We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tangerine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tangerine Resort
Ranked #43 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Smelly Rooms, the drawers had cockroaches scurrying around the place. The bathroom door does not close,there is a leaking tap besides the WC with dirty water accumulated, and lots of small flies. The electrical fittings are missing in the room and open wires around the room, they could not even have the room painted despite a recent civil job done. Hey and guess what I completely forgot to mention about the big fat lizards which are hovering just above your door to welcome you. The food pathetic and the Rest Mgr this is what we can serve you if you do not like it then please let us know we will try to improve was his reply. Boom chk out next day and they were really unapologetic about the same. We had brouth this to their notice but the Owner told us that none of the other guest had complained. I guess we have different standards of hygiene which reminds us that some minister had made the same remark with regards to the Commonwealth village. My suggestion please do not spoil ur vacation by chking into that Hotel. Instead chk into Resort de Curacao located a few hundred meters away from the same spot and more economical.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajeevbasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    112
    42
    43
    144
See reviews for
167
141
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kannur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

we a group of dentists with families went to Goa to take a break from our hectic schedule on 14-16th Sept . From the day we checked in to tangerine we were treated very well. The rooms were
very spacious, clean and comfortable. they served authentic Punjabi recipes at wagah border restaurant which was excellent. i miss the hot kulchas and parathas they served us. the swimming pool was clean. the room service was excellent. thnk u tangerine for providing a wonderfull weekend . looking forward to my next visit to tangerine @ goa

Room Tip: corners suites are large and sunny and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naveed_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

we were a grp of 37 adults and 15 children,went to goa on 14-16th of sept....we got such a warm welcome and the stay was very gud.the service and behavior of staffs were too gud nd we were very much comfortable.the food from WAGA BOARDER the punjabi restaurent there was excellent nd on an eve they arranged a party place for us on our request. i would personnally prefer the same hotel when i go goa next time.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anilthunoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I liked the hotel, it was awesome overall. the rooms were very spacious and clean.
Stayed here for 5 nights, we were 15 of us and as expected this property did not dissapoint. The Punjabi food was excellent, Personally I won't stay at any other hotel except tangerine @ Goa.
its a package with good ambiance, the ambiance here is very consumer friendly. the food is awesome (specially paneer kulcha). its a good deal. value for money.

Room Tip: Tangerine is a boutique resort, it has variety of options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PKD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were a group of 12 friends who went to goa to enjoy rains it was a amazing experience due to off season hotel rates were very reasonable tangerine was the hotel we stayed in for four nights we were offere upgraded rooms since we all wanted to stay on same floor its a small simple but nice resort we dint expect 5 star facilities but it surely delivered the best services possible people are kind and friendly they have amazing food especially tangdi kabab our favourite we enjoyed d stay alot

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rainavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The first day entering the hotel welcome is excellent.the management treat the guest like family members. we booked the hotel for honeymoon package valentine room.we stayed there for four nights.rooms are very good and clean.room services are provided at anytime . i am so happy with room service.the location of the hotel is too good every couple will enjoy those view.the resturant is good and the foods are very tasty.the management people very friendly with me and gave me so many tips about the sight seeing its very wonderful.so every couples planning to goa. try (tangerine resort near calanguate)once. you plan for twice. that much happiness and enjoyment you will get.
see you in next review

Room Tip: south area giving the grand entrance corner are clean and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vasanthbhai15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

we were a bit tensed initially after reading the reviews of tangerine but then we decided to be our own judges and good we did not trust others perception... I went with my sisters family we both took imperial suite rooms since we had kids we had amazing time the staff may not be very trained but are polit and ready to help types we went for vacation and to spend good time which we did and we realy did not crib and waste our time on ver small issues that could be ignored or dealt with in an easy manner....i love the rooms of Tangerine and also the food which we had twice and my kids loved their dal khichdi we are sure to visit again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khankulsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#41 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#28 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#38 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangerine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangerine Resort

Property: Tangerine Resort
Address: Naiko Wado, | St. Anthony Chappel, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tangerine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tangerine Resorts a 3 Star Boutique Resort, welcomes all of you to the one of the best Tourism & hospitality destination in the world that is “GOA” the land of Beaches, Churches, Chapels, Forts, Caves & Sanctuaries.Tangerine Resorts at Calangute - Candolim Main Road, is a newly tastefully built Resort 500 meters / 5 minutes walk from Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to famous Candolim & Baga Beaches", offers traditional warm Indian hospitality, More... Rooms & Suites : At The Tangerine a Holidays resort, a world of contemporary luxury & architectural enchantment awaits you. Luxury, leisure, Comfort & convenience are evident throughout all the guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Tangerine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangerine Hotel Calangute
Tangerine Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing