We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DJ,HGT.good stay in calangute grande hotel,goa”
Review of Calangute Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Calangute Grande
Ranked #3 of 213 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed there two couples in this hotel from 31'st Aug 2012 for three nights.The stayed was excellent & Price affordable,we booked through hotels.com very cheap price at this three star hotel & this hotel out side location not too crowd.good food & good polite staff & very close most papular beaches Bagha & Calangaute.we there enjoy saterday night Disco at this hotel fully enjoy every moments.remember not comfort just 1)not available tea maker in Room,2)south goa tour by bus for couples (mini bus) & old condition bus through this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hgt_indiago_go_Goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thanks for taking the time, to share your holiday experience at Hotel Calangute Grande on trip advisor & same conveyed to our associates.

We will definitely improve the areas which you have mentioned, next time when you visit calangute grande, you will see the difference.

Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Calangute Grande
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 433 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hospitality given was excellent. the whole crew was very helpful towards all the requests. Particularly the manager, Savio make us feel not being stranger to new land of Goa for our first visit. facilities are good, no any complaints on that. the hotel also assist to arrange sightseeing for our group in goa. Only very minor things that could be improved:
1) probably a tag to for room cleaning service,
2) we had high expectation on river cruise, maybe it bit too basic

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subby1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear Madam/Sir,

We thank u for your valuable suggestions, and our team already started working on areas suggested by you.
We look forward to welcome you again to this room with all necessary changes.
Hope to welcome u soon at Calangute Grande.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is just perfect. Large & clean rooms, very well maintained and the staff and service is excellent. There is just one word for the experience .. incredible .. the hotel continually challenges your credulity .. could this extent of warmth, hospitality and service be actually possible .. day on day, each minute of every day ? The location is brilliant .. and the food is to die for!

We had a really really nice getaway in Goa; even though it was the monsoon season I really enjoyed trip and the stay at Calangute Grande! And really looking forward to my next visit soon !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Komal662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for staying with us; have conveyed your holiday experience - uploaded on the trip advisor to all our Associates, who are delighted to be of service to you and thanks for appreciating all other things served you from our end.

We all at Hotel Calangute Grande- Goa, look forward for an opportunity to serve you once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Stay was Excellent at an easily affordable price.
Also the Around Locations Atmosphere was Execellent not too crowdy.
The rooms were enough spacious.
The Service was good enough.
The Beach was very close , walkable distance

Reallly Enjoyed !!
Planning to go there again.!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rakesh_crown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear Sir,

Many thanks, for choosing Hotel Calangute Grande for your stay in GOA, India. Pleased to know that you all enjoyed the stay.

Thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience at resort Calangute Grande on trip advisor;

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Well stayed there for three days. Frankly speaking, it's not worthy of being called a 3 star hotel. Phetatic room service, the rooms were not upto the mark. Don't trust the housekeeping department. The bathroom was very dull and somewhat conjested. The restaurant is awful in all senses. You have to enquire every time you order. The receptionist in the morning hours was quite rude. The only best thing about the hotel is its location and you have a vehicle pick up shop right in front of it !! Believe me go with least expectations.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank Jagadishkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank u for staying with us and writing a review on trip advisor.
we are disappointed to learn about the unpleasant demeanor of one of our associates. We assure you to look into it and take corrective measures. Please be assured that this kind of incident is rare, and we will ensure that it is not repeated in the future.
We look forward to welcome you again to this room with all necessary changes.
Hope to welcome u soon at Calangute Grande.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in a suite at the hotel and it was well appointed and had plenty of space.The bathrooms were large but a little unconfortable since you didnt have a seperate shower available and had to use the tub.The swimming pool was larger than a few other hotels but could have been bigger since it seemed somewhat tiny tucked away in a corner.The Food and beverage was fairly limited with not much variety at breakfast.You almost wondered why you paid for room and breakfast instead of just taking a room only rate.Not a bad place to stay if you arn't too keen to sit out by the pool and you arn't going to have breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 666_Zara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thanks for taking the time, to share your holiday experience at resort Calangute Grande on trip advisor & same conveyed to our associates.

We will definitely improve the areas which you have mentioned, next time when you visit calangute grande, you will see the difference.

Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

the hotel stay was great. Rooms were neat and tidy staff were polite and accurate and guide you better in case you havent had a plan to start up in Goa.

The best part of it is the food, got to taste some food and great cook by the chef.
The hotel has a small guide book sort of a thing which will let us know the weeks happennings in and around calangute area very helpful sort of a magazine do ask for it at the reception.
But book these rooms through cleartrip or any other such cause direct booking costs u more....

Room Tip: deluxe was good in case u need extra living and a bath tub choose suite
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank suniltanikella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for staying with us; have conveyed your holiday experience - uploaded on the trip advisor to all our Associates, who are delighted to be of service to you and thanks for appreciating all other things served you from our end.

We all at Hotel Calangute Grande- Goa, look forward for an opportunity to serve you once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.4 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 116 in Calangute
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#98 of 116 in Calangute
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calangute Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calangute Grande

Address: Maddo Vaddo | near poriat football ground, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $45 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Calangute Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Calangute Grande. Enjoy Calangute Grande luxury with access to the pristine beaches of Calangute. During your stay you could indulge in water sports, play at the world famous casinos, go fishing or hike in unspoiled natural wilderness. Breathe in the fresh air. Marvel at a sky full of stars. And savor exquisite dining wrapped in panoramic beach views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Calangute Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calangute Grande Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing