We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, needs to improve on some fronts”
Review of Tangerine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tangerine Resort
Ranked #41 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Nov'13. I had booked the Elite room, we arrived late in the evening, on arrival we were told we will be put in the Royal room for the night and shifted to Valentine room for the remaining two nights. The welcome drink was good. Though I don't like the idea of shifting once I have unpacked an upgrade is always welcome. The Royal room turned out to be the twin room with 2 beds, it was huge. The bathroom was disappointing, it needed some repair and painting, the shower head should be replaced, the size was fairly decent. The next morning we packed and left for chilling in Goa. The staff shifted our bags later and in the evening we moved straight into Valentine room. I really liked the room, the room was spacious, the decor good, the four pillar bed comfortable. The bathroom needed few minor repairs. This room is by the main street so expect some traffic noise to filter into the room but nothing major. But for light sleepers it could be disturbing. The royal room is better in that respect.
The buffet breakfast was disappointing to say the least. Though it was included in our room tariff I preferred eating out at the restaurants outside, plenty of choices. The staff is polite and pleasant to talk to, the service is good too. One has to rent a scooter to get to places from this hotel, 5-10 mins scooter ride will get you to most of the famous spots. I would give this hotel 3.5 stars for the spacious rooms and staff, the toiletries were good, the bathrooms and breakfast were disappointing. We did not use the pool. It looked clean, the size was ok, nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: The rooms by the main street are not for light sleepers as some amount of traffic noise filters in...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharadArora82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Tangerine Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 581 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very good hotel to stay, we stayed 2 nights on 17 Nov & 18 Nov 13, with family (we checked in on 16 Nov 13 & Checked out on 19 Nov 13). The rooms provided to us , swimming pool and surrounding areas found clean, well maintained. The staff and the owner of the resort was very co-operative. Foods served was also really tasty. It is closer to Calangute beach and Baga Beach (20-22 minutes walking distance/ Rs.5/- for bus fare).

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing swimming pools
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navada_shobha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Not a very pleasant stay is all I could say! We stayed as a group of four girls who were meeting up in Goa as a reunion. Picked up the place off Trip advisor and regret it!

Hardly any positives to boast about! It’s not exactly on the beach but on a busy main road. Plenty of logistic problems – no towels, toilet rolls, no extra beds as ordered in advance, several reminder calls to reception which was manned by unprofessional locals or janitors. Forget about the pool as it was constantly lived in by what looked like the friends’ of the owner of this hotel. Not at all a good idea to take a dip with ogling eyes set on ya! Cold breakfast which was nothing to write about.

Our worst nightmare was asking the reception to book as a cab or private hire vehicle to go clubbing. After some dilly dallying the young man advised that a cab was arranged only to find out that it was actually one of the lads themselves who were earlier hanging around the reception/pool area who was driving! Apart from the obvious reason that he got free entry into the club and was trying to get close to our friend in a wrong way, he was heavily drunk and possibly high when he drove the car back to the hotel. It was a nightmarish experience. One that almost spoiled our reunion. Only the presence of the partners of one of the girls perhaps set these lads right on the last day of our stay.

All in all not a place for girls/women travelling alone and definitely not for singles! Don’t even think of asking for a hire car from the reception.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Unrudimental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent location / accomodation facility available in hotel. Food/breakfast quality is too good.
Will definitly recommend my friend/colleauges in future visit.
Good location to visit beaches.
Rooms are too good for family.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varsha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hardly 20-25 minutes walking distance to Calangute Beach, very good location, helping staff, tasty food, prompt room service and punctual bus service for sight seeing. Surrounding area is also good for shopping mainly cashew nuts, Mango vadi, Goa Chikki etc. I will definately advice my family and friends for Tangerine for comfortable stay. Food quality is good with varieties of dishes like South Indian, Punjabi, Maharashtrian plus a diet food like cornflakes, fresh cut fruits.

Room Tip: Room's balcony facing swimming pool is good
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sulbha_more0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Really one of the best luxury hotel in Goa to enjoy our vacation/ picnic along with family and friends. We stayed thre from 17 Nov 13 to 19 Nov 13 and enjoyed our stay thre. Clean swimming Pool and nice AC rooms and co-oprative staff as well as good tasty foods were provided to us. Famous Beaches like Calngute Beach and Bagha Beach are very close to this resort. On request they provided us transport for sight seeing at Goa. All our friends and thre family who stayed impressed. I recommend this resort to all those who want to enjoy their vacation in Goa.
RAGHAVENDRA HEBBAR

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool are good
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hebbarrgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Best hotel with... best room service ... the food quality is awesome ... the staff including owner is so polite & humble ... 20-25 Mins walk to beach ... very nice location on main road ... nice AC room with good power backup.....Bus service also very good .... we liked every thing about this hotel ... I am definitely going next time to same hotel ... its total value of your money with their service..! Overall very Nice Experience...... definitely suggesting to our friends who is planning to go GOA!!!!

Santosh & Rupali Dongre - Mumbai INCS.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_Dongre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#47 of 116 in Calangute
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#45 of 116 in Calangute
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#20 of 116 in Calangute
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#12 of 116 in Calangute
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangerine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangerine Resort

Address: Naiko Wado, | St. Anthony Chappel, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $38 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tangerine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tangerine Resorts a 3 Star Boutique Resort, welcomes all of you to the one of the best Tourism & hospitality destination in the world that is “GOA” the land of Beaches, Churches, Chapels, Forts, Caves & Sanctuaries.Tangerine Resorts at Calangute - Candolim Main Road, is a newly tastefully built Resort 500 meters / 5 minutes walk from Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to famous Candolim & Baga Beaches", offers traditional warm Indian hospitality, More... Rooms & Suites : At The Tangerine a Holidays resort, a world of contemporary luxury & architectural enchantment awaits you. Luxury, leisure, Comfort & convenience are evident throughout all the guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tangerine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangerine Hotel Calangute
Tangerine Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing