We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“heading home”
Review of Aggie's Cafe

Aggie's Cafe
Ranked #17 of 410 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
coatbridge
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“heading home”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

busy counting the days until we return to Aggie's, I can taste the butter chicken already. This has got to be one of the friendliest places ever, great staff and great customers make it the best shack by a long way. Looking forward to seeing all the team who work there they are all fantastic people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jock1y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    29
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guardamar del Segura, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

very relaxed ,friendly, after a while you feel like you are part of a family in a small village,
you will get a warm welcome ,from the staff and people who are there, every one is so helpful.
the atmosphere is wonderful, we spent a month there last January and if we can book the accommodation we want ,we will be coming back for 5 weeks this time.
the food and choice of menu was very good, excellent value, we ate there most days .
the boys worked very hard and nothing was too much trouble. i hope they will all be there next year as we look forward to seeing them all again ,john and katy

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spanishjohn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“aggie's cafe”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

great food and good prices ,one of the cheapest currys you will find in goa ,we go there every year the boys work hard but have allway got time to speak to you

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 210carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the day.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Had quite a few happy days here over easter. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the food was delicious. We also couldn't get over what great value it was. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cleveleystravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great shack”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

aggies was so relaxed friendly food and drink some of the best ive tasted no charge for sunbeds and no hassle from beach sellers highly recommend it

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbycarter42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aggie's Cafe also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Aggie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing