We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Boutique Resort With feel”
Review of Tangerine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tangerine Resort
Ranked #43 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Boutique Resort With feel”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

On our marriage , this resort package was gifted to us by a friend, the package was , HONEY MOON PACKAGE, in VALENTINE ROOM , honestly we both were thrilled when we entered the room , we saw our marriage photo in side the Valentine Room mounted on a wooden Antique frame,this was the best gift of our marriage, still it is a suspense since last two weeks of our marriage that before the wedding album came to me and my wife how it reached the resort,The package voucher was with atleast 12 inclusions, such as floral decorated car for pickup from Air Port, floral decorated room , candle light dinner , etc..etc..

We both were treated like a family member of the resort, nothing more we want to write. but one thing we must say TANGERINE BOUTIQUE RESORT IS RESORT WITH FEEL and calangute a best destination for honey moons.

Room Tip: Valentine Rooms are Heaven for honey mooners
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divyabloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    112
    44
    45
    146
See reviews for
171
145
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Aftr reading bad reviews i thought i might get same service dats y i booked elite room
But wen i went der it was difrnt
Wen we went 2 hotel it was 11:30am and dey said check out tym is 1pm but still dey gave us our room dat was good. And als welcum drink
Guys from reception he was really helpful
Wen we enter room room was same lyk how dey show in pic
It was exactly same but as sumbody mention dat tv is nt clear ya it was lyk dat but den u called at reception and dey sorted dat prblm
Den breakfast als was good
Swiming pool was clean
And als nice garden dey have
Wagha border it is gud resturant
I lyk the food only 1thng wich dispoint me over der is on 26th der was no flag in wagh border
Otherwise its gud hotel
I enjoy my trip
Thank unso much guys

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Saiprasad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at this resort with a few of my friends for a couple of days over a weekend. It's the perfect place if you want value for your money. It has nice, clean rooms of adequate size with a balcony which gives you a good view of the swimming pool. The pool is also very clean and sufficiently big to frolick around with a group of friends or fit in a nice swim session. The staff was very efficient for all of our stay and the food also did not disappoint us. The resort was completely packed during our stay and had no vacant rooms so just remember to book in advance.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinrbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I came to know about this resort from my friends and I thought to give it a try during my visit to goa.anyway it was worth a try.its really a cool place to stay and its very near to the calangute beach.especially the service and punjabi food was really gr8.it has got a small but nice swimming pool too.the staff was very well trained and was really helpful while at the time of stay.its clearly my destination for my next goa trip too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas00765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

me and my 4 friends went to a leisure trip to goa. our choice of stay was tangerine resort,calangute.mainly we choose this place coz it was very near to calangute beach.its an ideal location to spend your holiday.room allotted to us was royal classic room which is very spacious enough to accommodate 5 people.the room service was top of the level and especially the swimming pool is the highlight of this resort.the wagah border restaurant serves really nice punjabi food which is a delight to have.overall it was a very nice stay in tangerine and obviously it would be the place of stay for our next trip too...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4heroesster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were 6 friends travelling to Goa for leisure. We booked this hotel thru website, The first Impression of the place was excellent as the stay progressed the overall experience took the declining root. We were tr for 5 nights being the first two on weekend the hotel was buzzing but as the week went on the service quality in the rooms, the menu variety for the breakfast and dinner kept on reducing. After complaining to the caretaker/manager alternatives were provided but this had to be done for almost every single thing including daily bath towel change also.
Wont consider as an option for the next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bsuyog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just returned holidaying in Goa with our stay at Tangerine Resort (www.tangerineresorts.com).
We had made advance reservation paying 50% to include all meals for our 4 days stay and 2 rooms.

We sent a reminder for airport pick a day prior but since there was no reply called the hotel on the day of travel to confirm.The hotel was not aware of the same and our call helped.

Our arrival at the hotel was at 5.00 pm and we had to wait at the lobby for 30 mins before our rooms were allotted. The 24*7 Wifi was not available and later learnt that Wifi was only at the lobby. The rooms were clean and spacious.

Our meals were at the restaurant (Wagah Border). We checked in for dinner at 9.00 pm and there was no buffet. No TDH menu was available either. For any menu item ordered we were told that it is chargebale. Finally after calling the reception the owners son (we later learnt) came and deifned his limited TDH menu. We were served dinner at 9.45 pm. My Mom who had just taken insulin had to wait since there was not ready in the kitchen.

Next morning we checked in for breakfast at 8.30 am. Till 9.00 pm there was no one to serve us. At 9.30 am the buffet was laid which had mainly south indian menu. When we ordered for egg omelette, we were told that it is chargeable. Later it was served. There was no juice, cornflakes, milk etc.. (supposed to be 3 star) available.

For lunch, we checked in at 1.00 pm and were served only at 2.00 pm. Again the limited menu. Next 2 days were public holidays followed by Sunday. In our 4 days stay, we had the privilge of buffet for 2 dinners only and with limited menu items. The name for restaurant " Wagah Border" was apt since the menu was more of a refugee class. Probably, the strangest Punjabi Hotel in Goa.

On the day of checkout, we were told that lunch was not part of our package. Our package was inclusive of all meals and our itenerary was given to the hotel before making the reservations. Ironically, we were told that we should have taken lunch on the day of our arrival.

Surprsingly, we were not the only ones complaining. All guests who stayed at the hotel during our stay had similar complaints.

This was my first experience in a 3 star hotel where breakfast is served after 9.30 am, lunch after 2.00 pm and dinner after 9.30 pm and with very limted menu items. The hotel boast of buffet meals and not able to meet the commitment of even 50% meals on buffet.

For the tariff this hotel charges, it is not worth staying here. Travellers visiting Goa should read the poor ratings before making their reservation. Most of the good ratings are managed. Also, never to pay in advance as you have no exit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdc0sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#28 of 110 in Calangute
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#14 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#27 of 110 in Calangute
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#47 of 110 in Calangute
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangerine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangerine Resort

Property: Tangerine Resort
Address: Naiko Wado, | St. Anthony Chappel, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tangerine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tangerine Resorts a 3 Star Boutique Resort, welcomes all of you to the one of the best Tourism & hospitality destination in the world that is “GOA” the land of Beaches, Churches, Chapels, Forts, Caves & Sanctuaries.Tangerine Resorts at Calangute - Candolim Main Road, is a newly tastefully built Resort 500 meters / 5 minutes walk from Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to famous Candolim & Baga Beaches", offers traditional warm Indian hospitality, More... Rooms & Suites : At The Tangerine a Holidays resort, a world of contemporary luxury & architectural enchantment awaits you. Luxury, leisure, Comfort & convenience are evident throughout all the guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tangerine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangerine Hotel Calangute
Tangerine Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing