We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Calangute Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Calangute Grande
Ranked #5 of 204 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My friend and I did book this hotel through Expedia after checking the reviews. We at first thought it was small but having spent 4 nights in the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised of the surroundings given the wholesome cost and ambience of the hotel. Plus it was a little away from all the noise and hubbub of the shops and strollers. we also enjoy the walk from the hotel to the beaches. Hotel staffs are are nice and ready to help. And clean rooms.
The next door cafe Lazy days is a must eat out for all to try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zingsho Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thanks for your affirmative review. We have conveyed the same to our associates.

Sincerely look forward to be at your service yet again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    163
    53
    10
    8
See reviews for
115
194
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our stay was very nice.
Anybody looking to stay in Calangute - Baga area will be satisfied with this hotel.
Location is amazing as it gives you the Option of beaches, markets and easy reach to many hot spots.
Good rooms, clean Bathrooms good breakfast, nice service.

Room Tip: sea view or we can say road side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thanks for taking the time, to share your holiday experience at hotel Calangute Grande on trip advisor

Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had booked this hotel after checking the reviews in trip advisor n its worth staying at this hotel... We had an awesome time staying here and the staff was too good. They are totally into service oriented and make sure the guest are happy with their service especially Mr. Yuvraj Jadhav and Mr. Ratul Sharma. Food Quality is excellent and reasonable. Hotel has a very friendly
atmosphere. Its just 10 mins walking distance to calangute beach. I would 100 % recommend this hotel to everyone...
Three Cheers to CALANGUTE GRANDE!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KomalChapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for checking in at our hotel and sharing your review on this forum.

Hotel Calangute Grande strives to provide a wholesome and happy experience to its guests with excellent accommodation, multitude of dining options. We are happy to learn of your pleasant stay at our hotel on your visit to Goa. Your special mention of our associates will be shared with them.

We thank you again for your heartening comments and hope you would continue being our valued guest.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Superb location. Just 10-15 min way by walk from Calangute beach, 10-15 min by bike to Baga beach. Superb clean rooms and bath rooms. Delicious food. Everything you need just a few steps away: market , bike rental , water sports , restaurants , beaches- what more do you need in Goa? :)
There was some solar heater problem on last day which delayed my check-out time and they once missed my breakfast room service order. So giving a 4. But they were very apologetic and courteous even before I complained.
Booked through Cleartrip. got room for roughly 2500 RS per night. I felt its value for money for sure for the superb experience. They also have small pool to cool off. Did see many foreign tourists in the hotel.
Totally recommended for Couples.

Room Tip: Stayed in 209 corner room. Had nice two windows. View of football ground was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0wtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thrilled to know that your recent vacation in Goa at Hotel Calangute Grande happen to be one of your favorite and memorable vacations.
Thank you- for staying with us; sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was there for a week and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Hotel has very friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, clean swimming pool. Service and hospitality is a plus for this hotel and their restaurant Diners serves delicious sea foods.
I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhijitkumar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Calangute Grande & taking the time, to share your holiday experience at Calangute Grande on trip advisor, have conveyed the same to our associates.
Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have visited this hotel on 23/08/2013 to 25/08/2013. It was awesome. Hotel staff namely Mr. Atul Sharma has guided and served us very nicely. Mr. Atul Sharma was very helpfull and nice. Food was delicious. Excellent Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivabhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Sir/Madam,


Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had pleasant and enjoyable stay at Calangute Grande.

Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is good hotel to stay, rooms are good, spacious, clean. The hotel even has a store where you get almost manythings of your day to day needs including the liquors of popular brands, and liquors are sold at very reasonable price than that is charged in the bar. However, the restaurant staffs succeeds in making you order the dishes not on the menu and then they charge whole world for that. And the worst part of it is, such dishes are quite tasteless. The pool is too small to swim.

Room Tip: Rooms either on road side or on poolside offer good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChawreVakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thanks for taking the time, to share your holiday experience at hotel Calangute Grande on trip advisor

Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#2 of 110 in Calangute
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calangute Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calangute Grande

Property: Calangute Grande
Address: Maddo Vaddo | near poriat football ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Calangute Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Calangute Grande. Enjoy Calangute Grande luxury with access to the pristine beaches of Calangute. During your stay you could indulge in water sports, play at the world famous casinos, go fishing or hike in unspoiled natural wilderness. Breathe in the fresh air. Marvel at a sky full of stars. And savor exquisite dining wrapped in panoramic beach views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Calangute Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calangute Grande Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing