We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality of Calangute Grande make it a remarkable trip”
Review of Calangute Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Calangute Grande
Ranked #2 of 221 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I am Nikhil Narang, visited Goa in Feb 2nd to 7th Feb 2014 and this is my first visit to Goa. I don’t have words to describe my awesome holiday experience in these days.
I stayed at Calangute Grande its an outstanding property surrounded with all types of daily need goods. Property is outstanding its interior and exterior both make feel good. I would specially like to appreciate the hospitality of Savio and his team, they guys are fully cooperative, nice and a good human being who respects the other.
Dining area of the hotel was well decorated and having hygienic environment. Food of the hotel restaurant is outstanding and these people also served food as per their guest taste (spicy, non-spicy) as well. Bar of the hotel is also a remarkable; I would like to appreciate specially “Prakash” for making an outstanding fenny mocktail.
I visited with my wife and couples of family friends they all enjoy the hospitality of Calangute Grande, especially ladies having small kids they feel like it home and even kids also feel comfortable in the hotel premises. Rooms of the hotel are very neat and clean, beds are comfortable and servicing inside the room was remarkable.
Locality of the hotel surrounded by a good environment, 10 mins walking distance to Calangute Beach which is surrounded with Calangute Local Market so that means you have ease accessible to ATM’s, daily goods and couple of other required things and especially for ladies to do good shopping.
I would like to conclude that In case in future if I get a chance to visit Goa, I would definitely book the same hotel Calangute Grande.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and having less A/C noise, nice flooring
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikhsNishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear Nikhil,

Many thanks for your wonderful review that commends the different facets of our hotel and reasserts our stature in the city. At our hotel, we are committed in providing the best of everything to our esteemed guests. From bespoke service to attention to detail, we ensure that every aspect of a guest’s stay is at par with excellence. It is indeed a delight to know that we could take care of you and your family and friends and extend a pleasant experience.

Guest appreciation is our greatest reward and your kind remarks about your experience are not only treasured by the entire team but have also motivated them to maintain as well as upgrade their standards. We thank you again for your heartening comments and hope you would continue being our valued guest.

Sincerely look forward to be at your service yet again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 436 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

I am Arun Kumar , visited Goa from 30th Jan to 2nd Feb 2014 & stayed in Calangute Grande for 3 nights & 4days. Its was outstanding experience. This is located near to Calangute beach (7 mins walk) & near by ATMS. Receptionist are really good to assist with & the service staffs are very caring & good. Out side of the hotel is not that attractive but the accommodation is really good & service is superb.Rooms are very clean & having a small mini bar , sofa, superb bed, balcony.I personally recommend family/couple to take an opportunity to stay in this hotel. I had been with my wife & it was pleasant to stay with them.They provides bikes on rent.The swimming pools is too good. Especially the service guy called "Babu" is best.

Room Tip: I personally recommend this hotel for couple & family. Experience it without any thought. Its is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arun1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear Sir,


Thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience at Calangute Grande on trip advisor.
We are pleased that you have mentioned our staff; it encourages our associates to work even harder and consistently delight our guests.

We all at Hotel Calangute Grande - sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This is RAJ MADNANI Frm mumbai .
I have been to CALANGUTE GRANDE this weekend from 29 to 2 feb 2014. I have been to somany places like singapore , malasya, Dubai , Nea Zealand , Amritsar, Mahabeleshwar, kasmir etc i have got best of services in past . BUT BUT IN Calagute Grande Goa i was not only happy but was emotionaly attached to every bdy specaily MR.SAVIO he is whole and soul of d hotel he is so geniune, so freindly so realistic person worth to love him. Room service is the the BEST , STAFF Members well trained mannerfull alwez smilling and helping.ROOMS R XCLUSIVE CHILLING A/C. AND WAT A tasty food my goodness chicken , fish etc still my mouth is watring. Mr, SAVIO IS wat to say trust him blindly i truely say that. Only in 4days meeting v r best of freinds now. Very soon he is visiting my resi with fmly. Becs wat he treated me i want to atleast return him 50%. In short NO 1 PLACE TO STAY IS CALANGUTE GRANDE . NO 1 SERVICE IN ALL D CATAGRISE IS GARANTED IF SAVIO IS PRESENT. I LOVE HIM GOD BLESS HIS FMLY . IT WAS D BEST TRIPP IN GOA N TRULY MADE BY MR.SAVIO. I LL VISIT GOA AGAIN IN SIX MONTHS BECS I HV TO STAY AGAIN IN CALANGUTE GRADE. PLZ DONT THINK EVEN 1s i promise Mr SAVIO Is not goin to dissapoint u in any any catagry. Thanku. JAY SAI.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 956rajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thanks for taking the time, to share your holiday experience at hotel Calangute Grande on trip advisor

Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a 3 Star-ish facility close to Calangute beach. The beach is about 10 mins walk from this place. That is its biggest plus. Apart from that this place is nice and clean nothing fancy or mind blowing but neat and clean. The pool in the hotel is rather small though. But in room facilities like AC, TV, Shower etc were clean and in good working condition. Would not mind booking this place again. Nothing to go gaga over, but nothing to complain as well. It sure is recommendable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thanks for your affirmative review. We have conveyed the same to our associates.

Sincerely look forward to be at your service yet again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel is on a quiet side street just a 15-20 minute walk from the beach. The room is clean, with plenty of hot water and soft towels. The restaurant is quite nice with reasonable prices and good portions. The staff are outstanding, from reception to waiters to housekeeping. The owner was there and chatted with the guests. He is very friendly and the staff reflect that. There is some street noise for the front rooms, I was in 102 with a balcony facing the road, but no noise after 9 p.m. I highly recommend staying here for an affordable, Goan vacation.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper, get a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookworm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Calangute Grande & taking the time, to share your holiday experience at Calangute Grande on trip advisor, have conveyed the same to our associates.
Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel has just manged to be a 3 star mainly due to its cleanliness and good food. Its does not look a 3 star in appearance and facilities. Room was clean and well maintained which mattered the most to us. The room interior was average. Food tastes good and served fresh. Calangute Beach and markets are accessible by foot.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are sunny and have pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapil_Delhi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thanks for taking the time, to share your holiday experience at hotel Calangute Grande on trip advisor

Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Awesome experience with Calangute Grande like Accommodation, Facilities, Services, Nice Foods, good for Honeymoon Couple with lots of facilities like Sight seeing, Room decoration, Candle Light Dinner, Complimentories etc.....

Because of the above facilities, i have given 4 ratings to Calangute Grande.

Awesome food as compare to Bombay food.................

Thanks Calangute Grande
Sandeep Ambre

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambre29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,


Thanks for taking the time, to share your holiday experience at Calangute Grande on trip advisor. We are delighted with your review, have conveyed the same to our associates.

Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
624 reviews
0.4 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 119 in Calangute
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calangute Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calangute Grande

Address: Maddo Vaddo | Near Poriat Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $55 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Calangute Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Calangute Grande. Enjoy Calangute Grande luxury with access to the pristine beaches of Calangute. During your stay you could indulge in water sports, play at the world famous casinos, go fishing or hike in unspoiled natural wilderness. Breathe in the fresh air. Marvel at a sky full of stars. And savor exquisite dining wrapped in panoramic beach views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Calangute Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calangute Grande Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing