We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place full of creativity ”
Review of A Reverie

A Reverie
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #6 of 474 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Reverie is dramatically transformed with a fresh approach and energy. Our dishes edible installations and all is not what it seems! Food can do much more than just fill your stomach. At A Reverie, we are particularly interested in triggering memories through aromas, landscapes, childhood, surroundings and life. Some creations play with aroma, texture and flavour while others are designed to be provocative, tell a story or evoke an emotion. Most importantly, deliciousness! A Reverie is an expression of the evolution of the food on the table and the surrounding environment. We want your experience at A Reverie to be anything but dull. Nothing about a meal here would be humdrum. From our appetisers or sharing tapas plates and main courses to our stunning array of sweet'treats' that round off the meal, there will always at least one dish that makes you feel glad to be alive. At a more profound level, it's about food that resonates on an emotional as well as sensual level and "it demands psychological reflection". In other words, one doesn't come to A Reverie for a meal, one comes for an experience............
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Very satisfied with the dinner at A Reverie. The food was delicious with funny names and interesting way of serving. Each meal was a real piece of art which pleased both our taste buds and eyes. Cocktails very well done as well. Maybe more pricy but worth the experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 903silviak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
areveriegoa, Owner at A Reverie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you for your wonderful words, you’ve made our day!
Kind words like these from patrons like you inspire us to strive to achieve perfection with the food, service, and ambiance. We put in a lot of thought and effort in the way we create and present our food, for we believe food is as much a feast for the eyes as it is for the palate.

Our cocktail list only has one caveat and that is to inspire the uninspired into finding their new favorite tipple. We hope to bring a sense of excitement and exploration in the form of a great night out, any night of the week.

It was an absolute pleasure cooking for you. Hope to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Team A Reverie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 765 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

The dishes were incredible and so inventive. Extremely tasty and they were also pleasing for the eyes too. Highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank lillypk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
areveriegoa, Owner at A Reverie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for your kind words. Your review for A Reverie makes us happy. At A Reverie, we are devoted to reaching our goal of creating dazzling dishes & would continue this assiduous endeavor of conjuring & pushing the boundaries till each dish becomes a flawless legend. Please do visit us the next time you are in Goa.

Warm regards,
Team A Reverie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

The design of every aspect of the restaurent is exquisite. The ambience, decor and menu design are all superb. However the food conceptualisation though adventurous was far from my liking. Rather disappointing particularly because I remember enjoying the food last time even though it was many years ago. The compressed chicken wing in cuboid form tasted stale. The bun-tea set - the bun ensemble was good but the accompanying “tea” with its fish concoction was quite terrible. Probably our palates couldn’t take the way fish was used in it - was a bit like sambar with prawn shell water. The dish with the take on pani puri was nice. We wound up the dinner rather quickly after these small plates.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank VineshPikale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Good food , nice service and good italian wine.
A place to be. ( good presentation of food)
I recommande

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank roosendaaler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
areveriegoa, Owner at A Reverie, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Hey there!

Thank you for the praise and we immensely value your recommendation. It was an absolute pleasure cooking and serving for you. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Team A Reverie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

This place is perfect for couples and families and friends. The ambiance is second to none, the drinks are incredible and the menu is so wonderfully written it makes you want to choose everything! The food though... that's what we're here for right? Simply delicious! The service is fantastic and the food display is WOW!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anitaboo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
areveriegoa, Owner at A Reverie, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hello there!

Our restaurant is a broadway, a kind of living fantasy in which diners are the most important members of the cast. Your review about our culinary theatre is a testament to what we're trying to achieve. The setting at A Reverie is not a typical seaside experience; it’s like going on an elegant Zen retreat in a space colony and it thrills the senses, as much as the food does.

We are grateful for your recommendation and we hope you'll experience 'a reverie' on your next culinary voyage.

Warm regards,
Team A Reverie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Reverie also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to A Reverie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing