years now.
Its a great place to stay. It provides privacy and at the same time is just 2mins from the lively Calangute beach.
Its highly economical. You can get a great deal if you bargain with the authorities at the hotel rather than depending on the booking websites.

Facilities-
Breakfast: on demand and expensive
Clean rooms
Big & Clean Bathroom
Swimming pool
Hotel Bar with mostly beers

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khyati B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the last five years which you will be happy to note . We hope to see you again .

Thank you for your business :)

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Hi Guys,
If you need a very good resort to stay in Villa Theresa undoubtedly is the one. The beach is two mins away frm the Resort and is not crowded at all. You have the market which is just hop skip n jump. Many eateries n restaurants close by in the vicinity itself or you can always eat at the ressort it self bcoz they provide you wth excellent food, service is good and so are the boys working out there very warm people and always ready at ur service. The pool is very clean and so are the surroundings. the rooms are very very spacious with a balcony attached and a huge bathroom too. You have to live out here to experience the comforts that i did. Lovie Fernandes. Mumbai, Borivili.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovieo703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde
#12 of 256 in Calangute
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shelsta
Hotel Shelsta
#80 of 221 in Calangute
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dona Julia
Dona Julia
#12 of 221 in Calangute
226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palmarinha Resort & Suites
Palmarinha Resort & Suites
#38 of 119 in Calangute
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 119 in Calangute
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Theresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Theresa

Address: 5/216-B.,Beach Street, | Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $36 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Theresa 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Theresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Theresa Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing