We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Park Beach Resort
Ranked #142 of 206 Calangute B&B and Inns
Panchgani, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Wonderful"”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a great experience staying here. The hotel is beautiful and quiet, the rooms well decorated and spotless, but it was the staff (Mr. Siddharth) who really made it. Every one of them was courteous, friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

The pool was lovely and there was every couple of other people around it, and the beach was only a five minutes walk away and that was good too. At the location, they are many shops with good articles which you can get at amazing prices.

Would definitely recommend to all travelers.

Room Tip: Take a Room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Animesh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    5
    5
    9
    29
See reviews for
15
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
LIMERICK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Arrived on the 8 December 2012 into Goa, looking forward to the weekend ahead of sunshine and sea, with some liquid refreshments.

The hotel itself was a total shambles. We paid not to stay there, which is a first for me. We paid INR 5,390 which was half the price of the 2 nights.

The place was incredibly bad, the photos on various websites are very dated. The whole building is under construction, and it was not even an option to stay there.

Electrical wires strewn everywhere, missing windows, green covering to hide some of the renovation work, cloudy pool, dirty eating area, Gym facilities not in order.

The rooms off the reception area appeared to have been ransacked, I did not pursue this line of questioning with the seemingly friendly staff.

Essentially the hotel appeared to have been hit by a bomb and they were trying to keep the show on the road, despite the wreckage.

To say that I am dissatisfied would be an understatement. Told the staff that am sure this was a nice hotel, however it is not currently, and it may be a year before it resembles its former 'glory'.

Anyways don't waste your weekend, stay some place else.

All the best,

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else until next year, when renovations completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RB117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very near to the Beach.
Nice Restaurants near the hotel.
Scooter/bikes available for hire.
Tours & visits to flea market or water sports could be arranged.
Great place to stay at. Had a terrific time. Kudos to the team at Royal Park.
Just amazing.

Room Tip: Great Service. Courteous staff. Food is also a Highlight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritu_Bajwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Worst and most over priced hotel i stayed in after a 4 week holiday all over India.

terrible staff, dirty hotel with poor quality everything - and very expensive to boot, considering the price of most other hotels! The pool area was so bad/dangerous is was almost funny.

Don't trust the good reviews! check out my profile - I'm a real traveler! ;)

This is my 3rd attempt to review this hotel - i've no idea why any of my other reviews didn't make it - maybe 3rd time lucky - !!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deeevolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We (3 guys) stayed here in October '11 for 3 nights in a triple room n got a walk-in rate of Rs 6000 / night including breakfast which was just perfect given dat d rooms were really clean.
We drove down t Goa n hadn't booked a hotel. Checked out a couple of options near Baga beach, Titos lane n den came to Calangute. Dis was d 1st hotel we checked in dis area n loved it.
The room was really spacious. Had a double bed and a single bed n d beds were really clean. The room itself ws nice. Large LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe n d bathroom was also very clean with in house shower, shampoo, etc.
D gym looked pretty decent. There is a spa which looked really great but we didn't get time to use it but would have if had the time.
The pool is not very big but good enough for a dip and the pool side bar is really tempting.
The best part was the breakfast. There were ample Indian and western dishes each morning and some of them were lovely. I wouldn't go in detail as the review before mine has done full justice to it.
The hotel doesn't have a good parking space in it's premises.The watchman at the hotel's gate keeps an eye on them so no worries. He also cleans them after his shift for Rs 100.
Our rooms offer pool view .
The room service was great though. Very friendly and prompt.
The beach, many restaurants n shops are just a few steps away.
To sum it up it was a great stay.

Room Tip: room 107 is the best of all family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank priyam_eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had stayed at this place in May. First of all, I would like to thank all the the staff and hotel for our good experience. Location was good and on the beach and at the end of the lane was plenty of shops and scooter hire places, easy access to bus links too ,

We had taken Lunch at hotel once. Food was excellent. Really advise to hire a scooter see other beaches, Calangute beach had a very strong current dont advise for children

the water sports were also arranged by the hotel .Good food and drinks. Very good experience in the hotel.

Recommendation to all my friends and Goa Lovers.....

Room Tip: royal dulex is the best one for couples trust me ......................
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank piyush a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Ok, this is coming from the perspective of a backpacker so I wasn't expecting an awesome place. But for the price I payed I expected more than what I received.

Pros - there is a/c, HBO and room fans. True, it is 400 meters from the beach. It has a pool and weight room. Free wifi in the lobby only.

Cons - The bathroom had a massive hole (softball sized) in the wall letting mosquitos in. I tried to have the room switched immediately and the men said 'no'. A couple days later I asked a female employee and she gladly changed the room.

Pool was green and slimy. No real cleaning done here.

Gym was broken. Literally. Treadmill was folded up and out of service. The boflex machine had broken pulleys and couldn't be used and there was a bench press with little weights. That is it.

Wifi - it is turned off when the office closes (9-10pm each night) and when a staff member needs to charge their cell phone. I kid you not, there was no wifi for several of us when an employee needed to charge her phone.

Bathroom walls - in both rooms I stayed the bathroom appeared dirty and the door was rotten. It had holes in it where the rot had gone through the door.

I had a friend come and stay two nights and they also charged me double for those nights. Would have been nice to know that up front - he would have gotten his own roof if we had known that.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hungry_Jack_Rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
8.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#39 of 110 in Calangute
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
So My Resort
So My Resort
#5 of 227 in Calangute
359 reviews
17.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#2 of 110 in Calangute
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Beach Resort

Property: Royal Park Beach Resort
Address: Holiday Street Gaurawado | Gaurawado, Calangute 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Park Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Park Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing