We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Tangerine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tangerine Resort
Ranked #43 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had been to Goa for a family get together. We were 28 people (including children). We had a great experience. The management was very co-operative & I was very impressed with their service. The hotel amenities are excellent. I extend my thanks to their entire team for making our trip a memorable one!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manmohan_Tosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 582 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Tangerine is a nice hotel. It is very close to the marketplace and just a 5 minute walk to the Arpora beach( a stretch of calangute). Rooms are clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was well behaved and helpful. Though food at the wagah restaurant was not good except for the vegetarian breakfast with lots of options.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had been there in the last week of april. Nice place with all amenities at reasonable cost..the best part is its location ..right in the middle of the market area and yet in very close vicinity of the calangute beach..Even though swimming pool was a little let down, the "Wagha border"- punjabi restaurant more than makes up for it.Staff was helping...Rooms are spacieous enough and clean...the most important thing is the photos that you see are really how the hotel is...In all, very nice place to have a pleasant stay with family..Highly recommended...

Room Tip: We chose "the Grand room"..was good enough for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was our first trip to Goa (now I’m sure - not the last). In accordance with widespread beliefs about hotels in the North Goa we were expecting low service quality, insanitary and etc. But Tangerine Boutique Resort doesn’t confirm it, our fears became groundless.
Tangerine has a convenient location. There are shop, bus stop, a lot of cafes, currency exchange near the hotel.
Hotel stuff very hospitable and friendly, responds to all requests. We are especially grateful for the hospitality of the owner of the hotel. Such an emotional reception we have not seen anywhere else.
Cleaning rooms, clean towels were every day. Every morning we had a tasty breakfast (you can choose tradition toasts, fried eggs or local cuisine).
If you are going to North Goa – don’t hesitate – choose Tangerine, you will not regret!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksey_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I WENT THERE IN THIS MONTH ONLY WIth my friendsTangerine Resorts at Calangute - Candolim Main Road, is a newly tastefully built Resort 500 meters / 5 minutes walk from Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to famous Candolim & Baga Beaches", offers traditional warm Indian WELCOME.AT THIS HOTEL ONE CAN FIND luxury, leisure, com fort and convenience. it provides clean, neat and tidy rooms with 24 hours room service.they provide grnd welcome and express check in.After confirmation of room booking they privide pick and drop facility free of cost on airport or railway station so overall one can enjoy without facing any difficulty if he is new to this place......large pool ia also there which keeps us busy in our free time . we really enjoyed this trip

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

When I reached the Hotel we found that it was full & existing customers are extending their dates but Hotel management were cooperative & well mannered & they were arranged second option for us in few minutes with better facilities & upgraded room service.
I must say that this was good option for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

stayed as a couple from 26th Dec'12 to 31st Dec'12 @ Room No 206. found the location good as it was near to the market place and two wheeler on hire points and some fabulous eatery joints . though there was hustle and bustle outside ,it was quite once inside d pool and lawn area . though not much variety in food , it was good as less oil was used in everything and the room was also quite bright and properly lighted with natural daylights from outside . but please do carry all required toiletries, as you may find some missing... we had to send a hotel staff to get a toothpaste, as it was not in their complimentary bathroom list . also they could lower d room rates by atleast 25 percent . but as a whole d location of d hotel is good and also d room was we stayed was good with hot running water 24*7 and if you are to Goa for nightlife ...its good as all the hot spots are nearby ......

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leinganba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#46 of 116 in Calangute
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#12 of 116 in Calangute
576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#42 of 116 in Calangute
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Calangute
Viva Calangute
#56 of 116 in Calangute
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangerine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangerine Resort

Address: Naiko Wado, | St. Anthony Chappel, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $50 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tangerine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tangerine Resorts a 3 Star Boutique Resort, welcomes all of you to the one of the best Tourism & hospitality destination in the world that is “GOA” the land of Beaches, Churches, Chapels, Forts, Caves & Sanctuaries.Tangerine Resorts at Calangute - Candolim Main Road, is a newly tastefully built Resort 500 meters / 5 minutes walk from Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to famous Candolim & Baga Beaches", offers traditional warm Indian hospitality, More... Rooms & Suites : At The Tangerine a Holidays resort, a world of contemporary luxury & architectural enchantment awaits you. Luxury, leisure, Comfort & convenience are evident throughout all the guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tangerine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangerine Hotel Calangute
Tangerine Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing