We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right resort at right price”
Review of Tangerine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tangerine Resort
Ranked #47 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Right resort at right price”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

this was our 4th tripto goa and 2nd in tangerine resort , i will honestly admit the package we got for 2 royalle room with all meal plans and pick n drop from vasco airport was very reasonable , 3rd day of our stay my elder daughter insisted to skip lunch at tangerine and we all shall go some where out ,we all being vegeterians we could not find a decent place for our indian cuisines, finally at 3,30 p.m. we were back at our room and we requested mr simran for lunch for all 5 of us, best thing happened was the gentleman gracefully said ok sir leave the menu upto me you please go and relax in the room and in just 20 minutes you will get lunch in your room.

The black daal , the called dal bhukhara and paneer lazeez was the best i had in my life such a delicious food is even difficult to get in place like jaipur also.apart of our entitle ment he send us a veg starter and not to forget the thandi punjabi kheer,

our entire 4 days trip was purely designed by tangerine staff , i strongly recommend this resort to every body, despite this is our 2nd trip we are planning to come again in february 2012.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MumbaiSiamumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    112
    43
    45
    146
See reviews for
170
143
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

we were 2 business associates from benguluru , booked the resort on line though it was my 2nd visit in last 6 months, last time i enjoyed holidays with my family, this time we found elite room as best deal on net, we reached by road early in the morning around 7.30 am. at panaji, though we reached an hour before our schedule time , the resort arrange a taxi in just 10 minutes at panaji , once we reached the resort we were alloted a early check in room without even a request from our end , further to it we had a excellent power pack complimentory punjabi /south indian break fast on request as we were not entiteled for the day of arrival.

As some local guest were expected to meet us for business meetings in the room , we realised elite room shall not be big enough for us , i personally requested the front office for up gradation to another room without any hesitation they shifted us to an grand room facing the pool on 2nd floor.

Though i must have stayed in 3 to 4 resorts in south goa and baga beach earlier i can blindly say these gestures by management are not seen any where and TANGERINE IS BEST by all means. I will recomend strongly this resort.

Room Tip: you will feel homely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gdsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

WE visited tangerine on 11th of aug for two nights, we were a family total of 10 number, we had a really nice time, we had booked four elite rooms, rooms were very nice and clean, specially the beds were really comfy, our stay included the breakfast and it was simply awsome, very good taste and very good service, manager here mr vinayak takes really good care of the place and the people. all the staff were really good, though it was a monsoon season, swimming pool was well maintained, and ofcourse the location is good, overall its complete value for money, i will suggest it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ashish r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We our teamabot 45 people enjoyed the hotel service food and faciliteis provided by tangernia.The location of hotel is centre to bage and colongute beaches,Iam very thankfull to the hotel staff and managment for extending their services in late hours too.The food was prepared in south indian style as per our requirement with out any hasitation,overall the package was reasonable and affordable in the tourism place. like goa

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kcbhanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Simran and Harmeet keep the place warm and inviting with their so willing attitude to delicate details.
We were there with our daughter and the kitchen outdid themselves catering to her every need.Strongly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a safe, comfortable and homely stay......

Room Tip: Go for the Valentine Room......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeeraSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara/Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Me and my wife went on 15th of July in the midst of Rainy Season, first the person who came to pick us up was smelling like a pig and car was unclean. When we entered the reception area every thing looked very nice and the staff did welcome us but the moment we went inside the room the nightmare started, first the some of the lights did not work the we found that the water was not coming and we complained about the same to the managment. They immdiately changed our room but in that room also when we woke up in the morning we found BLOOD STAINS all over bedsheet, actually it were "KHATMAL" I.e. bugs which suck ur blood when u r asleep, which sucked our blood whole night. We again complained to the managment and they gave us junior suite room which was really good. The hotel does not have enough staff and is a very poorly managed propertly. The only thing good about the hotel its good food quality and taste as we were on all meals pacakage we only enjoyed the food and nothing else. i would never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Primit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Hi, we have enjoyed each and every moment of our stay in Tangerine resort. We have opted for 5 nights package and we were not at all disappointed. The staff was very prompt in service, not at all greedy for tips and other benefits from the customers. The best USP for the hotel was Vegetarian and Jain dishes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankurrshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#36 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#88 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#37 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangerine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangerine Resort

Property: Tangerine Resort
Address: Naiko Wado, | St. Anthony Chappel, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tangerine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tangerine Resorts a 3 Star Boutique Resort, welcomes all of you to the one of the best Tourism & hospitality destination in the world that is “GOA” the land of Beaches, Churches, Chapels, Forts, Caves & Sanctuaries.Tangerine Resorts at Calangute - Candolim Main Road, is a newly tastefully built Resort 500 meters / 5 minutes walk from Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to famous Candolim & Baga Beaches", offers traditional warm Indian hospitality, More... Rooms & Suites : At The Tangerine a Holidays resort, a world of contemporary luxury & architectural enchantment awaits you. Luxury, leisure, Comfort & convenience are evident throughout all the guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tangerine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangerine Hotel Calangute
Tangerine Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing